or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Suay Karon Resort

381 Patak Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Bungalow Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Exterior Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Beach Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Guest Room Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Apartment Suite Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Superior Room Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Room Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Room Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe Room Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Bathroom Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Private Bungalows Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Lunch by the Pool
Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Dining Area Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Bar Area Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - The Lounge Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Library Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - The Bar Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Facilities Baan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Geoffrey L. Couples France, May 18, 2014
Contradictory

Hardworker boss, Good and free wifi, Scooter rental available
5
The boss of this family hotel was very hard working and friendly. She really has the work in her blood and took good care of us. She cooked, she does absolutly everything. But the staff that work for her can't speak english and are very lazy : Room cleaning is always when they decide and not when customer decide. If the boss is away they don't want to cook, etc. The stay is nice when she is here, and not when she is away. The pool was very little, more little than what it seems in picture : another disappointment. So dirty that dead insects were floating; and of course the staff didn't clean it for the boss. Maybe they don't realize that it would make their boss lose money I had a scarabe in my bathroom. And when housekeeping cleaned it, they let it inside. The bedsheets seem to have never been changed : they just fixed the bed. And they have a basket for dirty laundry : they only took their dirty towel to clean it, and didn't take my dirty clothes to make a laundry with it. I have never seen a hotel with a so lazy staff. Lazyness is the real problem. And I feel ashamed to the old lady (the boss) because HER is not, and she does everything to her customers. I hope she will understand my comment and fix the lazyness problem within the hotel.
Graeme N. Couples Australia, January 22, 2014
comfortable, clean hotel

Friendly staff, good size room, easy check in and check out
8
Tomasz K. Couples Poland, January 13, 2014
appropriate to the price

food, price
8
the hotel was nice, appropriate to the price, good food
Stuart M. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2014
Friendly place

great staff, not far from shops, easy for public transport
8.3
Staff were good and so was the food. Room is basic and has no view so if you only use it to sleep between days of sightseeing then it is ok. Public transport is easy as the main road is next to the resort but did not have any road noise problems. Beach and shops are a short walk away with a net shop over the road if you do not have your own connection to their wifi. Would stay there again.
Rico K. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 9, 2014
Nice little hotel

nice Restaurant, friendly staff
7.3
I've stayed for 6 days and enjoyed the cosy atmosphere. Of course it is not a 5-star Hotel, but good value for the Money. The rooms facing the street (which I did not have) might be noisy. The bed was very hard...
Marina K. Families with young children Russia, January 9, 2014
acceptable for one night stay only

very delicious food
5.3
The most terrible was that nobody let us check in, as we arrived very late, at deep night, between 3-4 am, in spite of I'd sent notice about that for several times by SMS and by email. So, I had to wait outside with 2-years old child on my arms and tried to contact with hotel administration. There is not receiption desk, no body guard, and free access to rooms. I was shocked! Fortunately I met a girl, smoking outside, she was pleased to land me her cell phone with local SIM card and let me contact to owner. And finally we got key… The location is quite far from beach, exactly not in walking distance, around 30-40 minutes to Karon beach, it's not acceptable for us with small kid, and we have to take tuk-tuk… Also, the hotel is near road, and it's super noisy in rooms. Pool is very deep, not suitable for kids. About room cleaning service… you should always remind to staff to clean your room, to take garbage away and so on. Food is great, very delicious, but a bit expensive, compare to other restourants nearby. In conclusion I can say, this hotel is ok for one night stay and for singles only.
Stacey L. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2014
Friendly, welcoming, approachable and attentive

The staff had good insights/recommendations for eating & excursions. Family feel which made you feel welcome & most of all relaxing!!
9.3
Enjoyable, relaxing and made our stay in Phuket fantastic.
Paul S. Couples Canada, December 23, 2013
My fourth or fitfth stay...

Good Location. Great Pool Comfortable bed.
10
I have stayed here for at least 25 days over three or four trips to Thailand. The place is clean, the restaurant food is good, the people are friendly and the little bungalows at the back are quiet. It is not close to the beach or the main area or bars and restaurants but I like to choose a place to stay that is quiet, rather than close. So, I would stay here again. The pool is fantastic.
Katherine B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2013
Small, cozy hotel, good location and friednly staf

swimming pool, friendly staff, small
6.7
This is a small hotel, about a 20 minute walk from Karon beach, located on the main road. But it is well designed with the rooms being built at the back and very quiet, as well as clean and well equipped. It's a good spot if you want to be away form the bustle but be prepared for a small pool with only three loungers that is in the shade for much of the afteroon. The staff are very friendly and the food I had was good.
Eric P. Couples France, November 10, 2013
magnificent people

fantastic staff, nice rooms and good food.
9.7
We very much enjoyed our stay at this small friendly hotel. Staff are so helpful and happy, room was spacious and clean and the food in the restaurant was magnificent. It takes about 10 minutes to walk to the beach from the hotel but this was ok for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Suay Karon Resort PhuketBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - BungalowBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - ExteriorBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - BeachBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Apartment SuiteBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Superior RoomBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe RoomBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe RoomBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Super Deluxe RoomBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - BathroomBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Private BungalowsBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Lunch by the PoolBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Dining AreaBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Bar AreaBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - The LoungeBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - LibraryBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - RestaurantBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - The BarBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - FacilitiesBaan Suay Karon Resort Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A05