or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Palad

34/96 moo 3 Ruampattana Rassada Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Palad Phuket - Entrance Baan Palad Phuket - Guest Room Baan Palad Phuket - Guest Room Baan Palad Phuket - Guest Room Baan Palad Phuket - Guest Room Baan Palad Phuket - Guest Room Baan Palad Phuket - Guest Room Baan Palad Phuket - Exterior Baan Palad Phuket - Exterior Baan Palad Phuket - Phi Phi Island Tour Baan Palad Phuket - Koh Lunta By  Cruise Baan Palad Phuket - Koh Phi Phi  By Cruise Baan Palad Phuket - Lobby Baan Palad Phuket - Lobby Baan Palad Phuket - Reception Baan Palad Phuket - View
Baan Palad Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Baan Palad Phuket - Exterior Baan Palad Phuket - Local Thai Food Shop And Coffee Shop Baan Palad Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Baan Palad Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
27 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
5.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (27)
Sort by:
Pauline N. Couples Singapore, May 26, 2013
Great room, great stay

Helpful staff, quiet surroundings, great hospitality
8.3
Budget lodging with great service. We enjoyed our stay.
Robin A. Couples Canada, January 24, 2013
Very friendly hotel with nice big room and balcony

Big clean room, big balcony, quiet place, friendly familly own place
9
it's remote from the touristy area but you can rent a motor bike from there and go around phuket island easily, the place is very up to date with security card to get in at night, we received a warm welcome from the owner and it's familly, after all a nice place to stay if you don't like the crowded thailand but prefer the real thai life.
Hotel Feature Tip: rent a motorbike to go around
Christian M. Solo travelers Germany, December 13, 2012
Great "bit outside" Mansion

Large and well equiped rooms, wifi room, international TV, Thai Mini Market nearby, Free hot water for Coffee/Tea
8
If you dont mind the location is a bit outside you will get a great value for your money as well a very kind and helpful management.
Thongchai S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 31, 2012
room, internet, quite

room, internet, quite
10
room not too big too small, hi speed internet, quiet and big balcony for take vacation, owner good take care. location a little bit.
Hotel Feature Tip: room not too big too small, hi speed internet, quiet and big balcony for take vacation, owner good take care. location a little bit.
Thongchai S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 30, 2012
room, internet, quiet

room not too big too small, hi speed internet, quiet for take vacation
10
room not too big too small, hi speed internet, quiet and big balcony for take vacation, owner good take care. location a little bit.
Hotel Feature Tip: room not too big too small, hi speed internet, quiet and big balcony for take vacation, owner good take care. location a little bit.
Leanne G. Couples United Kingdom, April 4, 2012
Good value family run hotel

Friendly staff, clean spacious rooms
7.3
This hotel is a nice family run business. We thought the room was excellent value for Phuket, the rooms are big and very clean with comfortable beds and hot water. There is also a a small restaurant across the street offering cheap, tasty Thai food. The only downside to the hotel is the location. Our taxi driver from the airport did not know where it was and took a long time to find it. The next morning we had great difficulty getting a taxi to the port, there are very few taxis in town (which also means the fares are very expensive) and the hotel is not central so there was no passing traffic. The owners of the hotel are lovely but I think they need to start offering their guests a shuttle service into town at a cheaper rate than the local taxis, that would remove any negative aspect to the hotel.
Fran S. Couples Canada, March 28, 2012
Expensive if you don't have transport

The rooms are large and clean
4.3
Don't consider staying here unless you have your own transportation. We booked this hotel for 2 nights with the understanding it was in Phuket Town. It is not in the town, in fact it was very difficult to find a taxi driver who knew where it was even with the address. It is located about 6 km from town with no public transportation options. there is a small Thai food stand across the street but no English spoken or English menu. We left after one night (very hungry) and the owners charged us 200 baht to drive us in to town and did not refund the second night. A very expensive stay for us.
Aaron H. Families with young children United States of America, March 18, 2012
Amazing staff comfortable rooms

Staff and beds
8
great family run hotel for an excellent price. they helped us with everything we needed. the restaurant across the road is good food stall treats and thereis a mart near by. the only down is the distance from town. you can walk but it is about 4 km to the center and taxis are pricey. i would recommend it even with the distance as the beds and comfort for the cost make up for it!
Niklas A. Solo travelers Sweden, March 14, 2012
Quiet hotel with wonderful staff

Staff, price
7.3
a very quiet hotel outside of phuket town. it's a bit remote but the staff is wonderful. really helpfull and polite. and very cheap.
David J. Solo travelers United States of America, March 1, 2012
Spacious, loaded, friendly & cheap.

Cheap, friendly helpful staff, quiet, big room full of features.
9.7
i stayed there again, & now they have a thai food place 7 steps across the street. they have various shrimp, pork, chicken and vegetable dishes all around baht. ($1.30us) very convenient. the staff treated me like an old friend when i stayed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Palad PhuketBaan Palad Phuket - EntranceBaan Palad Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Palad Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Palad Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Palad Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Palad Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Palad Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Palad Phuket - ExteriorBaan Palad Phuket - ExteriorBaan Palad Phuket - Phi Phi Island TourBaan Palad Phuket - Koh Lunta By  CruiseBaan Palad Phuket - Koh Phi Phi  By Cruise Baan Palad Phuket - LobbyBaan Palad Phuket - LobbyBaan Palad Phuket - ReceptionBaan Palad Phuket - ViewBaan Palad Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBaan Palad Phuket - ExteriorBaan Palad Phuket - Local Thai Food Shop And Coffee ShopBaan Palad Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBaan Palad Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A08