Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Noppawong

112-114 Soi Damnoen Klang Tai, Ratchadamnoen Klang Rd., Bowon Niwet, Phra Nakhon, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
131 reviews

57 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (131)
Sort by:
Libor H. Couples Czech Republic, January 28, 2016
Been moved to another hotel

don't know, because haven't been there
6
When we arrived at the hotel they told us the bathroom is broken and so we have been moved to another hotel Villa Phra Sumen away aprox 10min walking. That was very good.
Report this review
John P. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2016
Oasis in busy city

Charming, Quiet, Friendly staff
9.3
We just left our 5 day stay at Baan Noppawong. Great location, walked to many sites, one block off major road for taxi, tuk tuk and Uber pickups. We added breakfast after we checked in, good value and tasty. Staff very friendly, provided recommendations for the area. Neighborhood was OK to walk in after dark as a couple. Room was small as other reviews have said but it worked for us. Overall a charming place to stay. Would stay again.
Report this review
Rami T. Solo travelers Israel, October 21, 2015
Great location, great service, very nice rooms.

Great location, great service, very nice rooms.
9
Report this review
Jenna D. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2015
Delightful place to stay

Kind staff, charming wood rooms, quiet garden location
9.7
This was a wonderful place to stay in the middle of Bangkok. The staff were so sweet. Once you enter the property you may forget you're in the crazy center of the city because of the quiet garden setting. Love the outdoor shower!
Report this review
Madeline W. Couples United States of America, June 12, 2015
Lack of air conditioning

Location, charm
6.7
The air conditioning in our Deluxe Double room was weak and the staff turned it off during the day, so both upon arrival to our room and at the end of each sweltering June Bangkok day, there was no relief to be found returning to Baan Noppawong. Our room did not include breakfast, and there was not even coffee or light refreshments provided free of charge. For a pricier guest house, we expected some more comforts.
Report this review
Jia Z. Solo travelers China, May 30, 2015
disappointed

Baan Noppawong
4.3
Frustration disappointed, early booked the room, however they took to another hotel which is 10 mins away. The reception told me it is the same quality, but the price of new place is lower.
Report this review
Gary F. Couples China, May 2, 2015
A lovely hotel with traditional decoration

good traditional decoration . Clean and warm house
7.7
Report this review
Toader M. Families with older children Romania, January 29, 2015
A real Thai experience.

Traditional natural clean
10
Paceful
Report this review
Jyotirmoy B. Couples India, January 17, 2015
Colonial, Comfortable and Cosy

Look and feel, courteous and helpful staff, clean and comfortable place
8.7
Very enjoyable.
Report this review
Robin G. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2014
A Wonderful Oasis in Bangkok

The rooms, staff and Garden
10
A real hide away in Bangkok. Quiet location, beautiful garden with Squirrels, Butterfles and tropical birds! Authentic Thai rooms with fantastic features a real alternative to the high rise hotels and bustling city that is only 10 minutes away in a tuk-tuk. Really helped to make our stay in Bangkok someting special! Thanks to the staff for looking after us so well :)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 57 reviews Next page
Baan Noppawong BangkokBaan Noppawong Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - Traditional Thai Window Detail and Fish PondBaan Noppawong Bangkok - Lobby and Waiting AreaBaan Noppawong Bangkok - InteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - BackyardBaan Noppawong Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - InteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - EntranceBaan Noppawong Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBaan Noppawong Bangkok - EntranceBaan Noppawong Bangkok - GardenBaan Noppawong Bangkok - LobbyBaan Noppawong Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBaan Noppawong Bangkok - FacilitiesBaan Noppawong Bangkok - EntranceBaan Noppawong Bangkok - InteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - GardenBaan Noppawong Bangkok - GardenBaan Noppawong Bangkok - FacilitiesBaan Noppawong Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Noppawong Bangkok - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04