My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Suwantawe Phuket

1/9-10 Dibuk Road, Talad Yai, Muang, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Studio with Terrace Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Lobby Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Bathroom Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Guest Room Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Suite Room Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Studio with Terrace
Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Studio with Terrace Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Studio with Terrace Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Guest room - Facilities Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Bathroom Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Guest room - Balcony Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Swimming pool Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Reception Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Lobby area Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Hotel Exterior Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
241 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (241)
Sort by:
Kayne E. Couples Australia, March 28, 2014
Simple, modern, clean, great Staff

Clean rooms, Easy Access to Ferry, Helpfull Staff
9
We stayed here one night before heading to Phi Phi. It was close to the Ferry and centraly located for walking the streets of Phuket Old town.
David P. Couples Australia, March 14, 2014
Good quality budget accomadation.

Every room looks over swimming pool, nice restaurant close by, nice room.
7.3
Good value for money, more of a apartment than hotel as no breakfast. Kettle and microwave in room if you want to use.
Tracy A. Couples United Kingdom, March 7, 2014
Hotel was very nice for the cost.

Room, Swimming Pool & Staff
8
The hotel was lovely, room very spacious and clean for the money. Would just say be careful bathroom floor very slippery after shower. Location not really good, not much night life if you are a couple that likes to party. Bit far from the airport.
Rafael L. Couples Switzerland, March 6, 2014
noisy, noisy, noisy

nothing I can recall
3
Very disappointing ... very noisy all night, I felt like sleeping inside a music club!
Yeung Y. Couples Hong Kong, February 20, 2014
really nice budget hotel

budget, convience, nice staff
8.7
the room is bigger than i was expect, really clean n tidy, there have balcony and hot tab. close to the old town, within 5 mins walk. nice swimming pool even i didnt use it.
Love G. Couples Sweden, February 15, 2014
Clean, cheap and centrally located

Good value for money, friendly staff, fast wifi (by Thai standards), swimming pool
8.7
If you are in Phuket for transit, this hotel is a good deal. Very clean and large rooms. High standard bathroom with proper shower. Swimming pool is a plus. Close to Phuket old town (5 min walk). Minibar prices equal supermarket prices. Would definitely recommend.
Dominique G. Couples France, February 7, 2014
Ideally situated near the Old Town

Situation, very large bedroom, cleanliness
8.3
We stayed in Phuket City next to the Old Town. The Baan Suwantawe is ideally situated. We used it as a base to visit the Old Town and to go on Tours. It is also close to the harbour but very far from any beach. There is no breakfast at the hotel and restaurants are about 5 or 10 mins away.
Ernst G. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 31, 2014
Great City Hotel

convenient location, quiet, spacious
8
I liked my room, bright, with a view, not far from the old town, restaurants, travel-agencies, etc.
Paul W. Couples Malaysia, January 15, 2014
Value hotel in the middle of Old Phuket Town

Big room; Clean pool; Cheap drinks
8.3
We rent a car at the airport to drive here, it's not easy to locate because it's "behind the main street". The surrounding area is quiet and boring in the day time, you must have a transport to go any place, not much walking distance attractions/mart. There's a pub 300 meters away operates at night, the bass reflex can reach your room in the middle of the night. The room is big, can fit two king size beds! The room is clean but 8/10 for me, they staff won't refill any shampoo, cotton buds while remake room. One of the bath tower is dirty on the first day we reach, the staff replace asap once we inform them. The bath room is not very clean even after remake. However the bathroom is big enough to fit a bathtub, a shower area and a toilet bowl. Hotel put numbers of drinks & cup noddle in the room. The price is same with family mart/7-11. We saw staff clean pool every morning, we don't use it during our stay so can't comment much. Most important is with this value of hotel, they don't even give a in-room safe to put our important documents. Hopefully they can improve next time. Overall we're happy we found this hotel with this value.
Kasi P. Families with older children Australia, January 12, 2014
Comfortable and a good location.

Comfortable rooms, close to main city and nice pool views.
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Studio with TerraceBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - LobbyBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Balcony/TerraceBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - BathroomBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Suite RoomBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Studio with TerraceBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Studio with TerraceBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Studio with TerraceBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Guest room - FacilitiesBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - BathroomBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Guest room - BalconyBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Swimming poolBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - ReceptionBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Lobby areaBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Hotel ExteriorBaan Suwantawe Phuket Phuket - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B08