Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Manusarn

8/11 Krungkasem Rd. (Entrance to Thewet Pier), PraNakhon, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

9.0

based on 234 reviews

78 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (234)
Sort by:
Mengxue S. Solo travelers China, April 4, 2016
Excellent!
6.7
the hosts are very hospitality! very clean and beautiful house.had a very warm welcome. the hosts are very warm-hearted. she help us call the taxi. actually we were booking the taxi at 14.30. but my friend and i wrongly estimate the time to come back from the city to the hotel. we were almost 20mins late,so sorry about this. the host help call the taxi again without any blaming and also serve us the water since the weather was so hot and we were rushing to the hotel and got sweat. strongly recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Paphitchayanon S. Groups Thailand, April 1, 2016
That is okay
6
That's okay
Report this review
Ashley G. Solo travelers United States of America, October 26, 2015
Wonderful stay

Friendly staff, homemade breakfast, feels like home
9.3
We had a wonderful stay! My friend and I were visiting from the states and instantly felt at home. The staff is incredibly friendly and asked about our plans each day in order to provide recommendations. We've been traveling around SE Asia and this was our favorite stay so far.
Report this review
Ni L. Families with older children Indonesia, September 28, 2015
Friendly staff, great breakfast and feels like hom
5
The most i liked because the location is close to Thewes Pier and Bus Stop.
Report this review
Ni L. Families with older children Indonesia, September 28, 2015
Close to Thewes Pier and buss stop!
5
I liked this place because you can know the truly Thai here.
Report this review
Ni L. Groups Indonesia, September 28, 2015
Quiet local area :)
5
close to public transportation :)
Report this review
Yo-Jen W. Couples Taiwan, August 1, 2015
Excellent service! Clean room!

Sanitation, Price, and Service
8.3
Great service and the host gave me excellent guide on how to get around in Bangkok. Great value for the money. Definitely worth going there again.
Report this review
Kit C. Couples Hong Kong, July 20, 2015
A guest house not a hotel good for backpackers

breakfast big room 29 minutes walk to Khaosan Rd
6.3
I booked this guest house because of the high Agoda review score 9.1! However, as soon as I arrived, I regret booking this place. It is not close to any of the BTS. It is far from the two airports. When we arrived,the lady helped us bring our luggage to the room but because we didn't give her any tips her attitude was not that nice later on. The room and toilet are big and clean. However, the shower is not comfortable cause the water is small. There are a lot of ants on the make-up table so be careful not to leave any food inside the room. There is no hair dryer inside the room. There was a mosquito biting me so I couldn't sleep well the whole night.I guess I should have turned on the air-con instead of the fan. The wifi is weak inside the room. The only good things are the breakfast is nice with fresh fruit and milk as well as many choices for beverage. The boss allowed me to check out at 1pm and she helped get a meter-taxi to send me to the airport. This lady is more friendly. This guest house is near the ferry where there is a yummy restaurant called Cook Chong next to it. The area is pretty cheap compared to Sukhumvit where I stayed earlier. The guest house is only 29 minutes' walk to the crazy backpacker area Khaosan Road!
Report this review
Cedric C. Couples France, July 11, 2015
Our stay at Baan Manusarn

Welcoming staff, room size, breakfast
8.7
We stayed one night at Baan Manusarn and despite our late arrival at 11.30PM we received a very warm welcome from the staff. It was a very good stay. Breakfast was particularly good. Baan Manusarn is like a big house where the staff makes you feel at home. We chose this hotel cause we wanted to be close to the backpackers's area ( )but we have to say it wasn't exactly nearby. We had to walk for 20 minutes. The hotel is in a very quiet area. DVDs and Books and guidebooks are available in the main room. Again, big plus for the staff's kindness.
Report this review
Pietro M. Families with young children Italy, July 7, 2015
Value for money!

Service, location, kindness
10
Our host Was very kind and seemed to really have alll our needs at heart. Absolutelly reccommended!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 78 reviews Next page
Baan Manusarn BangkokBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - KitchenBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phra-Arthit RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - BathroomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - InteriorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Wasugree RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - InteriorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - BathroomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - GardenBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Wasugree RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - LobbyBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Thewet RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phra-Arthit RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - BathroomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Wasugree RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Second floorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04