Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Rim Lay Hotel

344 Moo 6, Klong Nin Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Interior Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Double Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Superior Beach Front Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Superior Beach Front Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Double Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Superior Beach Front Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Double Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Double Room
Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Double Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Superior Beach Front Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Balcony/Terrace Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach
Area: Klong Nin Beach
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

from 69 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (69)
Sort by:
Sydney J. Solo travelers Canada, June 22, 2015
Really on the beach...

location,
7.7
Definitely low season so I was the only guest. The place is directly on the beach with nice loungers to sit and look at the water. Because of low season, no food services and not much else. Good value for the place and if solitude or "quiet" is what you like, then KongRin Beach is the place. A few restaurants open and a good vibe from the few other travelers.
Report this review
Amanda S. Couples Canada, April 13, 2015
We Didn't Want to Leave - AMAZING!

Beach Front. Breakfast. Staff.
10
AMAZING! We can't wait to come back! We could not be happier with our choice to stay here it is located beach front on one of the nicest beaches in Ko Lanta (Klong Nin Beach). We stayed in room B1 which has the bed facing the ocean which was the best way to wake up - all the rooms face the ocean and have an incredible view. The rooms get cleaned every day and are very clean and decorated perfectly. Mr. and Mrs. Pong are the nicest people you will ever meet! Every morning between 8-10am they deliver breakfast of your choice to your front balcony everyday. The breakfast is amazing - coffee or tea, orange juice or pineapple juice, eggs, toast, sausage, or french toast or pancakes. So delicious. They will tell you markets to check out, places to eat, book tours and even confirm reservations for you. Mr.Pong even took my husband around on the moped so he could look at a restaurant menu and make a reservation. Tip: Stay Here!!!!! Food Tip: make a reservation at Yang restaurant (#1 restaurant on Ko Lanta) you will not be disappointed. Also, walk 3 doors down and eat & drink at blue moon - great pizza, glass noodles, and kiwi mojito
Report this review
Marie K. Couples Sweden, March 25, 2015
The best place ever!!!!

Close to beach, breakfast served at the balkony, the owners!
10
Wow, what an amazing place! We have stayed at alot of hotels/bungalows in Thailand and this is probably the best! The view is fantastic, you have your own sunbeds right outside your bungalow, serves you a delicious breakfast every morning! We had 5 nights here and we will defenetly come back!
Report this review
Erika H. Couples Canada, March 23, 2015
Best Beachfront Bungalow!

We loved the bungalow and beach so so much!!! What an amazing getaway!
9
Report this review
Andrey Z. Couples Russia, March 15, 2015
Simple, great location, friendly staff

Location, staff, cleanness
9.3
It was really good. Rooms are basic, but everything is in good order and all is thought out. Fresh shower near each room is a nice and useful touch for example. Location is superb. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast. Good beach. Though has some huge rocks in the tidal zone.
Report this review
Andrew A. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2015
Superb value for money

Location, value for money, accomodation
9.7
This was a superb find. The hotel consisted of ten rooms located right on the beach. Breakfast was served to you individually on your balcony overlooking the sea. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance the best of which was Yangs( closed on Tuesday's). The food here was more expensive but absolutely superb. Also close at hand are supermarkets and ATMs. The best rooms are the deluxe room and They are finished to a high standard and extremely clean. Mr Pong the owner gives fantastic customer service and does everything to ensure your stay is perfect. He can also organise trips and pick ups to and from Saladin Pier. I would strongly recommend this small but superb hotel for a stay on Lanta.
Report this review
Sandra B. Couples Netherlands, January 25, 2015
Wonderful

At the beach, personal service, clean
8.7
Perfect , house at the beach, near restaurants and bars, beach towels, water in the fridge, clean and tidy, personal service from owner( laundry and scooter rental) breakfast time you can choose aswell as the kind of breakfast you like....would certainly come back....:-)
Report this review
Dian S. Couples Canada, January 18, 2015
We didn't want to leave!

Beachfront Bungalow, comfortable beds, service
9.7
We feel so lucky that we got to stay at Baan Rim Lay but it may have ruined us for other places in Ko Lanta. Once we arrived we decided to stay on the island but unfortunately this hotel was booked so we could not extend our stay and had to move. Mr. Pong takes great pride in his small hotel and it shows. You get breakfast delivered to your terrace every morning (at a time you decide the night before), the beds are the best we've had in Thailand (not rock hard, but not too soft either), the AC is wonderful and Mr. Pong can arrange anything you need from tours to transport to scooter rentals. There is no restaurant at the hotel, but there doesn't need to be. There are at least a dozen places to eat anywhere from a 10 second to 3 minute walk down the road. We had a beachfront bungalow which is worth every penny. We had our own lounge chairs overlooking the beach plus our own terrace if we wanted to stay out of the sun. If you're looking for something relaxing and low-key, this is the place. There is a 7-11 down the street as well as a pharmacy and several ATMs. We can't wait to go back...we just wish we didn't have to leave in the first place!
Report this review
Candice F. Couples United Kingdom, December 27, 2014
Amazing!

Well kept and clean accomodation looked after by very attentive owners. Location right on the best beach in Kho Lanta
10
Stepped out our room right onto a beautiful and relaxed beach. Owners made our stay feel so special from the time we arrived to the time we left with surprise touches and a well kept area. We didn't want to leave!
Report this review
Wiebke T. Couples Germany, December 19, 2014
Wonderful stay!

Unbeatable location, friendly owners, super clean
9.3
Very sweet resort with only 5 bungalows. We stayed at the Superior Beachfront Bungalow for 10 nights and loved it. It's small but very clean and has a huge comfortable bed. The owners are discreet and extremely helpful and nice. The location is great. Klong Nin is not only great for swimming but has the coolest beach restaurants as well. Baan Rim Lay is on the more quiet end but super close to all amenities. Highly recommended!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh LantaBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Double RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Superior Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Superior Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Double RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Superior Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Double RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Double RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Double RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Superior Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07