Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Manusarn

8/11 Krungkasem Rd. (Entrance to Thewet Pier), PraNakhon, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Kitchen Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Phra-Arthit Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Bathroom Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Interior Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Wasugree Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Interior Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Bathroom Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Garden Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Wasugree Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Lobby Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Thewet Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Phra-Arthit Room
Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Bathroom Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Wasugree Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Second floor Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun Room
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 218 reviews

Value for Money
9.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (218)
Sort by:
Yo-Jen W. Couples Taiwan, August 1, 2015
Excellent service! Clean room!

Sanitation, Price, and Service
8.3
Great service and the host gave me excellent guide on how to get around in Bangkok. Great value for the money. Definitely worth going there again.
Report this review
Kit C. Couples Hong Kong, July 20, 2015
A guest house not a hotel good for backpackers

breakfast big room 29 minutes walk to Khaosan Rd
6.3
I booked this guest house because of the high Agoda review score 9.1! However, as soon as I arrived, I regret booking this place. It is not close to any of the BTS. It is far from the two airports. When we arrived,the lady helped us bring our luggage to the room but because we didn't give her any tips her attitude was not that nice later on. The room and toilet are big and clean. However, the shower is not comfortable cause the water is small. There are a lot of ants on the make-up table so be careful not to leave any food inside the room. There is no hair dryer inside the room. There was a mosquito biting me so I couldn't sleep well the whole night.I guess I should have turned on the air-con instead of the fan. The wifi is weak inside the room. The only good things are the breakfast is nice with fresh fruit and milk as well as many choices for beverage. The boss allowed me to check out at 1pm and she helped get a meter-taxi to send me to the airport. This lady is more friendly. This guest house is near the ferry where there is a yummy restaurant called Cook Chong next to it. The area is pretty cheap compared to Sukhumvit where I stayed earlier. The guest house is only 29 minutes' walk to the crazy backpacker area Khaosan Road!
Report this review
Cedric C. Couples France, July 11, 2015
Our stay at Baan Manusarn

Welcoming staff, room size, breakfast
8.7
We stayed one night at Baan Manusarn and despite our late arrival at 11.30PM we received a very warm welcome from the staff. It was a very good stay. Breakfast was particularly good. Baan Manusarn is like a big house where the staff makes you feel at home. We chose this hotel cause we wanted to be close to the backpackers's area ( )but we have to say it wasn't exactly nearby. We had to walk for 20 minutes. The hotel is in a very quiet area. DVDs and Books and guidebooks are available in the main room. Again, big plus for the staff's kindness.
Report this review
Pietro M. Families with young children Italy, July 7, 2015
Value for money!

Service, location, kindness
10
Our host Was very kind and seemed to really have alll our needs at heart. Absolutelly reccommended!
Report this review
Christine B. Couples Australia, June 13, 2015
Super friendly & helpful

Location, friendly staff and nice rooms
9.7
We loved our stay so much we extended it and booked another 2 nights for after our travels in Vietnam & Cambodia. This little gem is located very close to buses and water taxis and only 100 baht taxi to skytrain to airport. A nice 15 minute stroll will also get you to Khaosan Road for those who wish to seek out the busy nightlife. The ladies who run the Baan are very helpful and only to willing to give advice if needed.
Report this review
Christine B. Couples Australia, June 9, 2015
A Baan to remember

Location friendliness and service
9.7
Mick and I loved this small Baan. Perfectly located near buses and water taxis. Of a day the traffic bustles along the street but come night time it is so peaceful. We have extended our stay here and will definitely come again. As already mentioned by others the guy in the cafe in the lobby is really friendly and makes good coffee. The girls were so helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this place to other singles and couples. 👍
Report this review
Jong M. Solo travelers South Korea, March 6, 2015
Great acommodation for familly

location, service, comportable staying
10
It was my first familly trip. We spent 2 nights in Sathon area then moved to Thewet near Khaosan and Bang Lampu just 15 mins away by walking. It was near from Thewet pier which is no. 15. And acommodation was perfect for us. Breakfast was really nice and when my familly went Pattaya for day trip early in the morning, they prepared and packed breakfast for us. Thanks for all and my pareant were really happy to stay here. 가족여행으로도 최고이며, 개별 여행자들에게도 추천해 드리고 싶은 곳입니다. 특히 조용하고 클래식한 숙소를 찾는 분들게 추천해 드리고 싶습니다.
Report this review
Yixin L. Families with older children China, February 28, 2015
sweet & nice & convience & comfortable

house keeping / location / breakfast
10
it's really comfortable to live here. It's near the river, and you can go most of the feature spots by boat for only B$15/person, which is much much cheaper than any other kind of vehicles. And it's only take 2mins by walk to the pie, that's really amazing!! Night club " IN LOVE" really makes you in love with this city by fantastic view at night, and it's just near the pie. Strong recommend to live in MANUSARN!
Report this review
Dominique M. Families with young children Germany, January 23, 2015
Perfect Place To Stay

Helpfull Friendly Location
9.7
Perfect place to stay in Bangkok: Rooms are very clean and confortable with air condition, 200m to the taxiboat pier thewet (15 baht PERSON...no mather where you want to go...1 Stop for Khaosan Road 4 stops for grand palace)....its a small guesthouse with 4 rooms...staff is so helpfull and kind...they organized our whole trip (Ferries, Flight, Taxi, Minibus) to the south of Thailand. We stayed twice there and we will defenitly come back to this place next time in Bangkok. One of the best places on our Thailand vacation. Breakfest is good with scrumbled eggs, Ham, Musli, milk, joghurt and orange juice and coffee
Report this review
Rizalito G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 17, 2015
It Exceeded My Expectations

Service, Value-for-Money, Location
9.3
My expectations were already quite high after reading the reviews; I was pleasantly surprised to find that my expectations were more than met. Gaew and Ann provided priceless advice on where to go and how to get there in the most affordable and convenient manner. Due to the overall ambience and the fact that there was free drinking water, coffee, chocolate and tea at any time of the day or night, I felt that I was staying in the home of an old and very welcoming friend instead of an impersonal hotel. The location was also very safe since the guesthouse was right beside the home of a member of the Royal family.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Manusarn BangkokBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - KitchenBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phra-Arthit RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - BathroomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - InteriorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Wasugree RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - InteriorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - BathroomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - GardenBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Wasugree RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - LobbyBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Thewet RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phra-Arthit RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - BathroomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Wasugree RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Second floorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08