or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant

35/1 Koh Lone, Rawai, Lone Island, Phuket, Thailand 83130 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Baanmai Cottage
Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Garden Sea View Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Garden Sea View Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Garden Sea View Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Garden Sea View Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Garden Sea View Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Garden Sea View Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Beach Front Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Beach Front Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Beach Front Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Beach Front Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Beach Front Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Beach Front Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Beach Front Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room Beachfront Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room Beachfront Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room Beachfront
Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room Beachfront Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room Beachfront Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room Beachfront Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room Beachfront Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room Beachfront Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room Beachfront Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room Beachfront Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room Beachfront Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Honeymoon Beachfront Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Honeymoon Beachfront Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Honeymoon Beachfront Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Spa
Area: Lone Island Number of Rooms: 12

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
134 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Anna W. Couples Sweden, February 26, 2015
Relaxed stay in secluded island

Nice staff. Relaxed, cozy setting. Easy accessible with their longtail boat.
9
The staff at the hotel are always nice and helpful. The buffet breakfast was good with several alternatives including both thai style and western style. The room was clean and outdoor bathroom big and pretty. Of course you need to expect some insects and lizards and some other creatures sharing this lovely setting since you are very much in the nature. Great with hammocks by the shoreline and other places to relax close to the sea, which is good since the beach has some pebbles and hermit crabs. Also great that you can borrow a canoe. If you paddle a bit around the island going south you will also find a completely secluded beach where you can swim and relax. But you need to go when it's high tide. Only downsides are that when it's low tide you cannot swim close to the hotel because the water is very far away and there are a lot of rocks. You can go a bit north though to find a place to swim. Also the food could be a bit better for the price. I would absolutely recommend the place if you want some peace and quiet on a lonely island.
Virginia I. Couples New Zealand, February 19, 2015
4 day stay at Baan Mai

tranquility
6.3
The cottage provided basic needs for a stay. I quite liked the closeness of the beach, the swing and the hammock just outside of the room. The place is as close to nature as you can get. One major problem with this place is that a 15min long tail boat ride is needed to get in and out. There are only selected times they will operation the long tail boat. Which means if you want to get in and out its impossible, especially after hours >6PM, where a 600 baht is charged. I wanted to stay out and get picked up at 10PM at the Chalong pier but was told that I needed to pay 1000 baht, not the agreed 600 baht. If you just want to hang out at the Cottage and not go out much then this place is right for you. Otherwise just stay for a day or two to enjoy the tranquility. They also got the date I was due to arrive wrong, so the taxi they arranged to pick me up after hours charged us a no show and I had to pay 900 baht extra for their mistake. The arrival details were sent to them in an email. So this place isn't very good with admin stuff.
Daniel S. Couples Switzerland, February 18, 2015
little paradise - food far too expansive

location, tranquility & nature
7.7
we liked it very much!!! clean facilities, friendly staff, good food. But food is very much overpriced (double or tripple to what it should cost!!!). So many customers buy their food on the main land and even bring it to the island... ;-(
Alex H. Couples Italy, February 8, 2015
Excellent get away from phuket

Privacy clean rooms sweet management nice pool
9
Excellent hide away for honeymoon beautiful silence great room super clean , if the sea would be excellent for swimming this would be a top location But unfortunately it isn't very good for snorkeling and swimming . The management nevertheless is excellent and all employers are very sweet - so far the highlight of our trip
Luiz G. Couples Italy, February 5, 2015
Flashsale

Food, peaceful, clean
9
Very nice. The lady at the reception, restaurant was very nice. She cooked like a pro.
Liisa B. Couples Finland, January 30, 2015
We loved our stay at Baan Mai!

Two friendly ladies managing the resort and cooking excellent food.
9.7
We couldnt have picked a more lovely place for the second half of our honeymoon! The staff, including the managers, restaurant, gardeners, boat drivers and housekeepers, is top quality. The location is perfect: far enough from the hazzle of Phuket touristy areas but close enough to the markets of Ao Chalong, to where you can easily and fast travel by long tail boat. If you want a peaceful relaxing resort for your Thailand trip, this is the place to be. Thank you, people of Baan Mai!
Valentina B. Couples Italy, January 11, 2015
Hidden paradise only minutes away from Phuket

Location, beach, bungalow
10
Firstly we were granted an early check in with upgrade from garden to beach villa, which was 3 meters away from the sea. Bungalow was perfect in size with mosquito net, mini bar-fridge, desk and wardrobe ( beach towels, normal towels, robes and slippers provided), bathroom is outside and found this pretty amazing. Then there was a small patio with table and chairs and two longers on the beach. Loved my stay there as it was so quiet, spent my day reading, canoening (canoes, snorkelling equipments are free) and learing how to cook my lunch with the lovely lady who takes care of the place. Food is a bit overpriced but tasty and it was well worth it. There are lots of crabs and wildlife which I found it pleasent as it means it is still an intact paradise, as opposite to other beaches. You can also explore the nearby muslim village if you like or relax by the pool. Perfect place for family also.Can wait to go back there asitwas the highlight of my trip in Thailandia and Cambodia. Moreover transportation from and to Chalong pier is included.
Matthias S. Families with older children Germany, December 31, 2014
Beautiful place and people

Great relaxing in complete natural surroundings and such friendly management
10
Our stay was fabulous, the beautiful nature with management who were the friendliest and most helpful we have met during our Thailand trip. The food was excellent, and the management collected us and dropped us off without charge. They organised also a lovely day trip for us and our boat trips to other islands who do not include it in their hotel price. We even got a farewell gift from the owner, we certainly will go back and would highly recommend the place.
Ali D. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2014
A very beautiful place to start your holiday

The location, the personal service, the menu and food.
9
We had just the most beautiful stay arriving in the dark and waking to find we were yards from a beach. All the staff were wonderful but especially Maeuw who made it her personal challenge to ensure we eat something stunning every day. Did very little other than unwind, acclimatise and enjoy the solitude and peace.
Johan S. Couples Sweden, November 25, 2014
Best get-away island

Lovely setting, quiet, good food, charming.
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant PhuketBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Garden Sea ViewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Garden Sea ViewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Garden Sea ViewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Garden Sea ViewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Garden Sea ViewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Garden Sea ViewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room BeachfrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room BeachfrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room BeachfrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room BeachfrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room BeachfrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room BeachfrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room BeachfrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room BeachfrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room BeachfrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room BeachfrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Family Room BeachfrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Honeymoon BeachfrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Honeymoon BeachfrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Honeymoon BeachfrontBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SpaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SpaBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Sky LanternBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BeachBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BeachBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BeachBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BeachBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Many CrabsBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BeachBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - SunsetBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BeachBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - ViewBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Dinner Baan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Pier to Lone IslandBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Nearby TransportBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Nearby TransportBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Nearby TransportBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BeachBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BeachBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BeachBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BeachBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Hotel SignBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - LobbyBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - BreakfastBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - ExteriorBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - DinnerBaan Mai Cottages and Restaurant Phuket - Breakfast


AS-AGWEB-3C06