Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Noppawong

112-114 Soi Damnoen Klang Tai, Ratchadamnoen Klang Rd., Bowon Niwet, Phra Nakhon, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Exterior Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Exterior Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Traditional Thai Window Detail and Fish Pond Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Lobby and Waiting Area Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Interior Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Exterior Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Backyard Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Exterior Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Interior Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Entrance Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Entrance Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Garden Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Lobby Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Facilities
Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Entrance Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Interior Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Garden Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Garden Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Facilities Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Exterior Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Exterior Baan Noppawong Bangkok - Entrance
Area: Khaosan Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 125 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (125)
Sort by:
Madeline W. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2015
Lack of air conditioning

Location, charm
6.7
The air conditioning in our Deluxe Double room was weak and the staff turned it off during the day, so both upon arrival to our room and at the end of each sweltering June Bangkok day, there was no relief to be found returning to Baan Noppawong. Our room did not include breakfast, and there was not even coffee or light refreshments provided free of charge. For a pricier guest house, we expected some more comforts.
Report this review
Jia Z. Solo travelers China, May 30, 2015
disappointed

Baan Noppawong
4.3
Frustration disappointed, early booked the room, however they took to another hotel which is 10 mins away. The reception told me it is the same quality, but the price of new place is lower.
Report this review
Gary F. Couples China, May 2, 2015
A lovely hotel with traditional decoration

good traditional decoration . Clean and warm house
7.7
Report this review
Toader M. Families with older children Romania, January 29, 2015
A real Thai experience.

Traditional natural clean
10
Paceful
Report this review
Jyotirmoy B. Couples India, January 17, 2015
Colonial, Comfortable and Cosy

Look and feel, courteous and helpful staff, clean and comfortable place
8.7
Very enjoyable.
Report this review
Robin G. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2014
A Wonderful Oasis in Bangkok

The rooms, staff and Garden
10
A real hide away in Bangkok. Quiet location, beautiful garden with Squirrels, Butterfles and tropical birds! Authentic Thai rooms with fantastic features a real alternative to the high rise hotels and bustling city that is only 10 minutes away in a tuk-tuk. Really helped to make our stay in Bangkok someting special! Thanks to the staff for looking after us so well :)
Report this review
Janine C. Solo travelers Canada, July 11, 2014
Quiet, clean room and affordable.

It was quiet, clean and the breakfast was great!
8.3
It was good (but hard for the cabbie to find...have the number handy for him to call). It was quiet and clean. My room was small, but it was great for what I needed it for...sleep. This place was close to the Palace and everything in that general area.
Report this review
Polly D. Couples Australia, June 25, 2014
Beautiful tradional Thai hotel,friendly Stafford

Service, location, beautiful rooms
9.7
I really enjoyed my stay here, I will definitely recommend Baan noppowong to family and friends
Report this review
Kurtis F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2014
Adjacent to Protests

The Baan Noppawong is a quaint, well-kept, and nicely decorated hotel. There are a small number of rooms, and the breakfast was quite good.
6.7
Please be aware that the Baan Noppawong is directly adjacent to the main area of protests occurring in Bangkok. I had to switch hotels because I was kept up to four in the morning by music being blared by the protesters. It is situated on a small alley literally one street away from the main protests, and I saw numerous protesters using the alley to relieve themselves. It's a pity, because the hotel is very well kept, and a unique, quaint experience.
Report this review
Wanpen K. Couples Thailand, December 9, 2013
Nice hotel in convenient location

nice hotel, good service, good location
9
impressive hotel in the central of Bangkok. The hotel's decoration is very nice. The service is good. The location is convenient, very close to Wat Prakaew, and other attractive places.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Noppawong BangkokBaan Noppawong Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - Traditional Thai Window Detail and Fish PondBaan Noppawong Bangkok - Lobby and Waiting AreaBaan Noppawong Bangkok - InteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - BackyardBaan Noppawong Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - InteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - EntranceBaan Noppawong Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBaan Noppawong Bangkok - EntranceBaan Noppawong Bangkok - GardenBaan Noppawong Bangkok - LobbyBaan Noppawong Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBaan Noppawong Bangkok - FacilitiesBaan Noppawong Bangkok - EntranceBaan Noppawong Bangkok - InteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - GardenBaan Noppawong Bangkok - GardenBaan Noppawong Bangkok - FacilitiesBaan Noppawong Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04