or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant

35/1 Koh Lone, Rawai, Lone Island, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Baanmai Cottage

Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - view Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Beach Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Beach Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - View Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - View Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - View Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Boat Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - View Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Beach Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Garden Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - swimming pool Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - swimming pool Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Thai Massage Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Playground
Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - The Sea Breeze Restaurant Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Lobby Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Bar Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Thai Foods Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Seafood Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Thai food Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Boat Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Sunset Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Dinner Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Lone Island Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
117 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (117)
Sort by:
Margaret K. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Relaxing idyllic beach hotel

Peace and quiet, lovely staff, beautiful beach
9
what a surprise - booked ban mai just from seeing a few reviews on agoda. we arrived at chalong pier late from airport but our boatman was waiting to take us over on his long tail boat. a 20 minute ride later we arrived to find we were the only people at the resort and had the beach to ourselves - bliss!! we stayed for 2 nights and took advantage of the free boat back to phuket to pick up some shopping before going back to relax on the beach!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take care on the beach in late afternoon - put some insect repellent on - I got eaten alive and didn't realise til the next day!!
Warren E. Groups August 19, 2012
Lovely break and good bungalows

Bungalows, island, food
8
Myself and a group of 5 friends visited Baanmai for 1 night for my birthday celebrations. The bungalows were good quality and made of hard wood not bamboo so not as many insects. There was aircon, bath robe and slippers. The beach was nice and quiet with hammocks and swings available. The restaurant food was really good and the owner even cooked me a birthday cake which was a lovely surprise. Recommended for a night or two.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at the restaurant on site as the food was really good.
Jian S. Couples China, August 14, 2012
privacy beach, beautiful room

privacy beach, beautiful room
10
this hotel in Ko Lon Island, privacy beach, beautiful room, delicious food, everything is perfect! we like here very much, next time we will bring many books stay here for a month! and so many stone in ford front the hotel, be careful your foot were hurted by those sharp stones when you into water !
Travel tip: no tooth brush and paste, bring your own.
Philip B. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2012
awsome place

quiet, great location, beach
9
excellent place. thought i would be a little bored staying on an island with literally nothing else on it besides the hotel. but the 3 days i stayed there where great. great place for relaxing and only 10 minutes boat ride from phuket. defiantly recommended.
Cheryl W. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 20, 2012
fabulous tranquil retreat, heavenly place.,a must!

rooms,location, staff,food, all excellent.
10
;Fantastic place to get away from it all. The family room we had was better than expected and Mel the manager,is real star,we were extremely well catered for. Would definately recommend a stay.
Shopping Tip: Baanmai offers free longboat transfers to and from Chalong,Panwa and Rawai, if you fancy some shopping or eating cheaper as the menu is pricey.
Wai C. Couples Hong Kong, July 7, 2012
Saving private Ryan style when u arrive!

Natural, escape but raw
7.7
Only few people when I stay, I think that around 9 people. If the weather is good, u may enjoy a whole island in a small budget. But if the weather not good, u seem that u are being trapped in there.
Hotel Feature Tip: If u enjoy natural, bugs and frogs, must go! If not, pls don't!
Lulwa A. Families with older children Qatar, July 5, 2012
very bad

nothing
6
it was very bad we can't get to the hotel no one know where this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: very very bad
Lulwa A. Families with older children Qatar, June 28, 2012
not bad

nothing
5.3
it was very far from evrything good for couple only, more insect suny , very hot the AC not ok . it was anoun, deficut to get in or to go there. good to stay only for one day not more than two days. the food not ok, not international food. you can stay not more that two days maximum.
Ieva A. Couples Lithuania, June 28, 2012
Great stay, romantic

On the ocean, romantic, peaceful
8
It was a romantic escape. The cottage located on the ocean, perfect for romantic stay. Beautiful view, very quiet and calm. Where were just few more people on the whole island.
Jetse D. Couples Netherlands, June 20, 2012
Wonderfull view

nice beach cabin
9
I never stayed on an island before and I really liked it. The Cabin was charming and allthough the bathroom was "adventures" because it was outside it gave something extra special to the whole stay. We where almost alone on the island [with one extra family staying on the other side of the resort] and the staff had all the time in the world for us. The hostess was smiling 24/7 and that was a very good and overwhelming experience. It's just a 10-15 minute tailboat trip to Chalong Bay so you can go back whenever you want to get of. Baanmai offered snorkle trips to Coral Island, a massage on the beach among a few other things. They could improve even more if they would have more activaties on the island itself. In conclusion, I loved the hotel, the food, the staff, the hostess and even the wifi
Restaurant Tip: The eggrolls are the best we had in whole thailand

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant PhuketBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - viewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BeachBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BeachBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - ViewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - ViewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - ViewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BoatBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - ViewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BeachBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - GardenBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - swimming poolBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - swimming poolBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Thai MassageBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - PlaygroundBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - The Sea Breeze RestaurantBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - LobbyBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BarBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Thai FoodsBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SeafoodBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Thai foodBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BoatBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SunsetBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Dinner Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - RestaurantBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - ViewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Sky LanternBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Baan Mai Thai VillaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BeachBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - YogaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SnorkelingBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Diving Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Kite BoardingBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - KayakBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Fishing gallBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Birds of ThailandBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Big SquidsBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Many CrabsBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Local JobBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - FisheriesBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Local PeoplesBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Lone BridgeBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - ViewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Chalong TempleBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Thailand ShowBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BeachBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SurroundingsBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A05