Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Samui Resort

14/7 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Samui Resort Samui - Reception Baan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Samui Resort Samui - Beach Baan Samui Resort Samui - Junior Suite Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite - 2nd Bedroom Baan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Garden Baan Samui Resort Samui - Exterior Baan Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast Area Baan Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast Area Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant
Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Relax Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Relax Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Relax room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Relax Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Relax room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Floor Plans
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 556 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (556)
Sort by:
Adam R. Solo travelers Canada, January 1, 2015
Cozy beach hotel

Beach, friendliness, buffets
8.7
Zhanna J. Families with young children Kazakhstan, December 21, 2014
Nice holiday in Baan Samui Resort

Location, food, service
9.7
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel!
Christopher D. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2014
Great Stay

location, service and fascilities
9.3
Very good indeed
Chin K. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2014
Pretty & colourful Resort

Lovely colour deco, strategic location nearby cafe & restaurants.
8.3
Beautiful room & nice pool area, beach a bit dirty & no wifi available at lobby or in the room.
Laura P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Fabulous friendly staff

location, friendliness, pool
9.3
Had a great stay, so impressed with staff (in particular the girls on reception) who gave us amazing service and were fab! We ate there most nights and the food was lovely (apart from one dish I tried, but that's purely down to my taste as I was trying new things every time). The location is brilliant, not too far from clubs (2-3min walk) but far enough not to be noisy. Right on the beach and with an excellent pool. We even came back to this hotel as we enjoyed it so much. Highly recommended for anyone (there were families, senior citizens and young people staying when we were there).
Zhijing X. Solo travelers China, October 10, 2014
very good location

service,food,location,so good
8.7
Hans D. Couples Netherlands, October 7, 2014
excellent in everything

room & staff& breakfast
9.3
bery very nice stay
Gary L. Solo travelers United States of America, September 26, 2014
a perfect hotel in terms of location and price

conveniently located, lots of charm, and cheap
8.3
I was only here for a night before moving to a different resort. Baan Samui is older and has a more Mediterranean or Mexican flare than Thai. A lot of mosquitoes and frogs croaking at night. Other than that, everything's fine. I had a good night's rest. The water in the shower was hot and stayed hot. The TV had plenty of channels to keep you busy. The wifi is not free, but it's only 100 baht for 24hrs. Check-in was very quick. I didn't bring my Agoda voucher, but the front desk person let me log in from their office computer to print it out. They will welcome you with a cold drink, cold towel, and a cookie. You also get two cookies and two bottles of water in your room--all complimentary. The hotel is right smack in the middle of Chaweng, so it's very convenient if you're hanging out there. It also has its own alfresco bar with a live band.
Madeleine B. Couples Australia, September 19, 2014
Colourful

The hotel is on the beach, the pool has shady areas and it is quiet
7.3
We really enjoyed our stay. The only negative was that the dinner we had on the beach was so bad we couldn't even eat it.
Jie Z. Groups China, September 18, 2014
wonderful hotel in samui

Location, room and staff
10
Perfect location, you can enjoy seafood, Thai food near the hotel. The room contains an outside area where u can sit and have a drink. Very nice staff, they always smile and offer you the welcome drink and provide u towel to clean your face on your arrival. The room is not very big but it is quite clean. You can have a bath and take a shower there. The environment is also very nice. You can enjoy sea view when you swim in the hotel. You can walk along the beach as well. If I go to samui again, I will choose this hotel as my first choice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Samui Resort SamuiBaan Samui Resort Samui - ReceptionBaan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Samui Resort Samui - BeachBaan Samui Resort Samui - Junior Suite RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite - 2nd BedroomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - GardenBaan Samui Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast AreaBaan Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast AreaBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Relax RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Relax RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Relax roomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Relax RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Relax roomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Baan Samui Resort, Samui

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06