Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Samui Resort

14/7 Moo 2, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Samui Resort Samui - Reception Baan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Samui Resort Samui - Beach Baan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite - 2nd Bedroom Baan Samui Resort Samui - Exterior Baan Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast Area Baan Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast Area Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Bar
Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Relax Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Relax Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Relax room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Relax Room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Relax room Baan Samui Resort Samui - Floor Plans Baan Samui Resort Samui - Beach
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 79

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
580 reviews

263 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (580)
Sort by:
Martin D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 1, 2013
Relaxing

Location, quiet and attentive staff
7.7
I enjoyed this and my previous stay at Baan Samui resort last year. Its central location on Chaweng beach must be said is the best thing about the resort. Its far away from the 'nightlife' so that the sounds dont disturb those who are past their sell by date in regard to partying. haha My only complaint would be the charge for airport transfer on my arrival was double what was arranged when i left. Nevertheless it is a minor issue but one i think the management should reconsider given the room rates. All in all i would (and probably will) return to this resort and recommend it to my friends.
Report this review
Ainsley O. Couples Australia, August 23, 2013
Lovely hotel by the beach

Location, comfort, peaceful
8
2nd Time I've stayed at this hotel. Love it's location, the pool and the comfortable rooms.
Report this review
Christine S. Couples Australia, August 21, 2013
As usuall a great place to stay

Breakfast, pool / bar area, Beaches
9.7
As usall, great place to stop over and unwind,Friendly staff , Very clean room with all amenities,Fantastic pool / bar area to relax in the afternoons, live music every night ,Bbqs on the beach for dinner every night as well as the restaurants,plenty of variety for the evening meal.
Report this review
Jurgen R. Solo travelers Belgium, August 10, 2013
colorful, quiet and good location

colorful good location quiet
8
Unfortunately I could not stay longer and had to change hotel.
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, August 10, 2013
Lovely comfortable bed and nice pool

Pool, Beach, Bed
8
We had three really nice days at Baan Samui. While the hotel is expensive for Thailand, it's standard for Samui sadly. The location is good if you want shopping/nightlife, but thankfully our room was quiet. The beach is nice, it's busy but Chaweng is huge so it doesn't seem crowded. The jet skis near by are a bit annoying. The pool and poolside area are nice. The actual hotel itself looks a bit odd with the funny colour scheme and strange way it's been built (it looks like a flintstones set). Room was great, tea/coffee facilities, shower and bath, cable TV channels. Lovely comfortable bed (Thailand seems to love hard mattresses, we have to put up with one in our apartment so it was amazing to sleep in a soft bed!) Really pleasant stay though, would happily go back.
Report this review
Gregory S. Couples New Zealand, July 10, 2013
An Awesome Holiday

Price, Great Food, Cloise to everything
7.3
Had an amazing stay staff very friendly, great value for money.
Report this review
Karla N. Couples Australia, June 26, 2013
Centrally located hotel

Location, staff and value for money
8.7
Report this review
Karla N. Couples Australia, June 25, 2013
Great location for shopping and beach

Location, staff, rates
8
Report this review
Joshua C. Couples Australia, June 22, 2013
Extremely relaxing

Pool was great and staff very friendly. Close to the action but far enough to get a good quiet sleep (stay as close to the beach as possible).
8.7
Loved it. Would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to be part of the action but also get a good night sleep. Would recommend thing hotel to young couples, groups and families. Rooms are spacious and clean and staff are really helpful
Report this review
Jason H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 6, 2013
Beachfront, noisy nights, bad wifi

Beach, pool, gardens
6.7
On a beautiful stretch of beach if you don't mind the jet ski traffic (jet skis are rented from either side of the hotels beach area). My room was towards the back, away from beach and towards the road. This made for a very noisy night due to the street traffic, bars, motorbikes, etc. However the hotel grounds during the day are a very peaceful retreat between the gardens, pool, bar and restaurant and, of course, the beach. The wifi, which you have to pay for, does not work very well at all and it will only work with one of your devices. So if you have a phone and a tablet or computer, you'll have to purchase password for each.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 263 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Samui Resort SamuiBaan Samui Resort Samui - ReceptionBaan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Samui Resort Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Samui Resort Samui - BeachBaan Samui Resort Samui - Family Suite - 2nd BedroomBaan Samui Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast AreaBaan Samui Resort Samui - Breakfast AreaBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Dance Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk BarBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk Restaurant Baan Samui Resort Samui - Moon Walk RestaurantBaan Samui Resort Samui - Relax RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Relax RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Relax roomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Relax RoomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Relax roomBaan Samui Resort Samui - Floor PlansBaan Samui Resort Samui - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06