My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant

35/1 Koh Lone, Rawai, Lone Island, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Baanmai Cottage

Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - view Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Beach Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Beach Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - View Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - View Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - View Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Boat Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - View Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Beach Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Garden Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - swimming pool Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - swimming pool Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Thai Massage Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Playground
Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - The Sea Breeze Restaurant Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Bar Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Thai Foods Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Seafood Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Thai food Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Boat Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Sunset Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Dinner Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Lone Island Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
113 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (113)
Sort by:
Angelina G. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2013
Quiet and Relaxing, but very expensive food

Quiet, relaxing, separate cottage, private beach, friendly smiling staff, exposure to natural wildlife
5.7
This accommodation is best for a group or couple- I stayed alone and it was not a good idea. Transfers to main island are free. Staff are gorgeous, but food is very very expensive for Thailand- I paid extra tax and ended up paying 800 baht for a meal that shouldn't have cost me more than 300 baht. Nice and quiet and relaxing- and private beach, but beach not good for swimming because is very rocky. Also, you are not allowed to go bush-walking around the island which was disappointing. Breakfast included, but you get the same meal every day which can be boring- they mostly filled me up on toast which was disappointing. Loved the open bathroom - but the actual bedroom area is small and unfriendly.
Christian C. Families with young children United States of America, January 22, 2013
Relax in paradise!

Beach outside your door, great food, coconut/bannana trees, hermit crabs, paradise!
9.7
You will ride a longboat to the island from a harbor in the south of Phuket. The boat ride is free, send the hotel an email to arrange a pick up time- awesome way to start your stay at Baan Mai. There are no stores on the island! You'll eat at the Baan Mai restaurant, or you'll have to climb trees for your food! Grab some snacks at the 7-11 at the harbor before your boat ride. No complaints though, food is great and made to order whenever you want. The Thai food is amazing- plan to pay western prices for the food though. The bathrooms are half inside your room, and half outside- We loved it! Staff is very accommodating and are there for anything you want. You want a coconut freshly cut to drink? The boys will cut some off and hack them up for you. You want to see a rubber tree orchard and wild banana trees? go for a walk behind the hotel complex. You want to see the crabs hiding in the sand? The boat captain will dig them our for you to see. Great place for families or couples! The pool, restaurant, and beach are all within view from your porch, but your house is private.
Oleksandr N. Couples Ukraine, January 11, 2013
Nice hotel surrounded great nature

Location
8.7
Very nice hotel located on the Lone island. There are no any other hotels on the island, so it is great place to get relax from the Phuket vanity. Bungalows are surrounded by tropical trees. The place is really romantic. Hotel has its own beach. But note, that the beach is affected by tides, and it is impossible to swim at time when tide is low. Rooms are good and clean. Staff are very helpful. Restaurant menu is good but a little overpriced.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Hotel offers free shuttle boat from the Chalong bay.
Oleksandr N. Couples Ukraine, January 11, 2013
Nice hotel in quiet place

Location
8.7
Very nice hotel located on the Lone island. There are no any other hotels on the island, so it is great place to get relax from the Phuket vanity. Bungalows are surrounded by tropical trees. The place is really romantic. Hotel has its own beach. But note, that the beach is affected by tides, and it is impossible to swim at time when tide is low. Rooms are good and clean. Staff are very helpful. Restaurant menu is good but a little overpriced.
Janice J. Couples United Kingdom, January 6, 2013
Lovely place to relax and great location

Friendly, great service with a smile and superb setting, free trips to the mainland
8.3
We stayed here for two nights and it was the perfect ending to our stay in Thailand. The bungalow was lovely and clean and the beach was quiet and perfect for a get away from everything. I would recommend this place if you are wanting to escape from the usual thai bars and crowds. A lovely pool was warm and welcoming to cool down. The bathroom was amazing and very clean. Fresh towels and bedding each day. The staff were there for you but not in your face. Would recommend to those wanting a peaceful and tranquil chill.
Mikael N. Groups Sweden, December 18, 2012
Small nice hotel at the beach

Nice beach front rooms
6
A nice hotell about 3km outside Chalong city at the island Koh Lon. Hotel will help you with boat transfer to the island. The hotel has 10 rooms, 5 at beach front and 5 with garden view. There is also a restaurant at the hotel. Nice rooms with AC, "exotic outdoor bathroom". The beach is full of life, loads of crabs and birds. Not that good for sun bathing. Each room at the beach has its own hammock (not so comfortable though). The ocean is very shallow, and not that friendly for taking a bath (bathing shoes is recommended). It's not recommended for diving or snorkling either. Since it's situated on its on beach, it's very calm and nice. I enjoyed the stay (but be prepared with books, there aren't very much to do at the place). The restaurant is moderate, prices are much higher than Phuket. For example; Chang 100 Baht, a common food like Phad Thai 250-300 Baht. The menu also had wide variaty of drinks, but they were not able to serve all of them when asked. At the time we visited we also had some language problem, we didn't get exact what we ordered a single time, but the food was still good. (Even when we pointed out in the menu we got what we orderd). (This is quite common thai style though..)
Helen M. Couples Australia, October 24, 2012
beautiful tropical island

nice quiet beachside villa and friendly staff.
8
we really liked this island, very picturesque, lovely villas, the fact the bathroom was outside was charming. the staff were great and the boat ride was really nice. the only thing that we were not prepared for was 17% added to our bill for food and beverages - its in small print on the menu we were shown when we went to pay our account - it would have been nice to have been aware of that when we arrived or added to the cost shown on the menu - drinks here we found quite expensive. lovely pool and gardens, beach is great too.
Roxanne W. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2012
Absolutely Amazing!

Beautiful bungalows with amazing and romantic shower Right on the beach.
9
this place is absolutely perfect for a romantic get away or a nice relaxing time with family. the bungalows are beautiful and romantic with outdoor showers. this resort is one of the only resorts on koh lon island and is a 15 min longtail boat ride to chalong pier in phuket. they will take you in once a day for free all you need to do is communicate times and make sure it is not during low tide. the food is really good, but pretty pricy, you are looking to spend between 200 and 400baht per plate and a large chang will cost you baht.the curries are fantastic and if you split one with two sides of rice it tends to be enough, but i would recommend trying to eat in phuket as much as possible. the staff is very pleasant and accommodating, but the front desk lady can be quite pushy.
Roxanne W. Couples United States of America, October 22, 2012
Great beachside resort on your own secluded beach.

Beach bungalows, Beach, romantic outdoor shower
9
Beautiful resort right on its own island with a secluded beach. We were basically the only ones there so they upgraded us to a beach bungalow. It was very romantic and relaxing!
Britt-Marie B. Solo travelers Sweden, September 8, 2012
Perfect for relaxing

Quiet, nice staff, beautiful rooms and good food (but pricy)
8.3
Baanmai Cottage is a really relaxing place. Perfect for reading books and sleeping. The bungalow is beautiful and the restaurant have really good food. The beach is very effected by the tide so it more a relax by the beach, than a swimming beach - but they alson have a swimmingpool and there is hammocks and sunchairs at the beach. Highly recommended!
Shopping Tip: Bring drinks and snacks with you. There is no shop on Koh Lon.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant PhuketBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - viewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BeachBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BeachBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - ViewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - ViewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - ViewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BoatBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - ViewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BeachBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - GardenBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - swimming poolBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - swimming poolBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Thai MassageBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - PlaygroundBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - The Sea Breeze RestaurantBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - LobbyBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BarBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Thai FoodsBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SeafoodBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Thai foodBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BoatBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SunsetBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Dinner Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - ViewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Sky LanternBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Baan Mai Thai VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BeachBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - YogaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SnorkelingBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Diving Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Kite BoardingBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - KayakBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Fishing gallBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Birds of ThailandBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Big SquidsBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Many CrabsBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Local JobBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - FisheriesBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Local PeoplesBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Lone BridgeBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - ViewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Chalong TempleBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Thailand ShowBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BeachBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C05