or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Samui Resort

14/7 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Samui Resort Samui - Reception Baan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Samui Resort Samui - Beach Baan Samui Resort Samui - Junior Suite Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite - 2nd Bedroom Baan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Garden Baan Samui Resort Samui - Exterior Baan Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast Area Baan Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast Area Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant
Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Relax Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Relax Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Relax room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Relax Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Relax room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
521 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (521)
Sort by:
Gary L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2014
a perfect hotel in terms of location and price

conveniently located, lots of charm, and cheap
8.3
I was only here for a night before moving to a different resort. Baan Samui is older and has a more Mediterranean or Mexican flare than Thai. A lot of mosquitoes and frogs croaking at night. Other than that, everything's fine. I had a good night's rest. The water in the shower was hot and stayed hot. The TV had plenty of channels to keep you busy. The wifi is not free, but it's only 100 baht for 24hrs. Check-in was very quick. I didn't bring my Agoda voucher, but the front desk person let me log in from their office computer to print it out. They will welcome you with a cold drink, cold towel, and a cookie. You also get two cookies and two bottles of water in your room--all complimentary. The hotel is right smack in the middle of Chaweng, so it's very convenient if you're hanging out there. It also has its own alfresco bar with a live band.
Madeleine B. Couples Australia, September 19, 2014
Colourful

The hotel is on the beach, the pool has shady areas and it is quiet
7.3
We really enjoyed our stay. The only negative was that the dinner we had on the beach was so bad we couldn't even eat it.
Jie Z. Groups China, September 18, 2014
wonderful hotel in samui

Location, room and staff
10
Perfect location, you can enjoy seafood, Thai food near the hotel. The room contains an outside area where u can sit and have a drink. Very nice staff, they always smile and offer you the welcome drink and provide u towel to clean your face on your arrival. The room is not very big but it is quite clean. You can have a bath and take a shower there. The environment is also very nice. You can enjoy sea view when you swim in the hotel. You can walk along the beach as well. If I go to samui again, I will choose this hotel as my first choice.
Xiaowen C. Couples China, August 31, 2014
Great days, sweet staff

good location, beach view, customer service
10
Chawawut S. Groups Thailand, August 29, 2014
Great location if you are looking for a night life

The hotel is right in the middle of Chawang Beach. Very close to Central department store. The beach itself is beautiful but not to write home about
6.3
The room is clean, colourful and spacious. Be careful not to open the door for too long, otherwise mosquitoes will get into the room and ruin your night. The hotel staff tried to charge us for the water bottles that we didn't consume. We have to go back to the room and show them that the water is right inside the fridge. This ruins the whole experience of our stay.
Vicki L. Solo travelers Australia, August 2, 2014
Colourful & friendly

Breakfast & staff attention - esp Darn; ladies on front desk aim to please, all staff friendly. Clean & tidy.
9.3
Very happy though the front beach area could be cleaned in the morning before guests get to lounges. Some rubbish around probably from night before should be raked & everything wiped down. Also umbrellas could do with a refurbish. This is a suggestion more than a complaint as we were very happy with our stay. Breakfast was much more adventurous than our next stop, which cost a bit more. Thai option was very yum esp the prawn dim sums!!
Anna W. Couples Australia, July 15, 2014
Very relaxing and enjoyable.

Location to restaurants, location to the beach and the beautiful swimming pool.
10
This was our second stay at this resort. Very well equipped rooms, great service and wonderful location to the beach and a wonderful swimming pool.
Jesse C. Couples Australia, June 19, 2014
Great hotel. Beautiful and friendly staff.

My overall likes of the hotel are: really friendly staff, right on the best part of the beach with the best water. Better part of chaweng to stay if youike swimming in beach, really great breakfast
10
My overall likes of the hotel are: really friendly staff, right on the best part of the beach with the best water. Better part of chaweng to stay if you like swimming in beach, really great breakfast
Shahid H. Groups Pakistan, June 10, 2014
Resort is good

location, view, accessibility
8
This resort is good but staying here mean spending more money to pay per day charges. They allowed us to check-in at 2:00 PM and this is not good and we really disappoint because of resort staff to not allowing us to check-in at 12:00 PM even at 1:00 PM, so we spent our 2 hours on road just because of that resorts policy. I will never ever stay on this resort
Franziska V. Groups Germany, June 9, 2014
Super Relaxing

Very Clean, Friendly Staff, Nice Location
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Samui Resort SamuiBaan Samui Resort Samui - ReceptionBaan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Samui Resort Samui - BeachBaan Samui Resort Samui - Junior Suite RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite - 2nd BedroomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - GardenBaan Samui Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast AreaBaan Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast AreaBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Relax RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Relax RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Relax roomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Relax RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Relax room

Customer Reviews - Baan Samui Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A08