Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Rim Lay Hotel

344 Moo 6, Klong Nin Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on 94 reviews

58 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.8
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Jessica S. Couples United States of America, April 14, 2016
Excellent, relaxing room right on the beach
6.7
Very clean, spacious room with a private patio area right out front, with lounge chairs overlooking the beach with fantastic sunsets every evening. Quiet location with great restaurants and 7/11 within walking distance. Mr. and Mrs. Pong are wonderful - friendly and helpful. Breakfast is served on your patio at whatever time you choose (you choose a time and pick what you want to eat the night before). They have scooters available to rent as well. I wish we could have stayed longer!
Report this review
Tova W. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2016
Everything we could have hoped for!
6.7
My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights and absolutely loved it!! Our room looked directly out at the beach, and we had our own porch with chairs and a coffee table. We also had beach chairs and an umbrella that was reserved full time for our room. It was a great combination!! The room was clean and the wifi was really good (the best we have had throughout thailand). There are tons of great restaurants and bars along the beach, and the vibe is great. The beach is beautiful and the water is nice. Our only recommendation is to wear water shoes because there are a lot of big rocks underwater that can cut your feet. Overall great hotel with really nice owners!!
Report this review
Daphne L. Couples Canada, April 6, 2016
Great service, simple hotel
6.3
Owners very nice and accomodating. Hotel is simple and in. A good location on a nice secluded part of the beach.
Report this review
Daphne L. Couples Canada, April 4, 2016
Great location and friendly owners
6.3
Location is superb. Suggest an oceanview room.
Report this review
Larae M. Couples Canada, April 4, 2016
Location location!
6.7
Beachfront! close to a few great restaurants and 7-11, money exchange , a few stores etc. Super nice staff.
Report this review
Michele P. Couples Canada, March 27, 2016
Best Beach, Runners Paradise
6.7
Beautiful spot with great restaurants. Try Jai-dee and Roi Thai - amazing food.
Report this review
Michelle S. Couples Canada, March 22, 2016
Excellent!
6.7
Really enjoyed this beach front location. I did a lot of comparing the cost of beach front location units and this was the best deal. Not only that, the unit was modern, very clean with really warm hospitality from Mr. Pong and his family. Yes, we had neighbors but they were quiet and kind. I highly recommend this unit for a wonderful beach experience. The island also had a lot of great day trips, and we even enjoyed seeing an awesome reggae band in the neighboring of Long Beach. The beach had lots of great restaurants and places to experience the Thai massage. Many thanks to Mr. Pong and his family for a great stay!
Report this review
Peter B. Groups Germany, January 16, 2016
Great place to stay, super friendly owner

Super well kept, incredibly friendly owner (Mr. pong), nice beachfront location.
10
Report this review
Ariya J. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2015
Good location, big room and clean

Beach front, boutique hotel and good staff
8
Report this review
Oana I. Couples Romania, December 26, 2015
You will appreciate it more after the first day

Location,location,location
9.7
We booked a long time ago , in august for end of december and few days after we wanted an extra night but it was already full. Please book in advance and not less than 3, 4 days otherwise you will be disappointed when you want to prolong your stay, as we were! And the reason why it is so busy is because it is absolutely gorgeous in every way. We had standard room, the cheapest of all and we looked jealously at the other rooms as they were really next to the beach and better comfort. Apart from a busy road next to our room I can not say anything bad about it , the beach is 3 steps more than at the beach deluxe option and you have 2 sets of chairs , one in front of the bungalow and another one next to the beach, appointed to the room. The breakfast is simple but delicious, the staff is very nice and there are plenty of lunch and dining options left and right from the hotel. The best thing is that you will not be using your shoes while you are there as everywhere you want to go, is reachable by the beach side too. I saw so many people while we were there who wanted to extend their stay , we did as well. So please book more days as the beach is gorgeous, the hotel is gorgeous and everything you need is next door. It was our highlight of 1 month trip to Thailand!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 58 reviews Next page
Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh LantaBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Double RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Superior Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Superior Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Double RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Superior Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Double RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Double RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Double RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Superior Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02