or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Noppawong

112-114 Soi Damnoen Klang Tai, Ratchadamnoen Klang Rd., Bowon Niwet, Phra Nakhon, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Exterior Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Exterior Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Traditional Thai Window Detail and Fish Pond Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Lobby and Waiting Area Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Interior Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Exterior Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Backyard Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Backyard Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Backyard Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Exterior Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Interior Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Exterior Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Entrance Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Entrance Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Garden
Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Lobby Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Facilities Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Lobby Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Entrance Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Interior Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Garden Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Garden Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Facilities Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Exterior Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Exterior Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Entrance
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
102 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (102)
Sort by:
Janine C. Groups Canada, July 11, 2014
Quiet, clean room and affordable.

It was quiet, clean and the breakfast was great!
8.3
It was good (but hard for the cabbie to find...have the number handy for him to call). It was quiet and clean. My room was small, but it was great for what I needed it for...sleep. This place was close to the Palace and everything in that general area.
Polly D. Groups Australia, June 25, 2014
Beautiful tradional Thai hotel,friendly Stafford

Service, location, beautiful rooms
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay here, I will definitely recommend Baan noppowong to family and friends
Kurtis F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2014
Adjacent to Protests

The Baan Noppawong is a quaint, well-kept, and nicely decorated hotel. There are a small number of rooms, and the breakfast was quite good.
6.7
Please be aware that the Baan Noppawong is directly adjacent to the main area of protests occurring in Bangkok. I had to switch hotels because I was kept up to four in the morning by music being blared by the protesters. It is situated on a small alley literally one street away from the main protests, and I saw numerous protesters using the alley to relieve themselves. It's a pity, because the hotel is very well kept, and a unique, quaint experience.
Wanpen K. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2013
Nice hotel in convenient location

nice hotel, good service, good location
9
impressive hotel in the central of Bangkok. The hotel's decoration is very nice. The service is good. The location is convenient, very close to Wat Prakaew, and other attractive places.
Narunya K. Couples Thailand, October 12, 2013
nice and cozy room

Very good location
7
hotel is quite small but nice and lovely design. Anyway, it's renovated from old house so that all floor is timber ,as we stayed on the 1st floor,it's a bit noisy when people on 2nd floor walking . and toilet is quite dirty and smelly.they should improve.
Suet Y. Couples Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Peaceful amidst chaos

Away from main street
8.7
Joerg H. Couples Switzerland, August 11, 2013
Excellent location,clean & Tidy,great staff

Excellent location,clean & tidy,great staff
10
Oreet S. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 9, 2013
Very enjoyable stay!

This was a beautifully designed, 'Thai' style, very small boutique hotel. Staff were lovely, and the place was kept immaculatly clean all the time.
9.3
We spent our first 2 nights in Thailand in this beautiful hotel, and felt very lucky to have found it. There were about 6 or 7 rooms in the hotel, so it was very small and the rooms were beautiflly and tastefully designed in "Thai style". The breakfast was beautifully served outdoors, with a good choice of food. The location was a bit probamatic, and taxi drivers could not find it very easily, on the other hand it was relativly close to the Palace area. The staff were very attentive and helpful. Their recommendations for resteraunts and areas of interest were always good. They also very kindly kept my purse which I forgot in my room until I returned to Bankok 2 weeks later to colect it. Thanks very much for that. I highly recommend this hotel!
Wen W. Solo travelers Canada, August 9, 2013
comfortable

location, design,
6.7
Chen G. Couples China, April 29, 2013
The stay was extremly comfortable

clean room, quiet surrounding, Thai homestay design
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Noppawong BangkokBaan Noppawong Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - Traditional Thai Window Detail and Fish PondBaan Noppawong Bangkok - Lobby and Waiting AreaBaan Noppawong Bangkok - InteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - BackyardBaan Noppawong Bangkok - BackyardBaan Noppawong Bangkok - BackyardBaan Noppawong Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - InteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - EntranceBaan Noppawong Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBaan Noppawong Bangkok - EntranceBaan Noppawong Bangkok - GardenBaan Noppawong Bangkok - LobbyBaan Noppawong Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBaan Noppawong Bangkok - FacilitiesBaan Noppawong Bangkok - LobbyBaan Noppawong Bangkok - EntranceBaan Noppawong Bangkok - InteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - GardenBaan Noppawong Bangkok - GardenBaan Noppawong Bangkok - FacilitiesBaan Noppawong Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C05