Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Tepa Boutique House

245/1 Soi 9 Sri Ayutthaya Rd. Dusit, Khaosan, Bangkok, Thailand 10300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
192 reviews

69 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (192)
Sort by:
Roy B. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2016
Good enough

Staff, quiet and location
7
We arrived in BKK very late at night and the staff greeted us warmly and made sure all our needs were met. Theo was prompt with all email inquiries from the states and cleared up confusion created through the Agoda booking system. He also helped us a great deal with our ongoing travel arrangements.
Report this review
Christian P. Solo travelers Canada, January 7, 2016
Very typical house

Location,, typical Thai ambiance,good advices for newcomers in Bangkok
9.7
Everything was juste fine. If you want to be with the people, for the people and by the people of bangkok and thailande go to Baan Tepa Boutique House to start with...
Report this review
Eitan L. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2015
Tacked away in a quiet back street

Quiet, oriental mood
7.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Christine B. Couples Australia, January 2, 2015
Little gem

Small guesthouse with friendly staff located close to bus stops and walking distance from skytrain and Khaosan Road
8.7
We love Baan Tepa. The guesthouse is smaller enough to feel like a homestay whilst still having your own space.
Report this review
Chengcheng L. Families with older children China, December 9, 2014
This hotel should not be listed for the market!

Staff are nice, as every Thai individual we met.
4
Awful! Terrible! Dirty, messy, smelly, worn out, not maintained, not managed at all! The host not professional, but nice person. The girl staff (only cook and service breakfast)was good and nice.
Report this review
Gregor K. Couples Germany, December 1, 2014
Charming Guesthouse in a nice district in Bangkok

charming, security, staff
6.3
- beautiful wooden house in a great, laid-back district in Bangkok - 10min walk to a lot of nice restaurants and the river - tiny, but clean room incl. bathroom - thin walls, you might hear other guests walking - friendly and helpful staff - okay breakfirst - okay value for price
Report this review
Kanokphorn S. Groups Thailand, November 25, 2014
Near transportation

Near transportation
6
Room is too small. The room and facility are not reasonable.
Report this review
Mr.Pornsak D. Solo travelers Thailand, February 9, 2014
Good

Good
10
Good
Report this review
Valerie G. Solo travelers France, September 6, 2013
pleasant, relaxed, safe

looks, staff, location
9.3
I have been there several times and I just adore the place, for its looks, friendly staff and personal touch. It's pretty good location-wise as well. The place smells lovely in the rooms , being all old wood and I can't get enough of the decor! It only lacks a nearer MRT/BTS station but it's a 50BHT ride by taxi and 20mns walk to the station or 10mns to the river pier, so if you're not in a rush, there are many nice things to see on the way too(Wat Ben)or some street market. Access to kahosan Rd is pretty fast as well. The staff is lovely and the owner very cool and speaks perfect English. Once again, the place delivered and I will be going back for sure!
Report this review
Ivy R. Couples Australia, August 19, 2013
Surprising - but not in a pleasant way

Clean; quiet location
4
Our stay at Baan Tepa was terrible, almost to the point where I got angry at myself for spending about $60 a night (excluding taxes & booking fee) for a supposedly deluxe room with private bathroom & breakfast. I definitely had a talk with one of my best friends, who’s been living in Bangkok for more than 6 years and highly recommended Baan Tepa because she & her French boyfriend enjoyed their staycation there. Considering the rate we paid (which included a 50% discount), Baan Tepa wasn’t good value at all. Good location if you want peace & quiet & if you want to be in Old Bangkok, but we had to get a taxi to go to other areas of Bangkok. We were given a room on the ground floor on our first night. It was a decent size but there was hardly any space around the bed (there’s a wall between the sitting area and bed). The room didn't seem like a deluxe to us; the manager told us that we’ll get another room upstairs the next day but didn’t offer a discount considering we didn’t get a deluxe room on our first night. The location may be quiet, but it's a different story in the rooms downstairs. We could hear footsteps of anyone going up the stairs &in their rooms. There were big mosquitoes in the room & the netting was dusty. We were transferred to a room on the first floor the next day (we never saw the manager again after the day we checked in). The room was brighter than the one on the ground floor, but I was more uncomfortable there because I tried to tread as lightly as I could, knowing that guests downstairs could hear practically every movement I make. Perhaps if we hadn't stayed on the ground floor on our first night, we wouldn't have realised that guests downstairs could hear everything, but we did. There were also mosquitoes in that room. Our bathroom in the first-floor room was not so private– to get to it, we had to go out to the balcony, which can be seen from the alley. Breakfast was sad: small serving of bland fried noodles & orange juice from concentrate.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 69 reviews Next page
Baan Tepa Boutique House BangkokBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Khaosan Room <BR> (Standard single)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Dusit Room <BR> (Standard Double private separate bathroom)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Dusit Room <BR> (Standard Double private separate bathroom)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Sisao Room <BR> (Standard Double private separate bathroom)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Rajadamnuen Room <BR> (Deluxe Twin)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Pakklong Room <BR> (Deluxe Double)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Banglumpoo Room <BR> (Superior Double)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Sampheng Room <BR> (Superior Double)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Pahurat Room <BR> (Superior Twin)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Khaosan Room <BR> (Standard single)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Pakklong Room <BR> (Deluxe Double)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Pahurat Room <BR> (Superior Twin)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Sampheng Room <BR> (Superior Double)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Bathroom of Standard Double private separate bathroomBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Banglumpoo Room <BR> (Superior Double)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Pakklong Room <BR> (Deluxe Double)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Banglumpoo Room <BR> (Superior Double)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Sisao Room <BR> (Standard Double private separate bathroom)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Dusit Room <BR> (Standard Double private separate bathroom)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Pakklong Room <BR> (Deluxe Double)Baan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - RestaurantBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ReceptionBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Sharing & living areaBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Hotel living areaBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - InteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - InteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - InteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - InteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - InteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Hotel living areaBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Hotel living areaBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Entrance & ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - EntranceBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - EntranceBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - GardenBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - SurroundingsBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - SurroundingsBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - SurroundingsBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - BathroomBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - InteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Tepa Boutique House Bangkok - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03