Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Samui Resort

14/7 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Samui Resort Samui - Reception Baan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Samui Resort Samui - Beach Baan Samui Resort Samui - Junior Suite Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite - 2nd Bedroom Baan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast Areas Baan Samui Resort Samui - Garden Baan Samui Resort Samui - Exterior
Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
478 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (478)
Sort by:
Finn N. Couples Denmark, May 4, 2014
A fantastic place

Perfect location, friendly staff, colorfull rooms
9
First time at Baan Samui Resort, but most certailnly not the last time. The most fantastic and friendly staff who each and everyone did their best to make this stay unforgettable. Nice colorfull rooms, great decorated, and a great bed. Garden and poolarea on the way to the beach is also wellmaintained and well made. Location on the beach: great. Allthough it is located in the heart of Chaweng the Resort itself is quiet at night. Breakfast buffet with REAL cheese. Nice nice nice
Glenn L. Couples Australia, May 2, 2014
Good location, right on the beach

Location to the beach, staff where friendly, the pool was nice.
5.7
When we booked into the room the air conditioner did not work, so they gave us a upgrade to a room that a/c worked. Good service from them. The pool was nice and refreshing with good views to the ocean.
Daniel T. Couples Australia, April 24, 2014
On the beach

Location on beach , jet skis , dining
9
Peter R. Couples Australia, April 7, 2014
Quirky and Fun Hotel, on the beach

Beach, restaurant menu and food and the shopping
10
We were recommended to stay at this resort by close friends and I have to say they were spot on. The rooms are not huge but they are clean and funky. The restaurant food was in a word OUTSTANDING. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to relax and enjoy Koh Samui.
Theo P. Couples Germany, March 24, 2014
Very nice hotel suitable for a relaxed holiday.

Swiming pool, beach, and friendly staff
8.3
excellent stay. The condition of the hotel is good enough for a relax stay. There is a huge swimming pool with a pool side bar that you can spend one day in it.
Marjaliisa S. Couples Finland, March 17, 2014
This resort has the best location on Chaweng beach

Location, beach area, cleanliness
8
We stayed 2 weeks and had a good relaxing time at this resort. Location is perfect near everything and just on the beach but still silent. Room was ok with balcony and view to the garden. Bed was very good! Resort has enough beach chairs and that area was cosy. Swimming pool with showers is a good choice as the sea was quite rough. There was also some oil in the sea from the boats (which is not the hotel's default) what made the shore inconvenient during some days. If we come back, will stay here :)
Soren S. Solo travelers Sweden, March 12, 2014
Nice small resort on Chaweng beach

Location, pool, breakfast
8
Nice resort located directly on Chaweng beach. Walking distance to everything, shopping, restaurants, nightlife. But a bit away from the most busiest nightlife.
Orjan C. Groups Sweden, March 8, 2014
Relaxing days at the beach with party at night

Location, cozy, value for money
8
some time to checkin else everything great, clean & spacy room. beds for free at the beach, nice pool. Didn't try the restaurang but there was 2-3 of them but a bit pricy for our taste.. quiet at night and not so many children make up for a good place to rest
Olga B. Couples Ukraine, February 22, 2014
I have stayed only for 2nights & enjoyed it!

The design, pool & beach, location.
8.3
I've stayed there for 2 nights only and really liked it. Its in the heart of chaweng, but still quiet at night. The room was very nice, clean, big bed, good shover, had no problems. Friendly staff in lobby. Liked the hotel territory, beautiful pool, and nice beach but depends on season I think, cos the waves were huge, but in 300m away there wasn't. They even got sauna, massage area. They dnt have a beach boy who would help u and u have to pay for internet. They've got great pizza in the beach bar the rest of the times I ate outside, theres plenty of restaurants and shops. All in all I had a good stop over in this hotel, would come back! I would say its a hotel for families and couples, who wants to stay close to bustle and city vibe.
Thomas S. Couples Germany, February 21, 2014
very good

Restaurant, pool, waiters
10
Very very good hotel on the beach and city. The personal and eat very great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Samui Resort SamuiBaan Samui Resort Samui - ReceptionBaan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Samui Resort Samui - BeachBaan Samui Resort Samui - Junior Suite RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite - 2nd BedroomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast AreasBaan Samui Resort Samui - GardenBaan Samui Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Baan Samui Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B06