Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Nueng Service Apartment

30 Soi Aree 5 Phahonyothin 5 Rd. Samsennai Phayathai, Chatuchak, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Bathroom Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Interior Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Exterior Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Exterior Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest Room
Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Bathroom Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Bathroom Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Exterior Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Exterior Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Nearby Transport
Area: Chatuchak
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
417 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (417)
Sort by:
Narongpon D. Business travelers Thailand, January 3, 2013
Big room, clean and good location

Room with microwave and utensil
7.3
Hotel located in the middle area of Bangkok and around with restaurant. Room is clean and well furnished. Only thing I need hotel concern is about curtain in a bathroom, sometimes feel not safe.
Hotel Feature Tip: Regarding to hotel has no restaurant itself, you can buy food outside and make it warm by microwave. Hotel provides you microwave and utensil, really convenience !
Khin H. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2013
Great place to stay away from City Center

Not far from Ari BTS station, 2 stops away from Chatuchak Market, plenty of nice restaurant nearby
8
Rooms are very comfy and nice...just what we like..quiet and away from the hustling city center noises. Room is spacious, nice bathroom, have microwave. Hotel staff are very helpful and friendly, they helped us in getting our taxis, luggages as well as our friends luggages who uses the place to store for the day before they check in to another hotel. As this is a service apartment, there is no room service or breakfast provided. Need not worry, plenty of eateries nearby.
Shopping Tip: Its very near to Chatuchak market....Take the BTS Ari station which is about 15mins walks and get off at Mo Chit station or MRT Kamphaeng Phet station (though you need to interchange station) For Supermarket...across from Ari BTS station, there is a M Villa supermarket for all the food stuff, restaurant, starbucks, coffee cafes...and bars as well as other little shops. Grand Central Shopping mall is about 3-4 km away - requires taxi or tuk tuk
Jatupat M. Couples Thailand, December 28, 2012
Good service, modern and clean

super clean and nice service
10
i always stay at baan nueng when i was hanging around there. the best recommend for every tourists. the hotel is super clean, modern and full of facilities. this hotel will not disappoint you
Hotel Feature Tip: If your not sure about where is the hotel. Please tell the taxi driver or bike rider that Baan Nueng is located on Aree Soi 5 then would be easy to find..
Kevin L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 8, 2012
A bit Spartan and not well run

Clean.
4.7
Hard to say which was the worst so I'll just list: (1) Wifi does not work on any Android device (don't ask me why); apparently the required login only works on IE. Also, the owner restricts it to one login per room, which is entered manually - not much use if you have a tablet and a phone or two. (2) There was a horrible buzzing from the junction box in my room which they said they would fix in a couple of hours. Instead, I saw the handyman doing a number of odd jobs around the place and in the end I gave up asking. (3) The rooms are spartan and cell-like (I think the idea is to be minimalist, but it just looks more cheap than anything). (4) The TV, few English channels and those that were kept locking up - I think they are using illegal IPTV to save money. All in all, I stayed here because geographically it was where I needed to be, by choice I would never stay here again. It was simply an unimpressive experience.
Restaurant Tip: There is a newly opened restaurant nearby called TomHon, inexpensive and delicious Thai food.
Wayne R. Solo travelers Thailand, December 7, 2012
Basic Hotel...

Inexpensive
4
This hotel is basic at best, with the facilities such as Wifi offered but not usable. The staff's English ability is very very limited. There is no restaurant or food options at the hotel. Overall a very disappointing experience, next time i will chose a different hotel
Lillian C. Groups Canada, December 6, 2012
Clean and modern hotel

Helpful staff
7.3
The hotel is a little way out of the centre of Bangkok centre, but only really about a 70-100 baht ride from Siam Centre. Clean, modern rooms. It's nestled in a chic neighbourhood with interesting cafes and restaurants.
Sachin S. Business travelers India, December 5, 2012
Good Location and nice hotel with a smile,Good Loc

near BTS Station, Market, Food and City site,Good Location and nice hotel with a smile
10
Good Location and nice hotel with a smile, Good Location and nice hotel with a smile
Travel tip: Good Location and nice hotel with a smile
Sutida M. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2012
The staffs are nice

Not to far from the free market on the weekend
5.7
We booked for 3 night, but only stay for one night because we were so tried. They gave us the smoking room that my husband can not tolerate the smell.
Hannah R. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
average hotel

nice room
5.3
Positives: room was nice, our room was a fairly decent size with a kitchen and living area. Everything that we needed was supplied. 15 min walk to Ari station. Good air con and free internet. Negatives: No lift so walking up and down the stairs with bags isn't ideal. No pool. No restaurant or breakfast provided. The balcony for the room is tiny. The location isn't ideal, not really located near much, its in a quiet street. We found most taxi drivers did not know where it was even with a map. I wouldn't stay here again.
Jeffrey P. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2012
Quality has dropped off

none
3.3
When this hotel opened a few years ago, it was great. Rooms were very nice, and the staff was excellent. The quality has dropped off quickly though. During this stay, the internet was not working in the building. The staff looked preoccupied with important tasks like sitting around doing nothing. They did not clean my room, and then they blamed it on me. The linens were old and worn, definitely need to be replaced. The shower leaked from the sides of the shower head. I don't think I will ever go back here. Very disappointed that this nice little hotel has gone to the dumps.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Nueng Service Apartment BangkokBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - BathroomBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - InteriorBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - BathroomBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - BathroomBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Nueng Service Apartment Bangkok - Nearby Transport

Customer Reviews - Baan Nueng Service Apartment, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08