My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Manusarn

8/11 Krungkasem Rd. (Entrance to Thewet Pier), PraNakhon , Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Kitchen Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Kitchen Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Hotel Interior Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Living room area on the first floor Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Living room area on the first floor Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Living room on the first floor Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Living room on the first floor Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Garden Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Hotel Interior Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Hotel Interior Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Hotel Interior Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Entrance Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Hotel Interior Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Suite Room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Hotel Interior Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Hotel Interior
Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Entrance Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Hotel Exterior Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Garden Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Garden Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Hotel Interior Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Wasugree room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Wasugree room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Phra-Arthit room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Bathroom in Wasugree room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun room Baan Manusarn Bangkok - Bathroom for Phrajun and Phra-Arthit room
Hotel Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 4
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.2

based on
150 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.8
All reviews (150)
Sort by:
Kanokwan B. Families with older children Thailand, April 6, 2014
Relaxing time in Bangkok

Super friendly staffs, Very close to shuttle boat pier, Conveniently located
8.7
Deborah H. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2014
Fantastic quiet respite

Attentive staff large room and immaculate
9.7
We loved staying here. The rooms were huge and immaculate,the furnishing were lovely. The staff was very attentive and there was a good selection of home cooked breakfast.
Carmen K. Couples United Kingdom, December 15, 2013
Fantastic find!

The staff and owner were all so lovely and extremely helpful, Ann's English is perfect and we enjoyed chatting to her.
9.3
We felt so welcomed here, and were made to feel at home. We were given assistance on where to go and what to do. Hot drinks are available to help yourself to all the time. Its a great location in a more 'local' area, very peaceful, at the end of the road is the river taxi which was a great (and cool) way of getting around Bangkok. We highly recommend staying here!
Stephen S. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2013
wonderful little hotel!

wonderful hospitality, helpful staff, clean an modern
8.7
Cleo H. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
An Oasis in Bangkok

Friendly and Helpful Staff. Easy to get to the major sites of interest. A peaceful oasis
9.3
Everything about Baan Manusarn made our stay in Bangkok special. The relaxed, friendly and helpful staff, the delightful coffee shop and its proximity to the ferry for the river taxi made our first few days in Thailand perfect before traveling on to Ubon Ratchiatani.
Louis B. Couples Canada, November 6, 2013
Nice bead and breakfast in a quiet environment

The staff is very helpful for booking your tours or helping in navigating in the city. The hotel is located in a quiet street, close to the pier 15.
8.3
Our stay was enjoyable due to the location of the hotel and the warm attitude of the staff.
Olivier B. Couples France, November 3, 2013
convenient, comfortable and super friendly

good location, quiet rooms and helpful staff
7.3
Oleksandr S. Solo travelers Ukraine, October 13, 2013
Very nice place

Nice guest house with very friendly staff close to river
9.3
This place is excellent for sightseeing and pretty close to nightlife. It's not expensive and quality is very good. You can feel yourself close to Thai culture and people. Staff is friendly and really helpful. I'm very appreciate for . Guest house location is in very safe place and can be accessible at any time. I would recommend using river boat Chao Phraya Express for travel.
Jungjin K. Couples South Korea, August 13, 2013
Great for Staying

Kindness, Location, Services
9.7
Baan Manusarn is great for staying there with excellent facilities. Most of all,a person who is in charge of services is very kind. Do not hesitate to stay at Baan Manusarn.
Jessica Y. Couples United States of America, August 11, 2013
Extremely convenient quality accommodation

Excellent and informative staff, river taxi proximity, superior nearby restaurants
10
The Baan Manusarn guesthouse in Bangkok is the place to stay! We loved it's proximity to 15 baht river ferry rides to the cities major Wat sites and Grand Palace as well as the excellent food surrounding it. What really makes a place, though, is the people. The thoughtful hostess ensuring that we knew how to get to places easily and inexpensively as well as giving us great ideas for our visit. They were always quick to help us, whether to set up a DVD player in our room to enjoy their excellent DVD collection or serving us hot, outstanding breakfasts. Nang, the owner of the small coffee and tea shop at the entrance to the guest house was equally helpful. Trying both his classic iced Thai tea and green tea latte is a must! We loved the restaurant at the end of the Thewes pier (2 minute walk) as well as the one 5 minutes walking distance across the canal (Steve's) which is ranked in the top 10 of the 2,000+ in Bangkok. delights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Manusarn BangkokBaan Manusarn Bangkok - KitchenBaan Manusarn Bangkok - KitchenBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Hotel InteriorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Living room area on the first floorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Living room area on the first floorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Living room on the first floorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Living room on the first floorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - GardenBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Hotel InteriorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Hotel InteriorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Hotel InteriorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - EntranceBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Hotel InteriorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Suite RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Hotel InteriorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Hotel InteriorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - EntranceBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - GardenBaan Manusarn Bangkok - GardenBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Hotel InteriorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Wasugree roomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Wasugree roomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phra-Arthit roomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun roomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Bathroom in Wasugree roomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phrajun roomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Bathroom for Phrajun and Phra-Arthit roomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Phra-Arthit roomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Thewes roomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Thewes roomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Hotel InteriorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Hotel InteriorBaan Manusarn Bangkok - GuestbookBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Suite RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - BathroomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Manusarn Bangkok - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A05