or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Talay Resort

17/36 Moo 3, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Talay Resort Samui - Superior Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Superior Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Superior Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Superior Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Superior Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beach Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront
Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beach Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beach Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beach Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beach Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beach Baan Talay Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View Baan Talay Resort Samui - Restaurant
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
653 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (653)
Sort by:
Rano E. Couples Netherlands, September 20, 2014
Frendly staff good food and room

Located at the beach
7.3
Good
Simon G. Families with young children Australia, September 8, 2014
Location & Poo great, rooms and layout very nice.

Pool, locaton, rooms
8.7
Had a great time here. this resort is a long way from the busy main Chaweng beach so good if you want to relax. about 1km walk up the beach isn't too far though. loved their Tom Yum
Uri B. Couples Canada, August 16, 2014
Amazing staff

Amazing friendly staff, great pool and beach bar
8.7
We stayed here during the week we got married in Koh Samui and it was wonderful. They even arranged flowers and flower petals on our bed for arrival, despite the hotel not being actively involved in the wedding. Also when we needed to stay an additional night they honored the agoda price and tacked on the extra night without issue.
Melissa H. Couples Canada, August 16, 2014
Excellent location, not super clean

Location, privacy, quiet
5
The stay was great but I do think the hotel lacks cleanliness. The beach is excellent and we loved the privacy of our room. The pool is nice and the mojitos at the restaurant were the best I had in Thailand. The food was just fair and the water pressure and hot water in the showers was non-existent. We loved our stay because we loved the friends that were there with us. The hotel is a 2.5.
Pimchanok S. Couples Thailand, July 13, 2014
Close to everything you need.

Very close to the beach and night life. Plus you will get a nice pool here.
8
I like my stay at Baan Talay. It's closed to everything you need. Restaurants, beach, pub and bar. Hotel has a nice beach view. The only thing I don't like is the toilet, the water is really stink. Overall it's okay.
Gary J. Couples Australia, July 11, 2014
Small and comfortable

Baan Talay was in a great spot right on the beautiful Ce
7.3
Benjarat N. Couples Thailand, June 28, 2014
Great hotel, nice beach & friendly staffs

Close to the beach Nice swimming pool Clean room
7.3
It was a great stay. Relax with beautiful beach and attractive swimming pool.
Sooeun K. Solo travelers South Korea, June 26, 2014
really good to stay for relaxing

location, cozy, inexpensive
8.7
I still cannot believe I could stay there in that price. The only problem was that receptionists were not that kind but it was really minor thing. Me and my sister absolutely stay there again.
Polly W. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2014
Avoid this hotel, there are plenty of great ones!

The hotel is situated on the beach with plenty of local restaurants around.
4.3
Baan talay was awful. Having stayed in 3 hotels already in Thailand, all booked through Agoda, this was by far the worst but not the cheapest either! We booked it in advance before arriving in Koh Samui. On arrival the staff were unhelpful which is a rarerty in Thailand were most people are lovely. Wifi is almost unusable and the room was not clean. The bottoms of the curtains were all stained and the bed sheets had some pretty suspicious marks on them. Breakfast was pretty sparse and meals at dinner were starter sized. We were thankful we only booked for 3 nights and have since moved.
Yue Z. Couples China, June 20, 2014
wonderful

pretty good great
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Talay Resort SamuiBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool ViewBaan Talay Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Talay Resort Samui - InteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - LobbyBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool ViewBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool ViewBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool ViewBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool ViewBaan Talay Resort Samui - Deluxe BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Deluxe BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Deluxe BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Deluxe BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Talay Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Talay Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Talay Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Talay Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Talay Resort Samui - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Baan Talay Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C02