or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Montida Serviced Residence

3029 Sukhumvit Rd., Prakhanong, Bangchak, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Baan Montida Serviced Apartment
Baan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Interior Baan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Fitness Room Baan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Exterior Baan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Fitness Room Baan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Bathroom Baan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Swimming Pool Baan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Exterior Baan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Exterior Baan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - View Baan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest Room
Baan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Swimming Pool Baan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Baan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
325 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (325)
Sort by:
Ericka O. Business travelers United States of America, November 10, 2014
Great place to call home

Super swanky, clean and comfortable
9
We need buy stayed for a few nights, but wished we'd stayed longer. Pretty swanky for the price... Lovely pool area, lovely apartment. Hard bed tho :( train station is just a block or 2 away. It's a 30 minute train ride to downtown. There's a Tesco/Lotus mall/grocery store about 8 blocks/2 train stops away. Great place to stay for awhile!
Ying L. Couples Australia, September 8, 2014
Our choice accommodation in Bangkok

Location-close to BTS, a quiet and friendly neighbourhood, Design-energy efficient, Room-spacious, quiet and clean.
9
This is our third stay, it has been consistently good, highly recommended.
Michael J. Families with young children United States of America, September 1, 2014
Nice apartment, environment slipping

pool is beautiful and offers a refreshing swim. rooms are spacious, beds are comfortable. unfortunately, cleanliness and provisions not up to standards.
6.7
We loved this place a year ago, but it didn't seem as nice this time. This is a residences, but unfortunately, while the kitchen is nice, there was only one bowl, one plate, one fork, no pots etc. Friendly staff responded to requests for additional plate/bowl etc and washed up for us each morning. The beautiful pool was covered with a light dust on the tiles and the surrounding area left our feet black with grime. Also, every night a putrid aroma wafted over from the nearby chemical plant; hardly the hotel's fault, but very unpleasant as it permeated everything by morning. The staff was very helpful and friendly and not at all intrusive. BTS stop very close and local street market around the corner every morning. This place is close to being great value, but the need to work on a few things before it would get higher rating.
David A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 25, 2014
another return visit

location, good rooms, friendly staff
9
I had stayed in the Baan Montida twice the previous year and I decided to return this year after I had been touring around Thailand for the last 7 weeks. The Baan Montida is more an apartment than a hotel; the room has a separate bedroom, lounge, and bathroom and kitchen area. The bed is comfortable and the sheets are clean, as is the rest of the accommodation. The kitchen is equipped with a fridge, microwave, two hot plates and a washing machine (not that I ever needed to cook). All the staff are all very polite and helpful, from loaning an umbrella one evening to arranging taxi’s or giving helpful advice on locations to visit….despite not being a ‘hotel’ trying to sell tours or cater for touristy needs. There is a small but friendly ‘coffee shop’ next to the plush lobby area, where you can have a freshly cooked breakfast and cup of coffee in the morning. The menu is a bit limited but the service and the food is good and more than enough to set you for the day. The swimming pool is a good size and never got busy, although pool towels are not supplied. Also, on the same floor is a gym and washing machines for doing laundry. I was happy to return here as the rooms are clean, spacious and comfortable. It’s within easy walking distance of the Punnawithi BTS station and there is also a 7 eleven, plus a few places to eat along a little Soi near the station. Admittedly the location is about eleven or twelve stops from Siam Centre, but this is not really an inconvenience if you buy a BTS day pass for about 150bht. I had great fun jumping on and off the Sky-train as I found my way around Bangkok along the BTS lines. It’s a shame that you cannot buy a ‘day pass’ that would cover both the MTS and BTS transport systems. Also, it’s easy to take the Sky-train to Saphan Taksin then buy a day ticket for the river taxi and journey along the Chao Phraya river. I will definitely consider staying at the Baan Montida again purly on the grounds that it is excellent value for money.
Hyeok C. Business travelers South Korea, June 27, 2014
good for business visitors

spacious, kind staff, clean
7.3
Tse M. Couples China, May 1, 2014
Good Hotel

Near the Bts , Value for money, the hotel staff is helpful
7.3
The hotel very near the Bts station , the bedroom is clean, the hotel staff is so helpful .
Siddhartha P. Couples United States of America, April 7, 2014
comfortable place

close to sky train, great accomodation, nice infrastructure
8.3
It was great to be there a second time within months. The place is well connected though there is not much around it. You could walk to a couple of places to eat incl a McDonald... but you need to take the train to some plaza to get to any real choice. Not far from Central Mall Bangna.
Sven O. Couples Sweden, April 3, 2014
nice and good located hotel with friendly staff

location staff pool
8
good
Takuji T. Business travelers Japan, March 17, 2014
Good stay

Location, wide room, cleaness
7
The washing machine in the room was not able to use it(broken). The room is large and beautiful. From a station, it is as near as 5 minutes and convenient. The stay is suitable for a price.
Siddhartha P. Business travelers United States of America, March 10, 2014
comfortable

spacious, clean and close to the BTS
7.3
Overall it was good. The lack of a restaurant nearby is a factor in reconsidering it in the future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Montida Serviced Residence BangkokBaan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - InteriorBaan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Fitness RoomBaan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Fitness RoomBaan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - BathroomBaan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - ViewBaan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Swimming PoolBaan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBaan Montida Serviced Residence Bangkok - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A04