Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 778 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 778 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Paul D.
Belgium
November 15, 2015
Enjoyable stay
Room, pool and staff
We enjoyed everything : pool, room, breakfast near the beach... Great.

nadhilah S.
Malaysia
November 14, 2015
A simple yet valuable boutique resort
1. Swimming pool is great - beach view. 2.Location near to Chaweng Street 3. Cafe is located next to the beach
A simple boutique resort suitable for those who looking for a night stay while day time full with other activities (out side hotel). Limited facilities I.e. no pool bar, no spa.

Tamara H.
United States
November 12, 2015
Stay here
Location, cleanliness, beach
This place is amazing. I never write reviews, but it deserves it. We live in china and travel around Asia all the time. Very few places impress us in every area, but this definitely did. It's close enough to be convenient to everything but very quiet at night. Bepreakfast was VERY good. Stop looking at reviews and stay here!!!

Ruangsurat N.
Thailand
October 31, 2015
The Best
Location, Room, and People

Louis B.
United States
October 15, 2015
Beach hotel in good location
Location, Price, Beach
Clean beach and nice landscaping made the hotel worth it. My room was a bit smelly and the bed is a bit obnoxious- to big. Internet was bad and the food is just okay.

Rowan G.
Netherlands
October 10, 2015
Great place to stay
Clean, food, location
I had a really good stay at Baan Talay.

chew C.
Malaysia
October 01, 2015
nice location & beach side
nice location & beach side
HOtel design more tropical , back to natural . IS beautifully design. breakfast was not excited at all. arrangement of food was messy . you need to make order for the bacon , sausage or eggs . the worst is hot water was not stability at all. cant have night shower. Wifi services is totally out !! even at the lobby is so much difficult to connect. However, staff are friendly & helpful .

CHAN K.
Hong Kong
September 10, 2015
Good location
Good location, nice beach. Clean room
relax and enjoy

Izana I.
Malaysia
September 07, 2015
Will stay here again!
Superb location, efficient & friendly staff, clean design
Had a pleasant stay here. There were a few minor issues with the room's electricity but the maintenance staff was extremely quick to respond. Love the ambiance at the cafe overlooking the beach. This is my fourth trip to Samui and so far this has been my best stay. Will definitely come here again.

Jeffrey N.
United States
August 29, 2015
Good hotel for the pice
Breakfast was great, quiet, clean, comfortable