or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Rim Lay Hotel

344 Moo 6, Klong Nin Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom-Deluxe Beach Front Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom-Deluxe Beach Front Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach Front Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach Front Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach Front Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach Front Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest Room Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach Front Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach Front Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Exterior
Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach
Area: Klong Nin Beach

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
44 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (44)
Sort by:
Jemma U. Couples Australia, April 19, 2014
Relaxing stay just steps from the beach.

Location, beach, family run
8.3
We spent two nights relaxing at this little family run guest house with only 5 rooms. The accommodation was very clean and has everything you need (though we would suggest the owner install a fan as the aircon can get too cold). It is situated literally steps form the sand, each room has its own two sun lounges and the beach area is kept extremely clean. The owner is helpful and friendly, great value, we would stay again!
Andre D. Couples South Africa, April 16, 2014
Best beach in Thailand

Great staff, perfect location, good value
9.3
We booked the Deluxe Beach Front for 2 nights to spoil ourselves a bit. After being there for barely an hour we decided to extend our stay with another day =). Mr. Pong picked us up from the pier and our whole experience of Baan Rim Lay was just superb. They truly have something good going on and I hope it will stay that way. Our room was very spacious and extremely well furnished with everything you could hope for. There definitely was a level of luxury which you don't usual find at 'budget' accommodations in Thailand. Attention to detail and small things like a welcome drink makes all the difference to the experience. Our room had a terrace which overlooked the beach and we had our own private sun chairs and umbrella. Every room has it's own outdoor shower which is a nice touch. We did not have breakfast included so cannot comment but from what we saw it looked pretty good. Mr Pong rented us a scooter at a very good rate which we used to explore the island. Generally it does help if you have your own transport as everything is quite far apart and there is no public transport option except for tuk-tuks. PLENTY of beach side restaurants to choose from right next door so there's no reason to go to far - there's a 7-11 about 5 minutes walk away. Klong Nin is truly a gem and after seeing more of Lanta I think the beach there is one of the best in the area. I can only but strongly recommend Baan Rim Lay to any traveler.
Darcy C. Groups United States of America, April 15, 2014
Cute Hotel in a Great Location

Beach front, helpful staff, comfy bed
9.3
We stayed at Baan Rim Lay for a week while enjoying the island of Koh Lanta. The location is amazing, literally 9 steps from the beach. Our terrace faced the beach and we enjoyed beautiful sunsets nightly. The beach at Rim Lay is gorgeous, white sand, and very uncrowded. Beach chairs and towels are provided, and you can just relax. The room was cute, clean, and well-maintained. The bed was super comfortable! They do not have a restaurant, but there are many right around with good food. The owner/staff were very friendly and helpful, we can't wait to go back!
Mikkel C. Couples Denmark, February 18, 2014
Excellent value right on the beach

Location, staff, breakfast served on terrace.
9.7
Excellent location right on the beach. Comfortable room, breakfast served on terrace, beautiful sunsets.
Lindsey L. Couples Canada, December 27, 2013
great beach B&B

location, staff and comfort
9
superb B&B great value for money, friendly helpful owners, can't fault it for the money
Lindsey L. Couples Canada, December 24, 2013
perfect beach hotel

location, staff and comfort
8.7
this is the perfect beach B&B with very attentive owners, comfortable clean rooms and a superb beach location, even the standard rooms have an ocean view
Trevor S. Couples South Africa, December 19, 2013
perfect beach location , fantastic owner/ host

room door is 30 meters from the sea on relatively quiet beach. Owner I organizes everything you need. Great bars and restaurants all around the area.
9.3
Everything was perfect. The room was large and facing the sea. You can walk to bars and restaurants in a few minutes but the area is pretty quiet. The owner , Mr Pong, organized all our day trips and island hopping tours for us, as well as our transport to Railay Beach from Lanta. We hired great -condition scooters from Mr Pong for just 200 Baht per day and explored all over both Koh Lanta islands.. The room was big , with a nice big bathroom , comfortable bed and good air conditioner. We really enjoyed our stay here immensely.
Caroline B. Couples France, November 19, 2013
Great!

sun, frendly Mr Pong, Beach
10
Very good stay! It is not updated on the site but there is Wifi internet in the rooms. Mr Pong is extremely friendly and can even pick you up from the pier.
Martin W. Couples Switzerland, November 15, 2013
Just fantanstic.

Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff, Relaxing atmosphere. Access to the beach.
9.7
Me and my Thai girlfriend had an excellent stay at Baan Rim Lay. The service was just outstanding. Everything was very clean all the time. We had our private beach chairs provided by the hotel, so there was no hurry in the morning. The beach has been cleaned everyday by the owner. Restaurants and some bars are just nearby and you don't even have to wear shoes to get there because you can walk along the beach. Since Klong Nin Beach is a quiet place with a muslim majority, I can not recommend it for younger crowds, looking for fun and parties. There are mainly families and younger couples there. We will keep this place in good memory and hope to come back again soon.
Pawel B. Couples Poland, November 10, 2013
Great place at the beach

Location, staff, quality
9.7
It was a wonderful stay. Baan Rim Lay is a small place with only few houses(most of them directly at the beach) so you can really enjoy peaceful atmospehere of Koh Lanta and live for a few days at their island paradise. The staff is very helpful and keep the place clean and cozy, we've felt almost as like we've been cared about by friends. And care is the good word here, they really care about you and the whole place. The only thing that bothered us was the breakfast - you get the coupons for the restaurant which is next door - and we preferred other places to eat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh LantaBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom-Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Bathroom-Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Deluxe Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A02