Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Samui Resort

14/7 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Samui Resort Samui - Reception Baan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Samui Resort Samui - Beach Baan Samui Resort Samui - Junior Suite Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite - 2nd Bedroom Baan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast Areas Baan Samui Resort Samui - Garden Baan Samui Resort Samui - Exterior
Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
479 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (479)
Sort by:
Rachael K. Couples Australia, December 16, 2012
Great Location!!!

Location
8
the hotel was in the perfect location. the room was large and very comfortable. some people suggested the ground floor however we enjoyed the privacy and view of the second floor. the pool was nice and the restaurant had a great outlook (although was quite expensive). we would definitely stay there again.
Chris V. Couples South Africa, December 15, 2012
Great resort, excellent location.

Best location inmthe middle of Chaweng beach
9.7
Lovely resort right in the middle of Chaweng Beach, easy walk to all the "must see" places in Chaweng. Ideal resort for couples and families. Huge pool and grass deck with fenced area for e little one's to play. Beach gets turned into a seafood restaurant at night for those romantic dinners.
Anita V. Groups New Zealand, December 15, 2012
Nice hotel in great location

Location and character of the hotel
9
The hotel is in a great location and has a lot of character. The only downside would be it is slightly noisy at night
Arjun M. Couples Australia, December 12, 2012
Paradise

Location, Location, Location
7.7
This hotel was very, very good. Hotel itself looks a little older but rooms are clean and spacious. Food in the hotel is a little bit expensive but have many food options around. The best thing about this hotel is it is on the amazing Chaweng beach. Just stroll through the hotel complex and your on the beach and can do many things like jet skiing. The hotel also has a really good pool. Staff were good and helpful when needed.
Meidan B. Couples Israel, December 3, 2012
Great resort highly recommended

Nice beach and clean pool
9.3
we enjoyed our visit at the baan samui , the staff were amazing , with willing to help and solve any issue really fast. there are big restaurant at the resort with sea food. the room and the pools were very clean , the location great as well. we will get back next time !
Restaurant Tip: Chile restaurant , 100 meter from the hotel , good food specially the seafood combination
Ravi K. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2012
Nice Cosy Rooms, A BIt Colurful

Beautiful garden at a strategic location
9
The rooms were nice and cozy with a matured landscaping. We stayed at the superior deluxe rooms with easy access to the pool and the beach. Generally excellent stay, gets a bit noisy from the lifeband facing the main road but negligible. Staff are friendly and helpful, no issue communicating in English.
Restaurant Tip: Try the restaurants along the main road, the onews on the beach are expensive and don't taste as good.
Bryan S. Couples United Kingdom, November 23, 2012
fabulous stay

location
8.3
we have just spent 5 nights at the Bann Samui and we found this hotel offered us just about everything ,good breakfast selection,attentive staff,great swimming pool and a fantastic location for daytime on the beach or nightime around the numerous resteraunts and bars just outside the hotel
Lesley Y. Families with older children Australia, November 17, 2012
Fantastic

Great pool, on the beach, lovely
9.7
stayed her for 4 nights in november. the hotel was very cosy, had a great pool and was located right on the beach but away from the noise of the ark bar. the hotel has a lovely area at the beach bar and dining which is very relaxing. the rooms were very cute and comfortable.
Ying J. Families with older children China, November 17, 2012
Perfect location

location,service,surroundaings
9.7
I had a real good stay in Baan Samui Resort.The location is good,right in Chaweng beach,but inside the hotel is very quiet,away from the noisy sound from the street.The staffs in the front dest can speak English who is very friendly and helpful(And our room got a free update,thx to the staffs ).btw,this hotel is just next to the five star “The Library Hotel” but the price is like 30%.I think the rooms decoration is soso,but u almost spend the whole day outside in the beach so … 位置很好就在Chaweng 海滩,这个价格非常划算了,(抱着试一试的心态,随口问了一下,前台的员工也给我们免费升级了房间,谢谢谢谢。。。哈哈。估计刚好有空房间吧。。。。)紧挨着五星级的“The Library Hotel” 随便都要1800+,酒店的海滩也很漂亮,还可以沿着海岸线一直走很舒服,房间设施一般般,下次来还会住这里。
Jonathan B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 7, 2012
Resort With Character

Location, Friendly Staff, Steps from the Beach, Comfortable Beds, Breakfast Buffet
9
Nothing to complain about at Baan Samui. For the price, I got more out of this resort than any other on my trip in Thailand. The hotel has tons of character, with a great turf-lined pool area just off the sand. As a bonus, the breakfast buffet was one of the best I've had on my travels as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Samui Resort SamuiBaan Samui Resort Samui - ReceptionBaan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Samui Resort Samui - BeachBaan Samui Resort Samui - Junior Suite RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite - 2nd BedroomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast AreasBaan Samui Resort Samui - GardenBaan Samui Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Baan Samui Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A08