or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Wanglang Riverside

342 Soi Wat Rakang, Prannok Rd., Siriraj, Bangkoknoi, Bangkok Riverside, Bangkok, Thailand 10700 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Exterior Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Lobby Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Interior Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Lobby Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Lobby Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Interior Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Interior Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Superior King Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Superior King Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Superior King Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Superior Twin Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Superior Twin Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Riverfront Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Riverfront Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Riverfront Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Corner Suite
Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Corner Suite Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Corner Suite Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Corner Suite Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Corner Suite Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Panoramic Suite Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Guest Room Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Panoramic Suite Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Panoramic Suite Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - 342 Bar Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - 342 Bar Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - 342 Bar Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - 342 Bar
Area: Bangkok Riverside Number of Rooms: 32
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
224 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (224)
Sort by:
Juliette C. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2015
Feel I chose well, can certainly recommend.

Great views, excellent staff, splendid food
9.3
Very satisfied with hotel in interesting location by riverside. Ultra convenient for river transport; sky train get-at-able by short taxi ride. Hotel tuk tuk handy and efficient.
Mitos F. Groups United States of America, January 18, 2015
Excellent service

Great staff. Missed his name he was a night shift staff The receptionists who was so attentive with our needs. Even if there's some language barrier but it didn't hinder us to get excellent service.
10
Great😊
Maija Z. Solo travelers Canada, January 15, 2015
I will return to this hotel

location, comfort, 3 outdoor restaurants
9.7
Wonderful. I would recommend this hotel
Tania Y. Solo travelers Mauritius, January 10, 2015
Nice little hotel with friendly staff.

Close to market and ferry port. Easy access to temples and palace.
8
Comfortable and easy access to food, ferry and other attractions. A bit isolated at night time as not as lively and busy/touristic as khao san road.
Justin C. Couples Ireland, January 8, 2015
Bangkok

On the river, boat taxi 3 bath
6
Clean room on the river , close for sightseeing nice little Thai style market outside in day time
Ethan B. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2014
Everything you need

Bar, view, staff
8.7
David M. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2014
A Gem in Thonburi

Perfect Location, Friendly Service, Excellent Rooms
9.7
A five star view at an affordable price in Thonburi, Baan Wangling Riverside is a delightful boutique hotel that is well worth making a part of any trip to Bangkok. Our stay here was a highlight of our time in Thailand, Baan Wanglang Riverside provided a wonderful respite from the city and our river view room was a perfect spot to begin and end each day.
Chutima F. Couples Thailand, December 26, 2014
Tranquil hotel in the middle of BKK

Location, view, price
8.7
Love the place, love the location and love the view. It's unbelievable to find this place in the middle of Bangkok city. It's good place for a getaway break. We live in Bangkok and this lovely boutique hotel gave us a different experience of Bangkok. We will definitely come back here again.
Julie K. Couples Austria, December 22, 2014
amazing riverview

view, view, view
9
We loved the Baan Wanglang! We had a riverview room and loved it very much. The room was spacious and the view on the river was amazing, it was so much fun watching all the boats going up and down the river. Also being able to see the palace was great. The room was clean, the staff was very nice, the internet worked fine, just be careful to close the doors before sunset, the mosquitos are awful. Breakfast was not so great, so we skipped it and just wandered around the local market right behind the hotel and got some great fruit. The market was generally great fun and you wouldn't see many tourists there, so it's definitely worth going. We knew that it would be hard to get to the hotel, but the first taxi driver just called the hotel and they gave him directions and picked us up with a hotel tuk tuk from the main road. On the other days we showed cab Drivers the area on a map and told them which turns to take and then walked 1-2 minutes through the market to the hotel. The hotel is actually only 15 cab minutes away from Khao San Road and the Palace so I think the location is pretty good. Besides taking cabs it's definitely worth using the public boat transport on the river, it's lots of fun and also really interesting. We would definitely stay at the Baan Wanglang again!
Justin B. Groups United States of America, December 17, 2014
A little hidden gem

The staff was extremely helpful, The rooms were
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Superior KingBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - ExteriorBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - LobbyBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - InteriorBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - LobbyBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - LobbyBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - InteriorBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - InteriorBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Superior KingBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Superior KingBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Superior KingBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Superior TwinBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Superior TwinBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - RiverfrontBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - RiverfrontBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - RiverfrontBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Corner SuiteBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Corner SuiteBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Corner SuiteBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Corner SuiteBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Corner SuiteBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Panoramic SuiteBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Panoramic SuiteBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Panoramic SuiteBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - 342 BarBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - 342 BarBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - 342 BarBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - 342 BarBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - 342 BarBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - 342 BarBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - ReceptionBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Olive TreeBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - View from Olive TreeBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Hotel BuildingBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - ViewBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - ViewBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - ViewBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - ViewBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - ViewBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - InteriorBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - InteriorBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Meeting RoomBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - ViewBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - FacilitiesBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - FacilitiesBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - LobbyBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - MapBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - ViewBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - RestaurantBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - LobbyBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Food and BeveragesBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - FacilitiesBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - FacilitiesBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Guest RoomBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - LobbyBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - InteriorBaan Wanglang Riverside Bangkok - Food and Beverages


AS-AGWEB-3A03