or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Rim Lay Hotel

344 Moo 6, Klong Nin Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Balcony/Terrace Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom-Deluxe Beach Front Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom-Deluxe Beach Front
Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach Front Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach Front Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach Front Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach Front Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach Front Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach Front Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach
Area: Klong Nin Beach

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
51 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
Wiebke T. Couples Germany, December 19, 2014
Wonderful stay!

Unbeatable location, friendly owners, super clean
9.3
Very sweet resort with only 5 bungalows. We stayed at the Superior Beachfront Bungalow for 10 nights and loved it. It's small but very clean and has a huge comfortable bed. The owners are discreet and extremely helpful and nice. The location is great. Klong Nin is not only great for swimming but has the coolest beach restaurants as well. Baan Rim Lay is on the more quiet end but super close to all amenities. Highly recommended!
Claire R. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2014
Fabulous

Location, location, location. Mr Pong is very helpful and is constantly cleaning making the property spotless. Centre of town with the best view when you open your curtains. The sea right in front.
10
We hired a scooter for a couple of days and Mr Pong would of helped with anything. He also sorted our transfers back to Krabi. You have your own sunbed a on the terrace which is good. Room was large and clean. Bathroom was clean. We had free wifi, safe, bottled water every morning and beach towels. Don't be expecting a full English breakfast, but what you got was a menu to chose off. You handed this is at night and gave a time and it was served to you on your patio. Brilliant location and service was top class. I'm low maintenance but for him to come and clean sand off your sunbed a few times a day is exceptional. Well done Mr Pong
Rens C. Couples Netherlands, November 21, 2014
Not recommended

Perfect location on the beach
5.7
The location is amazing, right on a beach that is perfect for swimming. It is a very quiet beach and there are some fine restaurants nearby. The hotel staff is friendly. The accommodation, however, was disappointing. The room (superior beach front) was very small and there is no real reception at the 'hotel'. Breakfast is not tasty and they don't even serve fresh coffee, you just get hot water and nescafé... The price/quality for this hotel is not right. I have stayed in better and less expensive accommodation at the Andaman sea in the same period of travel. Would not recommend this hotel.
Joerg L. Couples Germany, April 24, 2014
perfect

friendly, direct on beach, nice room
9.7
Super
Jemma U. Couples Australia, April 19, 2014
Relaxing stay just steps from the beach.

Location, beach, family run
8.3
We spent two nights relaxing at this little family run guest house with only 5 rooms. The accommodation was very clean and has everything you need (though we would suggest the owner install a fan as the aircon can get too cold). It is situated literally steps form the sand, each room has its own two sun lounges and the beach area is kept extremely clean. The owner is helpful and friendly, great value, we would stay again!
Andre D. Couples South Africa, April 16, 2014
Best beach in Thailand

Great staff, perfect location, good value
9.3
We booked the Deluxe Beach Front for 2 nights to spoil ourselves a bit. After being there for barely an hour we decided to extend our stay with another day =). Mr. Pong picked us up from the pier and our whole experience of Baan Rim Lay was just superb. They truly have something good going on and I hope it will stay that way. Our room was very spacious and extremely well furnished with everything you could hope for. There definitely was a level of luxury which you don't usual find at 'budget' accommodations in Thailand. Attention to detail and small things like a welcome drink makes all the difference to the experience. Our room had a terrace which overlooked the beach and we had our own private sun chairs and umbrella. Every room has it's own outdoor shower which is a nice touch. We did not have breakfast included so cannot comment but from what we saw it looked pretty good. Mr Pong rented us a scooter at a very good rate which we used to explore the island. Generally it does help if you have your own transport as everything is quite far apart and there is no public transport option except for tuk-tuks. PLENTY of beach side restaurants to choose from right next door so there's no reason to go to far - there's a 7-11 about 5 minutes walk away. Klong Nin is truly a gem and after seeing more of Lanta I think the beach there is one of the best in the area. I can only but strongly recommend Baan Rim Lay to any traveler.
Darcy C. Groups United States of America, April 15, 2014
Cute Hotel in a Great Location

Beach front, helpful staff, comfy bed
9.3
We stayed at Baan Rim Lay for a week while enjoying the island of Koh Lanta. The location is amazing, literally 9 steps from the beach. Our terrace faced the beach and we enjoyed beautiful sunsets nightly. The beach at Rim Lay is gorgeous, white sand, and very uncrowded. Beach chairs and towels are provided, and you can just relax. The room was cute, clean, and well-maintained. The bed was super comfortable! They do not have a restaurant, but there are many right around with good food. The owner/staff were very friendly and helpful, we can't wait to go back!
Mikkel C. Couples Denmark, February 18, 2014
Excellent value right on the beach

Location, staff, breakfast served on terrace.
9.7
Excellent location right on the beach. Comfortable room, breakfast served on terrace, beautiful sunsets.
Lindsey L. Couples Canada, December 27, 2013
great beach B&B

location, staff and comfort
9
superb B&B great value for money, friendly helpful owners, can't fault it for the money
Lindsey L. Couples Canada, December 24, 2013
perfect beach hotel

location, staff and comfort
8.7
this is the perfect beach B&B with very attentive owners, comfortable clean rooms and a superb beach location, even the standard rooms have an ocean view

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh LantaBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom-Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom-Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C08