My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Samui Resort

14/7 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Samui Resort Samui - Reception Baan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Samui Resort Samui - Beach Baan Samui Resort Samui - Junior Suite Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite - 2nd Bedroom Baan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast Areas Baan Samui Resort Samui - Garden Baan Samui Resort Samui - Hotel Exterior
Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant
Hotel Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
435 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (435)
Sort by:
-Stephen L. Families with young children Australia, October 2, 2012
great location.very good resort

close to everything
8.3
was a great stay, there was 16 of us in six groups some with children,everybody had a great time rooms were good witch ranged from delux to supperior delux and everyone was happy. coktails by the pool during happy hour is a must.(about 2.50-3$)has a irish pub next door witch can be good or bad (all depends how you wake up next morning)it has all sports from around the world on its many large tvs.thanks baan samui had a great time at chaweng beach again....
Jacqueline S. Couples Australia, October 2, 2012
I love this hotel

Best swimming pool steps from the beach
8
We loved this hotel. The building are painted in bright colours which give the place a happy feel to it. Pool area is fake grass and steps from the beach. Bar service in the pool area was exceptional and the food was quick and very cheap and tasty. Beach is literally two meters away and very clean and bustling with activity. I loved my stay at Bann Samui Resort and will return on my next trip
Audrey H. Solo travelers France, September 29, 2012
"lovely hotel in the middle of the main street"

loved being rich by the beach
6
Only had a very short stay at Baan Samui but will definitely be back
Sook C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 22, 2012
Lovely hotel with small rooms

Great location
7
Special colourful hotel. Super nice location with beach front but still quiet. Rooms are very small but clean. The garden surrounding is very nice especially I like the internet corner with a small roof top. Not many choice for breakfast. There has a quiet beach front bar, no partying and no noisy music, very peaceful. Hotel staff are kind and friend.
William S. Couples Canada, August 17, 2012
Too many people by the pool and the beach

Nothing much
4.7
Next time, we will not stay at Chaweng beach. There are people coming at you every 2 minutes to sell something to you. You will not get any rest there. Also the pool was always packed with limited beach chairs. I am going to try other beaches next time.
Nic A. Couples Italy, August 15, 2012
Paradise in great location

pool right on the beach - total paradise
10
as soon as we stepped into this resort it was like entering paradise. the rooms were lovely and very clean, the view from the balcony was of the gorgeous pool right on the white sandy beach which is fledged with palm trees. the resort was quiet and relaxing yet at night we only had to walk out of the front entrance to be right in the thick of it for shopping and for an array of restaurants. we never heard any noise in our rooms from nearby chaweng and slept well each night. we were given free bottled water everyday, a lovely welcome drink and thai sweets on arrival. the toiletries provided were of a high quality and the staff were very helpful. the food at the hotel restaurant on the beach was amazing too. this is a fantastic hotel and it's highly recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the Thai buffet on the beach at the hotel restaurant. The food is wonderful and the Thai dancing and music in the candlelight is truly magical.
James M. Groups Australia, August 8, 2012
Great hotel, great location, clean rooms

Location on beach
9
Great hotel, very welcoming and friendly staff, perfect location for us, not right where all the noisy bars and clubs are but only a five to ten minute walk. Pool great with drink service around it and beach only metres away. Would recommend to all
Bryce E. Couples New Zealand, July 30, 2012
Below par

Beach, Location on Chaweng beach
5.3
Overall, an average Hotel given we have stayed at others close by. Arranged a pickup from airport, never turned up. Front of House staff border on being completely useless. We booked because of free WiFi. Not the case, the reception staff started yelling at us when I pointed out the written brochure. There are better hotels close by for the same cost. Best highlights were the location, great beach & jetskis. Also watch the charges from the beach restaurant charged to your room. NB: I am not been unkind.
Nightlife Tip: Turn right from hotel, 5 min walk to BIG Crab restaurant. Superb food and across the road is the Mango bar
Paul H. Couples Australia, July 20, 2012
Good hotel on the beach

Right on the beach front, staff polite and courtious, rooms clean
8.3
Room was of a good size, clean and close to pool and beach. Restraunt / bar was right on the beachfront with excellecnt views of the coastline. Sea was calm and clean. Internet was down for 1 day on our stay, hotel refunded our money for wifi. Jet skis availiable for rent on the beach.
Nightlife Tip: 5 minute walk to good bars and clubs, no noise at night at the hotel.
Tsz Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 18, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Beautiful and convenient hotel
9.7
I am attracted by the colour of the hotel. The facilities are good. The staff are willing to provide assistance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Samui Resort SamuiBaan Samui Resort Samui - ReceptionBaan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Samui Resort Samui - BeachBaan Samui Resort Samui - Junior Suite RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite - 2nd BedroomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast AreasBaan Samui Resort Samui - GardenBaan Samui Resort Samui - Hotel ExteriorBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Baan Samui Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B04