My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Say La Guesthouse

4-4/1 Nimmanhaemin Road, Soi 5 A. Muang Chiang Mai, Nimmanhemin, Chiang Mai, Thailand 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Exterior Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Bathroom Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Balcony/Terrace
Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel Interior Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Nimmanhemin Number of Rooms: 14
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.1

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Pitchanok P. Solo travelers Thailand, March 28, 2014
Affordable and centrally located in city area

price and ocation
7
We only stayed for one night. Thr hotel was everything we had asked for. The price was reasonable with the superb location of being located closed to the airport and in the tourist area where there are many nice restaurnts and shops around which was really convenient for us. One down point is even though the staffs was really friendly and helpful, their local knowledge was bad. I remember asking about the famous restaurant which is located on the same street with the hotel. The staff kept telling me that she had never heard about this restaurant before and it turned out to be just next door to the hotel. This is the only real disappointment.
Wirunyupha W. Groups Thailand, February 15, 2014
good taste

service clean warm
8.7
Vivian L. Couples Malaysia, January 11, 2014
value for money!

laid back concept with plenty open space & resting areas, lovely room balcony overlooking the mountain, good value for money & location in the heartbeat of hippy Nimman
7.7
Generally happy with my stay except for some cleanliness issue. Floor appears slightly dusty as there are lots of open space in line with the living in nature concept, where dust might settle rather quickly. Being a stickler of cleanliness, I would prefer to have new disposable room slippers provided. Toilet irrigation smell wasnt too pleasant, shower head was mouldy and hot water was not exactly hot enough. Had a private room with en suite bath & balcony overlooking doi suthep mountain at the top floor which was great as there's a large communal balcony & lots of lazy chairs throughout the floor. Cant complaint much considering the value paid in comparison to a normal hotel. Located at the buzzling soi of Nimman area, there's never short cafes, food, massage & 24 hrs convenient store arund the corner. In comparison to backpackers hostel standards, this guesthouse is definitely worth the stay and I would still recommend it to anyone who doesnt mind roughing it out.
Nuchsarang U. Couples Thailand, January 7, 2014
Artistic and comfortable hotel

staffs, surrounding and hotel style
9
At first i was impressed by the style of this hotel when i first entered the hotel. The staffs are friendly and helpful. The hotel is a guesthouse style which there are few rooms and sharing bathroom. The room is clean and very comfortable. There are space to chill out and the kitchen that i can cook by myself. That all makes me feel cozy and relax.
Jessica O. Couples United States of America, November 7, 2013
Dissapointing

The neighborhood (which is not where it says on the map) is different and Thailand-trendy and the shared balconies at the hotel were nice.
3
We had a much worse room than the pictured with two twin beds, we switched to another on the third day with weird noises and stained walls. staff was not really helpful at all in answering questions about how to get anywhere or where to even find a map. The cost was really high for this kind of basic guesthouse. There was no breakfast and the water was kept in a locked refridgerator. As I mentioned, the map is wrong. This hotel is not inside the old city. This meant it wasn't walking distance (though we did several times) to any of Chiang Mai's attractions. I wouldn't recommend staying here.
Taotao T. Solo travelers China, October 3, 2013
clean comfortable convenient

staff room design cleanliness
8.3
enjoyed my stay here, staff were very nice and helpful!
Elisabeth P. Couples United States of America, August 28, 2013
Well loved well worn guest house.

Pleasant public spaces and balconies. Fabulous manager.
6.7
A very homie place with idosyncratic charms, new Acs and a central location within walking distance to food and bars. The lukewarm showers, very drab bathrooms and only a shared fridge on the ground floor were disappointing. Good exercise carrying your luggage up the stairs;-)
Chris L. Couples United States of America, August 25, 2013
lovely, charming hotel but lacks some basics

location, friendly staff, charming design
7.7
This is a lovely antique guesthouse that has an atmosphere like you are staying in someone's home. The staff are friendly and the environment is comfortable. The only downsides were that the room had only a tiny window with no view, the internet did not work, and the bathroom had no space to lay down toiletries. Overall, though, we had an excellent stay at this hotel and would recommend it for its unique charm and friendly staff.
Joel A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2013
Exactly what I needed

Location, Staff, Convenience
8.3
I usually wouldn't go for a hotel in the Nimmanhaemin area, but I needed to stay there for two nights, and Ban Say La fit the bill. I did what I needed to do, and it was a pleasant, convenient stay! Just be aware that this area is loud at night (not the hotel itself but the surroundings).
Guy M. Couples France, July 16, 2013
nice place to stay, quiet and close to the center

friendly, clean, quiet
8.7
It was nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Say La Guesthouse Chiang MaiBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel ExteriorBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - BathroomBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Balcony/TerraceBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Hotel InteriorBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaan Say La Guesthouse Chiang Mai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01