Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Sila

216/111 Moo.10 Pattaya Beach Road Soi 11 Nongprue Banglamung Chonburi, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 56 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (56)
Sort by:
Steve P. Couples United States of America, May 2, 2016
Overpriced for the condition of the hotel
5
Baan Sila is easy to find. It is just a inside Pattaya Soi 11, very close to beach Road. Close to the beach and shops and cafes and a convenience store. The staff is wonderful, very helpful, kind and courteous. That is pretty much where the positives of hotel end. The condition of our room was clean but simply very old and worn down. When the door to the room was opened, it would only open half-way because the bottom of the door would stick at a certain spot on the floor. The furniture was very old and even certain items in the room were covered in rust. The bathroom was quite spacious but the shower/tub was in poor condition, water leaked everywhere from the tub on to the floor of the bathroom. No hot water in the bathroom shower and at the bathroom sink. TV channels were ok but most of them were of poor picture quality due to poor reception. I feel the rooms need a complete refurbishing.
Sorin S. Business travelers Romania, March 31, 2016
Not bad, friendly staff, still needs some work at
5
I have enjoyed the stay here except for the ants invasion in the room. The ants were just coming in from nowhere.
Roland T. Solo travelers Sweden, March 23, 2016
Good location, quiet street, good standard of room
5.3
Baan Sila (Wing) only hotel on Soi 11, 150 meters to the beachroad Almost no traffic on the street, so it was very quiet in the evening and night. Good standard in rooms, wi-fi worked fine, with a some interruptions. Safety box in the room, but with the key, not with the codelock. Large bed which was ok, TV with multiple channels. If I come back to Pattaya, I will book the hotel again.
Craig G. Solo travelers United States of America, February 14, 2016
Great location

Close to beach, not noisy at night, great staff.
8.3
Good location and facility for single or family.
Simon N. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 7, 2016
Rooms need renovation

Good location, friendly staff, large room
6.7
The hotel is in a good location near the Beach Road and staff were friendly. However rooms need some renovation, especially the bathrooms. My bathroom was mouldy.
Viet T. Couples Australia, December 30, 2015
Central location, Spacious room, dirty water

Location, Room space and new furniture
5.3
Pro: Central location, Spacious, clean room, good bed. Con: No Lift, we carried heavy luggage to 4th floor, possible heart attack, only 2 lady receptionists helping; Yellowish and dirty tap water; No Microwave oven when advised online for Superior Double; Impossible to use Internet at crawling speeds; absolute minimum facilities, no dryer, no shower cap, no coffee & tea, TV is too far from bed, .. Will not return.
Chang Y. Solo travelers China, November 29, 2015
nice hotel

location, friendly stuff, clean room
7.3
Good location with a small swimming pool. I like the room with balcony. Very quiet in the night. There was a construction site nearby so a bit noisy at daytime but not disturbing me. Very simple toiletries,only shampoo and soap. In a word, it is a nice hotel likely to stay again.
Kee C. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2015
Baan Sila

location near beach , good massage in hotel
5.7
Location good, but the suite is badly maintain. The double beds room are okay , especially those near pools . Staff are friendly , would not go back for the pricing
Dhammika K. Business travelers Sri Lanka, January 19, 2015
Business & lesure

worm we'll come placent stey nice staff
7.3
Very much of good time
Chris G. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2014
OK but expensive for what you get

location, room size, comfortable
6
This hotel is fine but a little on the expensive side in high season considering what you get. Renovations in the grounds next door made it a little noisy as well.
1 - 10 of 36 reviews Next page
Baan Sila PattayaBaan Sila Pattaya - Superior Double RoomBaan Sila Pattaya - Superior Double RoomBaan Sila Pattaya - SuperiorBaan Sila Pattaya - Superior Double Room - FacilitiesBaan Sila Pattaya - Superior Double Room - FacilitiesBaan Sila Pattaya - Superior Double Room - BalconyBaan Sila Pattaya - 1 Bedrooms Suite - BedroomBaan Sila Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Suite - BedroomBaan Sila Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Suite - Living AreaBaan Sila Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Suite - Living RoomBaan Sila Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Suite - KitchenetteBaan Sila Pattaya - 1 Bedroom Suite - BathroomBaan Sila Pattaya - CorridorBaan Sila Pattaya - LobbyBaan Sila Pattaya - ReceptionBaan Sila Pattaya - ExteriorBaan Sila Pattaya - ExteriorBaan Sila Pattaya - SuperiorBaan Sila Pattaya - RestaurantBaan Sila Pattaya - Swimming PoolBaan Sila Pattaya - RestaurantBaan Sila Pattaya - LobbyBaan Sila Pattaya - Reception


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06