or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Manusarn

8/11 Krungkasem Rd. (Entrance to Thewet Pier), PraNakhon , Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Kitchen Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Phra-Arthit Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Bathroom Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Interior Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Wasugree Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Interior Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Bathroom Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Garden Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Wasugree Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Lobby Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Thewet Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Phra-Arthit Room
Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Bathroom Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Wasugree Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Second floor Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun Room
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
190 reviews

Value for Money
9.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (190)
Sort by:
Dominique M. Families with young children Germany, January 23, 2015
Perfect Place To Stay

Helpfull Friendly Location
9.7
Perfect place to stay in Bangkok: Rooms are very clean and confortable with air condition, 200m to the taxiboat pier thewet (15 baht PERSON...no mather where you want to go...1 Stop for Khaosan Road 4 stops for grand palace)....its a small guesthouse with 4 rooms...staff is so helpfull and kind...they organized our whole trip (Ferries, Flight, Taxi, Minibus) to the south of Thailand. We stayed twice there and we will defenitly come back to this place next time in Bangkok. One of the best places on our Thailand vacation. Breakfest is good with scrumbled eggs, Ham, Musli, milk, joghurt and orange juice and coffee
Rizalito G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 17, 2015
It Exceeded My Expectations

Service, Value-for-Money, Location
9.3
My expectations were already quite high after reading the reviews; I was pleasantly surprised to find that my expectations were more than met. Gaew and Ann provided priceless advice on where to go and how to get there in the most affordable and convenient manner. Due to the overall ambience and the fact that there was free drinking water, coffee, chocolate and tea at any time of the day or night, I felt that I was staying in the home of an old and very welcoming friend instead of an impersonal hotel. The location was also very safe since the guesthouse was right beside the home of a member of the Royal family.
Nancy C. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2014
Bann Hotel

Rooms
7
Was not impressed when we arrived but the rooms were very nice
Sven D. Families with young children Germany, December 18, 2014
Just Perfect- Quite and clean

Location next to pier, cleanliness
9.7
Large rooms, very friendly and helpful owner. She even gave us a breakfast to t
Rita A. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2014
Clean, friendly, convenient

Breakfast, Aun, Gayo, Ann
9
The staff, Aun, Gayo, Ann, and La helped in every way with all my needs. Big thank you to all!
David S. Couples Australia, October 9, 2014
Great location, wonderful staff

Location, staff, value
8.3
We had a wonderful time at this guest house. Village atmosphere in this big city. Ferry transport is easy and frequent with great connection to the efficient sky train. Would stay there again anytime. Beats the impersonal stays at the big expensive 5 star city hotels by far. Plenty of good quality restaurants nearby, as well as cheap and clean street food stalls. Excellent.
Chrisma S. Couples Philippines, September 5, 2014
Big rooms in an old Asian house

If you prefer a homey place to stay rather than a hotel, this is your best bet. Big room with a big bathroom (Wasugree). A stone's throw away from Thewet pier.
9
I loved the spaciousness of the bedroom and bathroom, and the firm bed. Flight arrived at midnight and the staff arranged a taxi service for 800 baht. I really didn't want to drive around Bangkok at 1 a.m., what with the language barrier and all. Though twice the cost of a regular metered taxi (which would be about 400 baht), it's still much cheaper than other hotel pick-up (quotes I got were in the vicinity of 1,200 baht in this area). Best access is by riverboat, since it's only a few meters away from Thewet pier. The only downsides I could think of: breakfast could use some variety though quantity was adequate; and one could wish for a view of the river, but that's quite minor.
Allan B. Couples Philippines, August 30, 2014
Feels like home

Location, big rooms, friendly and helpful staff
9.7
I like our big room and the homey feel of the place. Its a stone throw away from Thewet boat station so its easy to go to the Grand Palace, Wat Pho, Wat Arun, etc.
Julie S. Groups United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Fun, friendly people, fab markets, fantastic bars

Friendly and helpful Staff, reasonable rates, great location, clean
8.7
Wonderful, Ann and her staff were brilliant , she even nipped up the road on her bike late at night to get us some beers & did some washing when we arrived after a leak in one of our bags. We loved it!
Darren R. Couples United Kingdom, July 20, 2014
Absolutely loved the way we were treated

Staff, location, staff
9.7
Loved the place after initial shock on arrival, staff were great, room was fab, what more can I say.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Manusarn BangkokBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - KitchenBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phra-Arthit RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - BathroomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - InteriorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Wasugree RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - InteriorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - BathroomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - GardenBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Wasugree RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - LobbyBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Thewet RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phra-Arthit RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - BathroomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Wasugree RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Second floorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01