or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Malinee bed and breakfast

54 moo 4 soi bangjo noptakheaw, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Exterior Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Exterior Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Guest Room Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Guest Room Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Exterior Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Guest Room Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Suite Room Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Suite Room-Bathroom Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Suite Room-Bathroom Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Suite Room-Bathroom Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Hotel Interior
Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Hotel Interior Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Suite Room-Bathroom Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Restaurant Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Hotel Exterior Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Hotel Exterior Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Hotel Exterior Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Hotel Exterior Baan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Hotel Exterior
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.5

based on
32 reviews

Value for Money
9.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
9.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.9
Food/Dining
9.8
All reviews (32)
Sort by:
Kangwei Q. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Superior service with a homely touch

Large rooms with jacuzzi
8.3
excellent experience. eric and malinee were meticulous and their services were top notch. food were great, especially chef eric's 3 course dinner. the exquisite snacks provided every afternoon were simply delightful. the jacuzzi was a fantastic way to relax after a day out. only issue we had was the location. it's away from the action which could be a good thing, but getting around phuket can be an expensive affair if you don't drive or rent a scooter. however, eric as kind enough to advice on the best way of travel, and also which are the good places to visit on the island.
Shopping Tip: Bargain. Always bargain. Almost all the stores sell similar things, but at grossly different prices.
Susan B. Couples New Zealand, December 4, 2012
Lovely Bed and Breakfast - highly recommended

Lovely room, grounds and swimming pool, great breakfast, great owner
9.7
Everything about our stay was perfect, room was lovely and we were taken to an amazing beach for the afternoon. There is nothing in the local area but you can eat in or there are restaurants that will pick you up. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Emmett S. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2012
Words Can't Do It Justice

Accommodations and Service
9.7
We had an unbelievable experience at Baan Malinee. From the time Erik and Malinee picked us up at the airport until they dropped us off at the airport, we enjoyed ourselves. Our room was extraordinary. After our day's adventures, we returned to fresh fruit and a different dessert every day. The staff was professional, courteous, and helpful, providing world-class service, a warm smile, and tips for places to avoid and sites to see. The lush landscaping and quiet surroundings afforded us the opportunity to relax whenever we wanted to. If we ever have the opportunity to return to Phuket, we will definitely stay at Baan Malinee again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you do not like the hustle and bustle of the party scene, stay away from the southwest beaches. Erik and Malinee can direct you to the non-touristy sites. Take the time to see the Big Buddah and one of the excursions to the Mangrove Cave. Both are well worth it.
Robert W. Couples United States of America, November 2, 2012
Lovely b&b, gracious hosts, wonderful!

Very relaxed, beautiful bright colors, great breakfast
9.7
We only got to stay one night here but wish we had stayed a week. We were in SE Asia for 2 weeks and this was the highlight of the entire trip! If we had only known we would have booked a longer stay.
Restaurant Tip: The b&b is secluded and not close to anything but restaurants in the area provide free shuttle service.
Chia E. Families with young children Singapore, September 6, 2012
"A little gem should not be missed"

Jacuzzi bathtub, free shuttle service to beach, restaurants and spa.
10
It's been a week since we came back and everyone is still talking about the wonderful time we had. As it has received rave reviews, I won't repeat them. We sincere appreciate Eric and Malinee's unparalleled expertise, boundless energy and matchless professionalism. We all agree it was the best and most value-for-money holidays we've had.
Eve W. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 1, 2012
Genuine hospitality with smiles

Spacious bedroom, quite location, swimming pool, delicious meals
9.7
We traveled with our 18month old. Eric and Malinee met all our baby needs - cot, high chair, baby cutlery, baby sitter (if required) - nothing was too troublesome. Comfortable bed and clean bedroom. We loved finding the afternoon treat Malinee leaves us every day! Eric provides free drop off to Bang Tao / Layan beach. We borrowed the bicycles on a couple of occasions and a leisurely ride to the beach only takes about 30mins. Care hire / scooter hire - easily arranged by Eric We really appreciated Eric and Malinee sharing with us the local knowledge, tips are readily available on where to eat locally at local prices, which secldued beaches to try out etc! We still rave about the breakfast and dinner at Baan Malinee! No doubt we will be back again!
Lulu J. Couples China, August 5, 2012
Lovely hotel, strongly recommended

great service, spacious room with Thai style
9.7
It's the best B&B guesthouse I've ever stayed so far. The room is decorated with unique paintings and the furniture is all from Chiang Mai with strong Thai style. The shower and bath are both very comfortable. The service is very much down to details. Almost everything is provided, even a beach bag, which was very convenient. Every time we came back from outside, we found that some deserts were ready on the table and it was different everyday. Overall, we had an amazing stay in the hotel.
Jennifer K. Couples Australia, May 1, 2012
Beautiful

Room was spacious, breakfast to die for.
9.3
we stayed here for 4 nights at the end of april 2012. it is an absolutely picteresque resort. were very nice and helpful. i think the only downside is the location, but even that is manageable, all tours will pick you up from there, it is about 700 baht to go to pa-tong by tuk-tuk or taxi. they tend to get a bit lost trying to find it, but they all ended up getting there. the breakfast is the best we have had, the variety of fruit is amazing - try them all!! bed was very firm and pillows high - my only other complaint - but that is fairly standard accross hotels in thailand with the pillows anyhow! if you go to fantasea - do not get the buffet - eric warned us not to, but we did anyway, and regretted it! also we booked our own tours in patong and got them much cheaper than the brochure price, we only paid a deposit to make sure they came.
Restaurant Tip: use the bikes - we took them to sunset restaurant - which was amazing food and cheap. the ones that have the free shuttle offered are more expensive and not as good. it was probably about a 10min bike ride.
Sheila W. Couples Australia, April 22, 2012
Small resort, excellant facilities

Hosts Eric & Malinee will enusre that your stay is perfect for you in every way
9.7
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day stay here before moving to a bigger resort on the coast. Peaceful, tranquil setting,away from the hustle and bustle of the beach resorts, excellant service, fantastic breakfast, big room very well decorated and with all the essentials.Free transport to the local beaches which are very quiet. Many restaurants only a short drive away, within walking distance if you are keen.
Travel tip: The local beaches are very quiet, take the sunblock and a good book.
Rosalin W. Couples China, January 9, 2012
superb cottage

cool Thai furniture, gorgeous breakfast, really five-star B&B
9.7
lovely cottage with very thai style decoration. all furnitures were well selected and bought from chiang mai. it's no doubt no.1 b&b in phuket. the owner couple is very kind & helpful. the breakfast is quite fresh & cool, beating all those five star hotels i've ever stayed in. if you order before 11:00 am, you may also have a fantastic dinner right here at home.it's only 20 mins drive towards phuket airport. big names such as banyan tree is just its neighbours. then you see how pretty the beach will looks like. will definitely come again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Malinee bed and breakfast PhuketBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - ExteriorBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - ExteriorBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - ExteriorBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Suite RoomBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Suite Room-BathroomBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Suite Room-BathroomBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Suite Room-BathroomBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Hotel InteriorBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Hotel InteriorBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Suite Room-BathroomBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - RestaurantBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Malinee bed and breakfast Phuket - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A02