or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Talay Resort

17/36 Moo 3, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Talay Resort Samui - Superior Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Superior Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Superior Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Superior Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Superior Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View Bungalow Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beach Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront
Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beachfront Baan Talay Resort Samui - Interior Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beach Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beach Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beach Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beach Baan Talay Resort Samui - Beach Baan Talay Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Baan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 54
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
578 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (578)
Sort by:
Jade H. Groups United Kingdom, May 13, 2014
Hotel was a good location, clean, modern rooms!

Breakfast Beach Location
7.7
Jieqiong Y. Couples China, May 12, 2014
quite good

dining, beach, low cost
9
to be honest, the hotel is quite good - very close to the private beautiful chaweng beach with not so much people, very nice food whatever for breakfast, lunch or dinner, staff is friendly, swimming pool is nice even for children, and the cost is acceptable. except - we got robbed!!! when the first night we checked in at this hotel, we came across the street from the hotel and brought something from the familymart, 2 guys riding motorcycle robbed me and took my bag away. i lost my iphone, 3000 baht cash, a credit card and some chanel cosmetics. fortunately, i didn't take my passport with me, or this would ruin my vacation - the street camera didn't catch a thing, the local police spoke very poor english and could hardly understand a common english conversation. so, that was my impressive experience in koh samui.
Clare M. Solo travelers Australia, May 11, 2014
Beautiful Hotel - Perfect Getaway

Beach access, gorgeous pool, beautful rooms
9
Lovely hotel, right on the beach, just a few steps to the white sand and crystal clear water. Huge swimming pool as well, with lots of day beds. Gorgeous rooms - nice and simple yet well maintained & clean. Location was a little out of town but we liked that and only cost 100baht or $3AUD for 2 ppl to get up to main area. Breakfast buffet was good - lots of variety. Staff were lovely. Would definitely stay again!
Mark W. Couples United Kingdom, April 23, 2014
Great value for money

Relaxing atmosphere but not far to walk to hustle and bustle of chewing centre
7.7
Stopped in sea view room, beautiful to wake up with sun rise ,free internet access wifi in room, and usage of computers near reception to keep in contact if needed, great pool for adults and children, breakfasts acceptable great staff will do anything to help,they do try to change menu but monotonous the longer you are there. Breakfast area and surroundings very clean and tidy great views,never tried hotel main meals as we like to try the many different restaurants nearby for ever ones tastes, maid service excellent and always nice to have fresh crisp clean sheets with comfortable bed every day, they work there socks of. overall would reccommend to a friend .if you have been to chewing before and know area or are not put off by walking into main area ,about 20,30mins stroll or using local transport around £1.50-£2.50 but haggle they try it on, then this is great value and some of pictures don't do this hotel justice
Wayne F. Couples Australia, April 11, 2014
Great location for a budget hotel

Beach, staff and location
6
Baan Talay is a great budget hotel situated ideally at the southern end of beach which is a lot quieter than the northern end which houses most of the bars which trade to 3am or longer. On a positive note the staff are great, the rooms are clean and the beach is amazing - beautiful. The shopping strip starts from your front door to the end of the main street where the new shopping mall is located - 20 min walk in total (or jump on a ute taxi for 50 baht). The down side is that the place suffers from a lack of atmosphere (no colour), no stylish decor - the pool water is so warm its not refreshing. The meal area is right over the beach but again no atmosphere. The rooms are clean but more like a motel with dated furniture and the hardest mattresses I have ever slept on - each morning I woke up I felt I had cracked 3 ribs. Yes it's a budget hotel in a great location but wouldn't book again..
Ting C. Families with young children New Zealand, April 1, 2014
Great beach resort

Close to the beach, great value, great food
8
Zbigniew S. Couples Poland, March 13, 2014
Beach hotel

Hotel is in first line of Beach. It is qiet and clean.
8.7
Baan Talay Resort now is very different than 10 years ago. I remember beautiful garden full of fowers and palms. There are few palms now. It could be more sun-lounge and ambrellas at beach.
George P. Couples Australia, February 21, 2014
The place was absolutely breathtaking.

On the Beach - Room was amazing - Located on the quiet side of Chewang Beach but minutes away from the action.
7.7
The resort was located on the bottom end of Chewang Beach which was nice and quiet but a few minutes up the road you could enjoy all the action Samui has to offer. The hotel itself is next to the beach which is absolutely breathtaking and the pool was also amazing. Value for money and we would of given it a 10/10 if the staff at the front office had been nice to us but thankfully we rarely had to interact with them (the other staff at the resort from the housekeepers to ground staff to restaurant workers are amazing and friendly in fact i would replace the front office girls with any other staff members at the resort) I would highly recommend Baan Talay to anyone. If you are looking for a resort away from all the noise and situated about 30 mins from the main district of Chewang Beach i would highly recommend Centra Resort on the south side of the island near the butterfly garden we stopped there for lunch after a visit to butterfly garden and fell in love with the place definitely worth checking it out if you want to be away from it all.
Or T. Couples Israel, February 20, 2014
Not worth to pay a visit, find somewhere else

Nice rooms, close to the beach and the pool
3.7
Worse welcome to Thailand we could possibly ask for. Didn't have the room we ordered, and the title : ”bunglow" is very misleading due to the fact it's regular rooms. The stuff was as not friendly and not helpful as possible, the reception and the manager. Breakfast is not good and food is not tasty. Very noisy (from the street and from hotel itself. Curtains don't block the sun light so you wake up very early. To conclude, we recommend to stay away from this place,
Genevieve A. Couples Belgium, January 29, 2014
Perfect stay in this great hotel

Breakfast with oceanvieuw, comfortables bed, nice staff, close to shops
8
Great stay at Baan Talay, in front of the beach, clean and nice rooms, great breakfast, very quiet and not to far, only 5 minutes away from the shops and restaurants. For us we preferred a more asian breakfast, there was only one choice a day on asian food, so we missed that a little bit. Friendly staff at the reception. We will recomend you thus hotel for your stay in Samui

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Talay Resort SamuiBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Superior BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool View BungalowBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachfrontBaan Talay Resort Samui - InteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Talay Resort Samui - Pool ViewBaan Talay Resort Samui - ReceptionBaan Talay Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Talay Resort Samui - InteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - ViewBaan Talay Resort Samui - ViewBaan Talay Resort Samui - ViewBaan Talay Resort Samui - ViewBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - BathroomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Balcony/TerraceBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Balcony/TerraceBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Balcony/TerraceBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - BathroomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - BathroomBaan Talay Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - Balcony/TerraceBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Talay Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - LobbyBaan Talay Resort Samui - Swimming PoolBaan Talay Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Talay Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - BathroomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - BathroomBaan Talay Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - Guest RoomBaan Talay Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Talay Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Talay Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Talay Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Talay Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Talay Resort Samui - RestaurantBaan Talay Resort Samui - LobbyBaan Talay Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - BeachBaan Talay Resort Samui - ViewBaan Talay Resort Samui - ExteriorBaan Talay Resort Samui - ReceptionBaan Talay Resort Samui - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Baan Talay Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C08