or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Sutra Guesthouse

7 Deebuk Road, Taradyai, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Interior Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Exterior Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard King Bed Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard King Bed Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard King Bed Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard King Bed Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard King Bed Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Twin Bed Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Twin Bed Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Twin Bed Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Twin Bed Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Twin Bed Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Twin Bed Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Twin Bed Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Room
Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Room Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Family Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Family Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Family
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Brigitte C. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2014
very friendly and kind staff, welcoming

very clean, great location, free coffee and tea
10
Heryanto T. Families with older children Indonesia, August 14, 2013
It's culinary satisfying and adventurous

Friendly, Clean and Economical
8.7
The first glimpse of the hotel outlook was quite disappointing. I suddenly realized the meaning of Guesthouse. But the rooms were clean. All facilities provided were working perfectly: Air conditioner, Hot water, Internet Access. Although we felt first awkward with the rules of taking off foot-wear, we get used to it not long after. We found variety of local food around the area. Clinic is just across the street. The front office, Mr.Pai, is very friendly and helpful. My advice is to stay over the weekend in Phuket Town and visit the Phuket Town Night Market.
Worawit S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 17, 2013
Great location, friendly staff

Great location, friendly staff and fast service
8.7
The hotel is located in the city of the old town of Phuket where is well-known for historical area. This is also good to explore Phuket town night life and activity. The staff here is always friendly and helpful, always accommodate my request. The room is also clean and comfortable.
Julien G. Couples France, May 12, 2013
It does the job for 2 nights

The price, the location and the friendly staff.
7.7
We only stayed 2 nights, and we booked the cheapest room. For this price our room had no windows, we is not so cool, but ok for 2 nights. The room was large enough, spotless and pretty comfy. AC working perfectly, nice TV and good bed. The location is also a good point, as it's only few minuts walk from the main shopping area. The staff was also and always super friendly and helpful. Good place overall, but maybe try to get a room with window, less creepy.
Judith H. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2013
New hotel, nice design

Clean and nice design, friendly and helpful staff, good price
9
The hotel was very new so everything was fresh and clean. The guy on reception was very helpful. Nice design of hotel
Anthony A. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2013
very comfortable and quite

close to pier ,affordable, close to resturants
8.3
Alastair L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2013
A considerable hotel within a budget

clean room but small room
6.3
The hotel is quiet but if your room is facing the road it tends to be noisy as a 24 hrs shell gasoline station is nearby with lots of motor cyclists roaring in for the pump. My room is on the other side facing residential so it is quiet and peaceful. Well the hotel has got nothing to applause, please be advice that this is a non smoking hotel, smokers have to walk out for a puff or two.
Restaurant Tip: There is a seafood restaurant in the end street of Krabi road from the hotel is a 15-20 mins walk. ask the hotel about Suuthorn Ocha they will know the direction. Great food at very reasonable price, the boss is teochew and not conversant in English if you speak his dialect it is easier to place an order cook to your liking. there are a few staffs who speaks english however one of his assistant cook who has worked in Singapore for 3-5 years speaks good english so not a problem when eating there, most locals know "soonthorn' i have all my dinners here trying out all the crabs, prawns fish vegetables and seashells and of course the thai famous tom yam soup for all my 5 nights than i will walk to a pub nearby for the beers for cleansing. hahaha
Sylvia C. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2013
Nice Surprise

Clean, Comfortable, Great Location
8.3
I originally booked a room here because I wanted to visit the butterfly house, and thought this would be a convenient location. Nothing more. I was pleasantly surprised. The room was really quite modern and attractive, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom quite nice. Our room was extremely clean. And the staff was tremendously helpful, giving us directions and suggestions for where to eat, and arranging a driver to take me to the butterfly house and pick me my husband up a few hours later, collect me, and deliver us to our hotel at the beach. I actually wished I had booked more than one night here, so that we could have explored the area more. Definitely will stay here again when we return.
Daniel S. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Good value hotel & really helpful staff

Good sized room and great facilities for the money
7.3
i stayed here and was pleasantly surprised by the room. i found that there was not much to do in phuket town but i found this to be in a good location within the town, there are a number of cool bars and restaurants within a 5 min walk and the tat office, market & bus stops are only a 10 min walk away.
Gabriel L. Couples Brazil, January 9, 2013
Good location and good room for a fair price

Friendly staff
6
Nice stay. Clean hotel, good localization. Friendly staff. Good if you want to visit Phuket old town. Good location for taxi and restaurants nearby. Just let staff know if you are check in late. Our package didn't include breakfast but what i learned from my travelling, unless is a 5 star hotel resort is not worth paying to have breakfast at the hotel.
Travel tip: Is good for whi wants to visit Phuket Old town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Sutra Guesthouse PhuketBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - ExteriorBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard King BedBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard King BedBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard King BedBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard King BedBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard King BedBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Twin BedBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Twin BedBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Twin BedBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Twin BedBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Twin BedBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Twin BedBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Twin BedBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe RoomBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe FamilyBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe FamilyBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Family


AS-AGWEB-3C02