Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Paradise Hotel

141/18-21 Rat U-Thit Road, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 148 reviews

79 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Thorsten B. Solo travelers Germany, May 19, 2016
,
6.7
,
Report this review
Jonathan L. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2016
A great place to stay!
6.3
Recently i have made some bad choices for hotels.Pictures and reviews can sometime be deceiving.The Baan Paradise is a winner.Situated near the top of Bangla Road you are right there to what ever you want. Great restaurants,beer bars,girlie bars, boy bars.Whatever floats your boat is right there within a short walking distance.5-6 minute walk you are at the beach as well.The staff at reception all speak English and are all very friendly and helpful.There is an area where you can have breakfast or have a quiet drink and sit and go on the internet.Good WIFI in the rooms.The rooms are a good size and very clean.Airconditioner works well and the bathroom is clean and the hot water works well so you can have a nice shower.Bed linen was very clean and in good condition and the rooms and furniture are of modern decor.I had a room at the back and i had no nightly noise what so ever.For the price i paid it was a bargain so i can highly recommend the Baan Paradise.I will stay here again next time i am in Patong.
Report this review
Dwi N. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 25, 2016
Nice hotel with great location
5.3
The hotel is good location. To Bangla, 5 minutes walking. The staff is friendly but not alot know about information. Clean with mini bar but the window is small.
Report this review
Michel L. Solo travelers France, March 12, 2016
Thank you Beer and Marcus!
6.7
This hotel is really well located in a quiet and very secure street. My room was very clean, nice view with a balcony. Perfect shower with good water pressure (room 501) top floor, air conditioning and small fridge very appreciated. Marcus and his wife Beer are warmly welcoming their guests! Really good stay!
Report this review
Guo R. Solo travelers Singapore, January 20, 2016
Strong wifi, acceptable location, old room

Strong wifi, friendly staff, good breakfast
5.7
The room is a little old and beds are a bit shaky. Room has a slight moldy smell and the door doesn't have the safety latch. Shower is okay except the water drains slowly. Safety deposit boxes are wooden shelves type and staff will give you the key when asked.
Report this review
Fenny H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 30, 2015
the place is near beach, but more bars in there.

the breakfast is OK.
3.3
Place OK. Breakfast OK. Clean not OK.
Report this review
Eleonora C. Groups Australia, December 4, 2015
a nice hotel in the centre of patong

Clean, comfortable room for 5 people. Very close to the pubs and restaurants but in a quiet street. Recommended for groups of friends or families. Staff friendly and professional.
7.7
Report this review
Edward C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 16, 2015
Eddie from England

Nice quiet room, great staff, nice English owner
9.7
My stay was great, and the English owner Marcus was very obliging, and he said he was going to give the hotel some more TLC
Report this review
Jestoni L. Couples Philippines, October 19, 2015
Convenient for Patong Nightlife

Near nightlife, affordable, great location
7.3
Great location if you are looking for nightlife in Patong. It's near gay scenes and Bangla road and Jungceylon mall. There's 7 11 also before going inside the street where the hotel is located. They allowed us for earl checkin and we can leave our luggage.
Report this review
Hadzul F. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 5, 2015
Great location

Best room,friendly staffs and safe
7.3
It's good,comfortable and value for money
Report this review
1 - 10 of 79 reviews Next page
Baan Paradise Hotel PhuketBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - ExteriorBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - ReceptionBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - Family RoomBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - Energy breakfastBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - Bakery breakfastBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - Continental breakfastBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - American breakfastBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - BarBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - BarBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - BarBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - BarBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - Family roomBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - XL Private Family RoomBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - Family RoomBaan Paradise Hotel Phuket - Family room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02