My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Maksong Hotel

96/1 Moo 7, Wichitsongkram Road, Kathu, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Superior Room Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Triple Room Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Triple Room Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Triple Room Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Maksong Suite Room Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Maksong Suite Room Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Interior Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Interior Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Lobby Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Reception Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Breakfast
Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Spa Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Spa Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Spa Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Spa Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Interior Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Interior Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Baan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Palany V. Families with young children Malaysia, May 23, 2014
Good for business stay and family stay

Massage service, frendly staff, big rooms
8.7
Really enjoy staying there because of the food, massage and the natural environment
Judith D. Groups Philippines, May 16, 2014
Relaxing and comfortable

Polite and very hospitable staffs, room is very clean and quite
9.3
Very good and you will not feel alone because the staffs are very accommodating
Alexis P. Couples Canada, March 21, 2014
Amazing pool, come during low season!

Atmosphere & decor, Pool, Nearby restaurants
7.3
Normally this place is packed and can go for $200+ a night but we arrived during low season and were one of the only guests here, so we scored an excellent last minute deal and stayed for under $40/night. The hotel has great atmosphere, wandering through the ground floor feels like you are discovering a pool in the middle of some ruins. The staff were extremely helpful booking taxis and tours for us, and right across the street are two cheap and delicious restaurants that had a great menu selection. Had a great time, would definitely return
Hanxiao Y. Solo travelers China, October 13, 2013
Great and enjoyable stay

Clean, Quiet, Good service
7.3
It was great because they always answered to my requests. But the location was not so accessible to other places.
Philbert O. Groups Singapore, June 23, 2013
very very interesting

clean, big, affordable
7.7
good. it has been very enjoyable. the room are up to standard
Matthias S. Solo travelers Germany, April 13, 2013
nice hotel, but to far away from the city center

friendly staff, clean and large rooms, good value for money
6
Robert M. Couples Australia, February 17, 2013
Quiet hotel, great location for exploring Phuket

Value for money - Suite (bedroom, lounge room, balcony and bathroom) for $53
6.7
for this trip, wanted to stay somewhere outside of the mainstream resort areas - resorts too busy in february. kathu in central phuket has easy access east, west and south and all areas are easily accessible by bus, taxi, tuk-tuk or walk. excellent value for money. hotel only provided breakfast but we found the local restaurants were excellent and made new friends with restaurant staff and patrons. would definitely stay at baan maksong again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Central south Phuket - Easy access east, west and south for all attractions.
Robert M. Couples Australia, February 14, 2013
Great location for exploring Phuket

Suite (bedroom, lounge room, balcony and bathroom) - Excellent value for money
6.7
Absolutley value for money, a suite for $53, breakfast and amenities. Friendly staff, excellent location for access Phuket Town, Cha Long and Pa Tong. This trip we decided not to go to resort areas, too high pressure in February so elected to stay in Kathu, central Phuket, no trouble accessing all the areas we wanted to visit. Hotel supplied breakfast, we visited local restaurants for our lunch and dinners.
Hotel Feature Tip: Value for money, laid back, no resort pressure.
David D. Solo travelers Australia, October 27, 2012
nice hotel

sauna
7
stayed in baan maksong for only 1 night enjoyed the hotel,friendly staff and helpfull. did not swim in the pool but looked nice,this place is well furnished with great air conditioning.i had a motorbike so was easy to come and go as i pleased. i used the herbal sauna before bed was nice and slept great.
Travel tip: Motorbike is very handy in this place
Morgan K. Couples Canada, October 24, 2012
Worst experience of my life

Nothing
2
Where to start. First, I requested an airport pickup from the hotel which never arrived. I called masking from the airport and they said they'd refund me the money...good right? Well, when I got to the hotel which looks NOTHING like the pics they refused to refund the money. The manager was piss drunk, the hotel was filthy and we were the only guests for obvious reasons. If it wasn't 11 pm we would have left immediately. The room smelled like urine, garbage in the hallways, cigarette butts everywhere and a pile of excrement at the bottom of the stairs...no joke. Do not go here. Sleep in airport if you have to.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Maksong Hotel PhuketBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Triple RoomBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Triple RoomBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Deluxe Triple RoomBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Maksong Suite RoomBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Maksong Suite RoomBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - InteriorBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - InteriorBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - LobbyBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - BreakfastBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - SpaBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - SpaBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - SpaBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - SpaBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - InteriorBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - InteriorBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Maksong SuiteBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Maksong SuiteBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Maksong SuiteBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - DeluxeBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - SuperiorBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - SuperiorBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - SpaBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - SpaBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - SpaBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - SpaBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Hotel SignBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - InteriorBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - InteriorBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - RestaurantBaan Maksong Hotel Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B01