Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Suwantawe Phuket

1/9-10 Dibuk Road, Talad Yai, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Exterior Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Exterior Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Exterior Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Exterior Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Interior Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Interior Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Interior Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Interior Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Studio with Terrace Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Interior Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Interior Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Interior Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Guest Room
Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Interior Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Interior Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
345 reviews

158 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (345)
Sort by:
Kiattipoom K. Business travelers Thailand, January 23, 2016
Great value for money

Location, Staff and room size
8.3
not a full-fledged hotel, lacks 24-hour reception, restaurant and bars. but if you dont need that then it's a great choice. the opposite side of the street is a small shopping mall called Limelight. It has nice restaurants, coffee shops, massage place and more. Also almost every evening there's a flea market by that mall. It's full of young local people, great street food, live music. Very nice. Highly recommended if you are looking for a place in the old town Phuket.
Report this review
Pymrutchny Y. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2015
reasonable and nice

the hotel is located in Dibuk road which is nearby many tourist attractions and local restaurants.
8
i felt quite uncomfortable with the pillows which seem to have been used for a long time. In case if you rent a car, there is a parking lot provided but you need to go round the corner not in front of the hotel. the parking lot in front of the hotel is for the park which some night-shift security may charge you (indirectly illegal).
Report this review
Nanette P. Groups United Kingdom, December 22, 2015
Retreat from the action

Quality of rooms, location, pool
9
We were greeted by a lovely fresh smell and efficient staff on arrival. Our rooms were spacious and clean with good facilities. The hotel is located close to a small air conditioned mall with several eating and drinking options. The night market is not more 10 minutes walk away and is worth a visit to sample all kinds of local food. In short, this place is a little oasis of calm with easy access to shopping, art galleries and eateries offering either western or Thai fare. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.
Report this review
Gonzalo P. Couples Argentina, December 18, 2015
Great for a short stay before Koh Phi Phi

Room comfort, location and cleanliness
7.7
Report this review
Man P. Couples Hong Kong, December 14, 2015
At old town

Clean, near old town night market, nice staff
8.7
Clean, near old town night market
Report this review
Mary A. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2015
Clean and surprisingly well appointed

location, cleanliness and the friendliness of the hotel staff.
10
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We needed a hotel close to the pier for our ferry ride to Phi Phi. The manager (or owner-not sure) arranged a taxi ride. She advised for dinner Lemmongrass the restaurant across the street, which was very good.
Report this review
Joanne G. Families with young children Australia, November 30, 2015
An overnighter

Cleanliness, staff, location
10
Stayed overnight pre late night flight, staff were very helpful, rooms clean and spacious, pool was lovely Food mall across the road with great choices Would def recommend, and stay there again
Report this review
Aungsumalin Y. Couples Thailand, November 29, 2015
Convenient location, comfort room, peaceful

City sightseeing in walking distance. Nice restaurants, coffee shops, and mall nearby. The room space is huge and comfort.
7.3
Good as enough as my expectation. Toilet amenities should be improved.
Report this review
Mario R. Couples Australia, November 10, 2015
Little beauty in Phuket Town

Clean, Good pool, near restaurants and drinking holes.
8.7
Good value,clean, decent pool, several eating and drinking places nearby in centre of Phuket Town.
Report this review
Leonard C. Couples Singapore, November 1, 2015
My stay at Baan Suwantawe at Phuket Town

1) 3 mins walk to the new shopping centre that is across the road with a mixture of local, Asian & Western cuisine 2) daily night market next to the shopping mall 3) cleanliness of the room
7
Having read positive reviews of this hotel, we selected this hotel. The stay was was met Its within our expectations, accurately true of the reviews being said. Would have been great if shower soap provided was of a slightly quality, toilet has a hair dryer and room comes with extra pillows. Toilet was clean comes with shower area & bath tub & the Air con was efficient. Overall the experience was great.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 158 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Suwantawe Phuket PhuketBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - ExteriorBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - ExteriorBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - ExteriorBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - ExteriorBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - InteriorBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - InteriorBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - InteriorBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - InteriorBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Studio with TerraceBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - InteriorBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - InteriorBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - InteriorBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - InteriorBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - InteriorBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02