Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Say La Guesthouse

4-4/1 Nimmanhaemin Road, Soi 5 A. Muang Chiang Mai, Nimmanhemin, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 347 reviews

90 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (347)
Sort by:
Amanda M. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2016
Amazing Staff
6.7
I was so impressed with the staff! They were so kind and helpful. I recommend this Guesthouse.
Report this review
Navarat L. Solo travelers Thailand, April 28, 2016
Good location
5.3
Good service
Report this review
Amanda M. Couples Netherlands, April 22, 2016
Wonderful stay!
6.7
We stayed in a beautiful room, colonial style that reminded me so much of being back home in New England. One of the most pleasant places we have stayed so far in Thailand. Shared bathroom was also very clean and convenient. Super comfortable bed and pleasant atmosphere in the entire building. Location is excellent, right in the center of Nimmanhaemin, walking distance to lots of restaurants and places to shop, and only a short tuktuk ride away from the Old City. Also, the customer service was AMAZING! The girls working reception are the sweetest, and extremely helpful! My boyfriend decided to attend a mediation retreat in Chom Thong, and one of the receptionists looked everything up for him, all of the busses he would need to take to get there, and how long it would take. She also gave him all of the information in Thai and in English in case he got stuck or lost anywhere. I definitely recommend this place, as well as The Salad Concept down the street. Will be coming back next time we are in Chiang Mai! Thank you for everything! Amanda and Jan
Report this review
Julia S. Couples Australia, April 20, 2016
Very cute place
6.3
Loved the styling and brushed concrete floors. Great location too.
Report this review
Navarat L. Solo travelers Thailand, March 17, 2016
Location
5.3
Good location
Report this review
Anna Y. Groups Malaysia, March 2, 2016
good
5
Good location-near maya shopping mall walking distance 5 mins, bed is comfortable, clean Disadvantage no elevator
Report this review
Lam K. Families with young children Singapore, February 11, 2016
great room, great location. will sure come back
6
value for money, great location, so many massage & F&B shops
Report this review
Rachel B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 10, 2016
Good location, good service

Location, staff, ambiance
9
I booked the day of - it was their last room. The guy at the front was extremely helpful. No other hotels had rooms, so I was very grateful for Baan Say La! There was a bit of a smell of sewage, but other than that it was an overall good stay if you just need a place to rest in the evening. It's rather difficult to get tuk tuks or taxis over to the old city though.
Report this review
Narumol J. Business travelers Thailand, February 2, 2016
It's more than 5th time to stay here

Location, price, cleanliness
9.3
Report this review
Werawat B. Couples Thailand, January 14, 2016
great location, good price, and bext service mind

great location, good price, and bext service mind
10
happy, best place
Report this review
1 - 10 of 90 reviews Next page
Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang MaiBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - ExteriorBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - InteriorBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Superior Twin BedBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06