or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Tepa Boutique House

245/1 Soi 9 Sri Ayutthaya Rd. Dusit, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Khaosan Room <BR> (Standard single) Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Dusit Room <BR> (Standard Double private separate bathroom) Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Dusit Room <BR> (Standard Double private separate bathroom) Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Sisao Room <BR> (Standard Double private separate bathroom) Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Rajadamnuen Room <BR> (Deluxe Twin) Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Pakklong Room <BR> (Deluxe Double) Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Banglumpoo Room <BR> (Superior Double) Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Sampheng Room <BR> (Superior Double) Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Pahurat Room <BR> (Superior Twin) Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Khaosan Room <BR> (Standard single) Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Pakklong Room <BR> (Deluxe Double) Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Pahurat Room <BR> (Superior Twin) Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Sampheng Room <BR> (Superior Double) Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Bathroom of Standard Double private separate bathroom Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Banglumpoo Room <BR> (Superior Double) Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Pakklong Room <BR> (Deluxe Double)
Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Banglumpoo Room <BR> (Superior Double) Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Sisao Room <BR> (Standard Double private separate bathroom) Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Dusit Room <BR> (Standard Double private separate bathroom) Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Pakklong Room <BR> (Deluxe Double) Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Bathroom Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Restaurant Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Reception Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Sharing & living area Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Hotel living area Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Interior Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Interior
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 8
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
166 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (166)
Sort by:
Valerie G. Solo travelers France, September 6, 2013
pleasant, relaxed, safe

looks, staff, location
9.3
I have been there several times and I just adore the place, for its looks, friendly staff and personal touch. It's pretty good location-wise as well. The place smells lovely in the rooms , being all old wood and I can't get enough of the decor! It only lacks a nearer MRT/BTS station but it's a 50BHT ride by taxi and 20mns walk to the station or 10mns to the river pier, so if you're not in a rush, there are many nice things to see on the way too(Wat Ben)or some street market. Access to kahosan Rd is pretty fast as well. The staff is lovely and the owner very cool and speaks perfect English. Once again, the place delivered and I will be going back for sure!
Ivy R. Couples Australia, August 19, 2013
Surprising - but not in a pleasant way

Clean; quiet location
4
Our stay at Baan Tepa was terrible, almost to the point where I got angry at myself for spending about $60 a night (excluding taxes & booking fee) for a supposedly deluxe room with private bathroom & breakfast. I definitely had a talk with one of my best friends, who’s been living in Bangkok for more than 6 years and highly recommended Baan Tepa because she & her French boyfriend enjoyed their staycation there. Considering the rate we paid (which included a 50% discount), Baan Tepa wasn’t good value at all. Good location if you want peace & quiet & if you want to be in Old Bangkok, but we had to get a taxi to go to other areas of Bangkok. We were given a room on the ground floor on our first night. It was a decent size but there was hardly any space around the bed (there’s a wall between the sitting area and bed). The room didn't seem like a deluxe to us; the manager told us that we’ll get another room upstairs the next day but didn’t offer a discount considering we didn’t get a deluxe room on our first night. The location may be quiet, but it's a different story in the rooms downstairs. We could hear footsteps of anyone going up the stairs &in their rooms. There were big mosquitoes in the room & the netting was dusty. We were transferred to a room on the first floor the next day (we never saw the manager again after the day we checked in). The room was brighter than the one on the ground floor, but I was more uncomfortable there because I tried to tread as lightly as I could, knowing that guests downstairs could hear practically every movement I make. Perhaps if we hadn't stayed on the ground floor on our first night, we wouldn't have realised that guests downstairs could hear everything, but we did. There were also mosquitoes in that room. Our bathroom in the first-floor room was not so private– to get to it, we had to go out to the balcony, which can be seen from the alley. Breakfast was sad: small serving of bland fried noodles & orange juice from concentrate.
Christine B. Couples Australia, August 7, 2013
A beautiful guest house with lots of charm

Beautiful old house set in nice little garden. Ambience and the pleasant helpful staff
9
Once you stepped inside the gate at Baan Tepa it was easy to forget you were in the middle of Bangkok. Theo and the staff were super friendly and helpful. From Baan Tepa we were able to move around on the bus network to places like Chatuchat Market and Kaosan Road
Wee B. Solo travelers Singapore, June 20, 2013
I little out of the way

Charming, Quiet & Local
7
Baan Tepa is situated north of the Banglampoo area, very local and urban fringe feel to the neighborhood. Not a lot of tourism appeal, save for the Ananta Samakhom throne plaza north and east of the hotel. Rooms are charming, the one i stayed in had a really narrow bathroom outside but great atmosphere nontheless. The lush greenery around helps to surround the hotel in a little bit of tranquility.
Valerie G. Solo travelers France, June 12, 2013
relaxing, an oasis of taste and quiet surroundings

Cool room, great service and decor!
9.3
Once again, this hotel delivered the perfect relaxing haven I was looking for and my stay was wonderful, I particularly loved the room I got on the ground floor with a second room leading to the bathroom and a tiny little balcony/garden. The hotel smells really nice and looks fantastic so it never fails to make me happy to stay there and the owner (one of them) speaks great English and will help you with all queries, or simply a good chat!it's really nice to see the taste and effort put into all details of this hotel and you really feel you are somewhere special. Love it!
Valerie G. Solo travelers France, June 8, 2013
relaxing, interesting and beautiful hotel

the looks, the comfort, the staff
9.3
I have been there once before and fell in love with the place, which is an old 1930's thai house renovated. Every little detail of the hotel is there to maximise your comfort and experience, from the decor to the soft towels and friendliness of the staff/owners. The rooms are very clean and smell wonderful, each room has character and little quaint lay-out details from the outside private bathroom to the small balconies or attached(en suite)spare room. That stay saw me in a large double room with a balcony leading to the bathroom.A wonderful experience, near to Khaosan Rd (about 60 BHT by tuk tuk), and near enough to Phaya Thai BTS station, so you can go shopping. The lack of immediate access to BTS is the worse thing about the place but it's really not THAT far and all kind of public transpot id available on the main road.I will definitely stay there again!
Valerie G. Solo travelers France, March 16, 2013
different, relaxing, an attraction in itself

great vibe, quiet, friendly
9.3
I cannot recommend this hotel enough, it is so pretty and relaxing!The owner was very helpful and friendly, the rooms so cool with their old style deco but modern comfort. I loved every minute of it and cannot wait to got back. There's a really nice temple nearby. And the breakie was ok too! Fantastic stay for anyone wanting a different kind of hotel. Only one bad thing, the old house has wooden walls and you can hear everything so get those earplugs packed up!
Jan W. Solo travelers Netherlands, March 7, 2013
Lovely place on very strategic location

The rooms are quite friendly and fresh with light creamy yellow print
9
The Horsts were very friendly and gave good information on the things to do in the area. The breakfast was wonderful
Yilan S. Couples China, February 11, 2013
nice but can be better

quiet place, nice house keeper
7
little far away from koh san road. masquito inside the room. can hear people walking above if your room is on the first floor. no breakfast available.
Brian R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2013
Thinnest walls in Bangkok

Complimentary bottles water, pretty good wifi, rooms were cleaned daily
4
Baan Tepa was disappointing. My number one issue was the degree to which I could every sound in the room next to me and above me. Not much bothers me but, something about the construction of the hotel made the slightest movement upstairs sound like they were pounding on the floor. Conversations also carried easily throughout the hotel. If I spoke the same language I could have easily had a conversation with my neighbors in room 2 through the wall. In addition to the noise, for the price I expected a bit more. So far on mu trip through SE Asia, i have stayed a hotels ranging from $7 to $40 per night. For me dollar for dollar Baan Tepa was the worst experience. The breakfast was modest, management didn't seem to care about much, the location isn't ideal, there were Mosquitos in my room (and no netting) and the shower was far from hot. I expected to do a little better for $40 per night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Tepa Boutique House BangkokBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Khaosan Room <BR> (Standard single)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Dusit Room <BR> (Standard Double private separate bathroom)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Dusit Room <BR> (Standard Double private separate bathroom)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Sisao Room <BR> (Standard Double private separate bathroom)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Rajadamnuen Room <BR> (Deluxe Twin)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Pakklong Room <BR> (Deluxe Double)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Banglumpoo Room <BR> (Superior Double)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Sampheng Room <BR> (Superior Double)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Pahurat Room <BR> (Superior Twin)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Khaosan Room <BR> (Standard single)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Pakklong Room <BR> (Deluxe Double)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Pahurat Room <BR> (Superior Twin)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Sampheng Room <BR> (Superior Double)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Bathroom of Standard Double private separate bathroomBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Banglumpoo Room <BR> (Superior Double)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Pakklong Room <BR> (Deluxe Double)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Banglumpoo Room <BR> (Superior Double)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Sisao Room <BR> (Standard Double private separate bathroom)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Dusit Room <BR> (Standard Double private separate bathroom)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Pakklong Room <BR> (Deluxe Double)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - BathroomBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - RestaurantBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ReceptionBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Sharing & living areaBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Hotel living areaBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - InteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - InteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - InteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - InteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - InteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Hotel living areaBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Hotel living areaBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Entrance & ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - EntranceBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - EntranceBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - GardenBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - SurroundingsBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - SurroundingsBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - SurroundingsBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - BathroomBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - InteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B06