Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Rim Lay Hotel

344 Moo 6, Klong Nin Beach, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
84 reviews

51 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Peter B. Groups Germany, January 16, 2016
Great place to stay, super friendly owner

Super well kept, incredibly friendly owner (Mr. pong), nice beachfront location.
10
Report this review
Ariya J. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2015
Good location, big room and clean

Beach front, boutique hotel and good staff
8
Report this review
Oana I. Couples Romania, December 26, 2015
You will appreciate it more after the first day

Location,location,location
9.7
We booked a long time ago , in august for end of december and few days after we wanted an extra night but it was already full. Please book in advance and not less than 3, 4 days otherwise you will be disappointed when you want to prolong your stay, as we were! And the reason why it is so busy is because it is absolutely gorgeous in every way. We had standard room, the cheapest of all and we looked jealously at the other rooms as they were really next to the beach and better comfort. Apart from a busy road next to our room I can not say anything bad about it , the beach is 3 steps more than at the beach deluxe option and you have 2 sets of chairs , one in front of the bungalow and another one next to the beach, appointed to the room. The breakfast is simple but delicious, the staff is very nice and there are plenty of lunch and dining options left and right from the hotel. The best thing is that you will not be using your shoes while you are there as everywhere you want to go, is reachable by the beach side too. I saw so many people while we were there who wanted to extend their stay , we did as well. So please book more days as the beach is gorgeous, the hotel is gorgeous and everything you need is next door. It was our highlight of 1 month trip to Thailand!
Report this review
John M. Couples Thailand, December 10, 2015
Amazing!

Location, Mr and Mrs Pong, we were greeted warmly
10
Incredible. We would definitely go back!
Report this review
Deborah H. Couples Australia, November 30, 2015
Luxury on a budget

Beach, the owners and surrounding bars and restaurants
9.7
Clean comfortable. Great view and the most comfortable bed I had in Thailand.
Report this review
Judith M. Couples United States of America, September 27, 2015
Nice, clean, directly at the beach

location, nice big and clean rooms, staff
8.7
We enjoyed it. The rooms are big, clean and there is everything you need. Staff is caring and motorcycles can be rented too. Located directly at the beach. Thr beach was a bit dirty and the sea was quite rough and not the best for swimming. We read before that is due to low season...The rest was fine and we definitely recommend the accomodation.
Report this review
Mah Y. Groups Malaysia, September 17, 2015
Lovely place

Beach, beach and beach
9
Excellent view and nice staff. Will definitely come back again.
Report this review
Sydney J. Solo travelers Canada, June 22, 2015
Really on the beach...

location,
7.7
Definitely low season so I was the only guest. The place is directly on the beach with nice loungers to sit and look at the water. Because of low season, no food services and not much else. Good value for the place and if solitude or "quiet" is what you like, then KongRin Beach is the place. A few restaurants open and a good vibe from the few other travelers.
Report this review
Amanda S. Couples Canada, April 13, 2015
We Didn't Want to Leave - AMAZING!

Beach Front. Breakfast. Staff.
10
AMAZING! We can't wait to come back! We could not be happier with our choice to stay here it is located beach front on one of the nicest beaches in Ko Lanta (Klong Nin Beach). We stayed in room B1 which has the bed facing the ocean which was the best way to wake up - all the rooms face the ocean and have an incredible view. The rooms get cleaned every day and are very clean and decorated perfectly. Mr. and Mrs. Pong are the nicest people you will ever meet! Every morning between 8-10am they deliver breakfast of your choice to your front balcony everyday. The breakfast is amazing - coffee or tea, orange juice or pineapple juice, eggs, toast, sausage, or french toast or pancakes. So delicious. They will tell you markets to check out, places to eat, book tours and even confirm reservations for you. Mr.Pong even took my husband around on the moped so he could look at a restaurant menu and make a reservation. Tip: Stay Here!!!!! Food Tip: make a reservation at Yang restaurant (#1 restaurant on Ko Lanta) you will not be disappointed. Also, walk 3 doors down and eat & drink at blue moon - great pizza, glass noodles, and kiwi mojito
Report this review
Marie K. Couples Sweden, March 25, 2015
The best place ever!!!!

Close to beach, breakfast served at the balkony, the owners!
10
Wow, what an amazing place! We have stayed at alot of hotels/bungalows in Thailand and this is probably the best! The view is fantastic, you have your own sunbeds right outside your bungalow, serves you a delicious breakfast every morning! We had 5 nights here and we will defenetly come back!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 51 reviews Next page
Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh LantaBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - InteriorBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Double RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Superior Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Superior Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Double RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Superior Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BathroomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Double RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Double RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard Double RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Standard RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Superior Beach FrontBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Balcony/TerraceBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Guest RoomBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - ExteriorBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach Baan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - BeachBaan Rim Lay Hotel Koh Lanta - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08