Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Talay Resort

17/36 Moo 3, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Talay Resort Samui - Superior Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Superior Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Superior Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Superior Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Superior Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beach Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront
Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beach Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beach Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beach Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beach Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beach Baan Talay Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View Baan Talay Resort Samui - Reception
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
612 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (612)
Sort by:
Polly W. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2014
Avoid this hotel, there are plenty of great ones!

The hotel is situated on the beach with plenty of local restaurants around.
4.3
Baan talay was awful. Having stayed in 3 hotels already in Thailand, all booked through Agoda, this was by far the worst but not the cheapest either! We booked it in advance before arriving in Koh Samui. On arrival the staff were unhelpful which is a rarerty in Thailand were most people are lovely. Wifi is almost unusable and the room was not clean. The bottoms of the curtains were all stained and the bed sheets had some pretty suspicious marks on them. Breakfast was pretty sparse and meals at dinner were starter sized. We were thankful we only booked for 3 nights and have since moved.
Yue Z. Couples China, June 20, 2014
wonderful

pretty good great
10
Shellie Z. Couples Australia, June 17, 2014
Lovely place would stay again

Great location, beautiful surroundings and nice hotel
7.7
great, nice room with lots of space. Short stroll up the road for shopping eating and drinking. Beach is right there. We got "upgraded" with I think they tell everyone. But they lead us up the back of the resort towards the main road. Not an upgrade in my views. Was a little noises but not that bad really. Would definitely stay there again!
Sandra B. Couples Australia, June 8, 2014
Basic but clean great value would stay again

Beach front access Clean quiet end of beach All facilities and reasonable price Clean basic rooms
8.3
Barry B. Couples Australia, June 3, 2014
could have been cleaner room

good for couples
5.7
okay
Dean R. Couples Canada, June 3, 2014
Loved it!!

Beach access, great pool and large room
9.3
Booked a superior bungalow online, upgraded to a pool view bungalow upon arrival. Our stay at Baan Talay was a great experience. Lovely pool with a shallow kids area, easy access to the wide soft sanded Chaweng Beach. Wifi worked everywhere even down at the beach. Buffet breakfast was very good with lots of selection and the beach front restaurantlocation can't be beat. Quiet end of the strip. Would love to stay again on our next visit.
Scott B. Groups Australia, May 27, 2014
Good honest hotel

Good location, staff and food
8.3
Just spent a week at baan talay and happy to recommend, good food in a beachfront setting! friendly staff and good value for money accomodation.
Nicola S. Couples United Kingdom, May 14, 2014
stay at Baan Talay Resort was a great one!

Friendly/helpful staff, great housekeeping, good quiet location
7.3
Lovely relaxing stay, would def recommend. The beach was clean and resort only 5 steps from it. Would stay here again, but there are so many other places to try! Good location, quiet and away from the party hotels but only a 15,20 beach walk to the clubs, bars and shopping (took 25,35mins if walking on the road as there are many people, bikes, cars, suit sellers, shops etc to stop at). The beds were comfortable and clean. Internet was good all over the resort. Staff very helpful and attentive. Rooms always stocked with fresh towels, loo roll, water etc. Hired a scooter from hotel, 250baht per day, preferred to get from here as they weren't so militant on scratches and fines(not that we caused any damage!) And didn't take our passports. Negatives: Mozzies always in room, due to housekeeping leaving door open and large gap between door, so they can easily get in. Breakfast was good, but repetitive, could do a mix up every now and then! All in all, great hotel, maybe not for the ravers, but couples, families etc.
Jade H. Couples United Kingdom, May 13, 2014
Hotel was a good location, clean, modern rooms!

Breakfast Beach Location
7.7
Jieqiong Y. Couples China, May 12, 2014
quite good

dining, beach, low cost
9
to be honest, the hotel is quite good - very close to the private beautiful chaweng beach with not so much people, very nice food whatever for breakfast, lunch or dinner, staff is friendly, swimming pool is nice even for children, and the cost is acceptable. except - we got robbed!!! when the first night we checked in at this hotel, we came across the street from the hotel and brought something from the familymart, 2 guys riding motorcycle robbed me and took my bag away. i lost my iphone, 3000 baht cash, a credit card and some chanel cosmetics. fortunately, i didn't take my passport with me, or this would ruin my vacation - the street camera didn't catch a thing, the local police spoke very poor english and could hardly understand a common english conversation. so, that was my impressive experience in koh samui.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Talay Resort SamuiBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool ViewBaan Talay Resort Samui - ReceptionBaan Talay Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Talay Resort Samui - InteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - LobbyBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool ViewBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool ViewBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool ViewBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool ViewBaan Talay Resort Samui - Deluxe BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Deluxe BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Deluxe BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Deluxe BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Talay Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Talay Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Talay Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Talay Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Talay Resort Samui - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Baan Talay Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B01