or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Sutra Guesthouse

7 Deebuk Road, Taradyai, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Bathroom Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Exterior Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Entrance Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Reception Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Pub/Lounge Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Pub/Lounge Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Interior Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Bathroom Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Guest Room Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard King Bed Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard King Bed Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard King Bed
Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard King Bed Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Twin Bed Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Twin Bed Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe-Balcony Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe-Facilities Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Family Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe Family
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (26)
Sort by:
Worawit S. Solo travelers Thailand, June 17, 2013
Great location, friendly staff

Great location, friendly staff and fast service
8.7
The hotel is located in the city of the old town of Phuket where is well-known for historical area. This is also good to explore Phuket town night life and activity. The staff here is always friendly and helpful, always accommodate my request. The room is also clean and comfortable.
Anthony A. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2013
very comfortable and quite

close to pier ,affordable, close to resturants
8.3
Alastair L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2013
A considerable hotel within a budget

clean room but small room
6.3
The hotel is quiet but if your room is facing the road it tends to be noisy as a 24 hrs shell gasoline station is nearby with lots of motor cyclists roaring in for the pump. My room is on the other side facing residential so it is quiet and peaceful. Well the hotel has got nothing to applause, please be advice that this is a non smoking hotel, smokers have to walk out for a puff or two.
Restaurant Tip: There is a seafood restaurant in the end street of Krabi road from the hotel is a 15-20 mins walk. ask the hotel about Suuthorn Ocha they will know the direction. Great food at very reasonable price, the boss is teochew and not conversant in English if you speak his dialect it is easier to place an order cook to your liking. there are a few staffs who speaks english however one of his assistant cook who has worked in Singapore for 3-5 years speaks good english so not a problem when eating there, most locals know "soonthorn' i have all my dinners here trying out all the crabs, prawns fish vegetables and seashells and of course the thai famous tom yam soup for all my 5 nights than i will walk to a pub nearby for the beers for cleansing. hahaha
Andrea P. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 29, 2012
Great location, spacious rooms, friendly staff

location, size and cleanliness of room
9.7
Nice place, well maintained, only negative being street noise - rooms away from the street would be a lot quieter, but I think without balcony. Nice short walk to town centre, bars and restaurants, and transport
Wolfgang B. Solo travelers Germany, December 12, 2012
Nice little Hotel and very friendly staff

Clean room, free Wifi
7.7
Stayed only one night on my way to Koh Phi Phi. My arrival was around midnight, staff waited for me to open the door. No breakfast which is no problem as there are many shops in the sourrounding streets.
Jade M. Solo travelers Australia, November 16, 2012
Great spot excellent Guesthouse!

Very clean new rooms. awesome and helpful staff.
9
Baan Sutra is located right on the edge of Old Town Phuket. So it takes 5 minutes to walk to the day market, about 10 minutes to the Robinsons and Ocean Malls. The staff were very helpful and able to book ferry tickes for the islands near Phuket. Rooms were immaculate. Very clean, air con was nice and cold and well needed after walking around Phuket Town. And there is also free bottles of water in the room for those who like a freebie! I know I do! haha.
Restaurant Tip: There are so many great eateries around this area, so explore and see what you can find. I went to the one right next to Baan Sutra, they have no english menu and the staff dont speak to much english, but it was fun to see what I ordered and what I would get! they were pretty spot on after a little fun attempted translating!
Worawit S. Solo travelers Thailand, October 28, 2012
Friendly staff, clean and comfort room

Great location, friendly staff and clean room
8.3
Staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful. The room is clean and comfort. Location of the hotel is good to explore Phuket town which is good for historical and night life activities.
Martin J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2012
Super Guesthouse. Great Bed. Clean Room.

perfect in every way for the price charged.
9.3
Excellent value guesthouse. I booked a deluxe room and was delighted with the room - truly amazing for a low cost guesthouse. Very friendly staff, especially the young thai man on reception who always had a smile and was incredibly helpful at all times.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Situated in the old historical part of Phuket Town - a lot of classical Sino Portuguese buildings everywhere. Phuket Town is very quiet at nights compared to the resort/adult entertainment areas, but it is pleasant in it's own way.
Nicolas B. Solo travelers Germany, March 13, 2012
Very Modern Guesthouse

Good Facilities, Helpful Staff, Modern Locking System
8.7
this was the best guesthouse i stayed in thailand so far. the rooms are very clean, spacious and equipped with modern facilities. very good value for money. its family owned and the staff is very helpful and welcoming. the guesthouse is located in phuket old town and some bars and restaurants are in walking distance.
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, February 26, 2012
Outstanding hotel

Everything
10
i only stayed one night but this was one of the best budget hotels i had in over a month in thailand. the room was spotless and everything seemed brand new. the staff was excellent and very friendly. some of the staff speak very good english. internet signal was strong, ac worked perfectly and hot water was nice to have after so many other places with only cold water. bathroom was large and the bed was very comfortable. it was quiet. this hotel is in easy walking distance to the sights of phuket town and i would definately recommend this hotel!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots of photo opportunities in Phuket's Old town. Find some old buildings, or old cars, or both and get some great shots!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - ReceptionBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - BathroomBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - ExteriorBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - EntranceBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - ReceptionBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Pub/LoungeBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - InteriorBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - BathroomBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard King BedBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard King BedBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard King BedBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard King BedBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Twin BedBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Standard Twin BedBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - DeluxeBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - DeluxeBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - DeluxeBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - DeluxeBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - DeluxeBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe-BalconyBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe-FacilitiesBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe FamilyBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe FamilyBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe FamilyBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe FamilyBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe FamilyBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe FamilyBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Deluxe FamilyBaan Sutra Guesthouse Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B08