or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baan Yamu Residences

171/23 Moo.7 T.Paklok, A.Thalang Phuket, Boat Lagoon / Paklok, Phuket, Thailand 83110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Executive Villas Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Exterior Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - View Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - View Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Lappool Villas Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Garden Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Surroundings Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Restaurant Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - View Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - View Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming Pool
Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming Pool Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Bathroom Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Bathroom Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Bathroom Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Guest Room Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Guest Room Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Guest Room Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Guest Room Baan Yamu Residences Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Boat Lagoon / Paklok Number of Rooms: 29

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Wong S. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 20, 2014
have distance from Patong but comfortable area

nice design, feel like home, swimming pool is pefect for kids
8
It was nice place especially with four kids with similar age. Plenty of play area and out door space. The breakfast is nothing to eat but you can cook in your apartment. No washing machine in the apartment. Must rent a car because there have no public transportation or taxi.
Chan H. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 31, 2013
Nice hotel, but too far from town.

Nice pool. Restaurant is good. Very spacious.
8
My family (3 adults and 2 kids aged 2 and 4) stayed in a 2-bedroom villa. The decor is simple but classy. The furnitures are in good condition and the place is clean. The cooking counter is well equipped with all cooking utensils. The hotel is located in the middle of nowhere. Very far from town and there is only one restaurant at the hotel. Got to spend BHT1,600 per way to go to Patong Beach. So, during the 4-night stay at the hotel, our family only went out once. All other time, we stayed in the resort, played in the pool and dined in the same restaurant. The pool is hugh and there is shallow section for the kids. However, we saw quite a lot of dead bugs on the kid's side of the pool, making my kids not wanting to play there. The pool is very nice but it would be better if there were some trees around the pool because the sun is just too strong in the day and there are no shades in the pool. Our villa is facing the pool but we still need to walk pass a 50 meter path in order to access the pool. Quite a walk for my little kids and along the way, we could see hundreds of Centipedes came out from the lawn at sunset each day. So many that it was quite spooky and we saw a snake too. We had most of our meals at the hotel restaurant (which is running separately from the hotel group, so, each time, we needed to pay in cash). No other restaurants nearby, but lucky, the food was brilliant and also at a very reasonable price. We didn't mind eating there everyday. Also, the staff was friendly. The hotel doesn't have a kids room, but one of the waitresses was so nice that she brought out a rocking horse for my kids to play. Overall, I think this hotel is not suitable for young kids, as it doesn't have playroom for kids or children activities. But, if you are someone who like quietness and luxury, then, this place is for you, because the design of the villa itself is really nice and classy.
Chatchawan S. Business travelers Thailand, June 22, 2013
Great Hotel, but BAD Service

Nicely Designed Hotel
5.7
Nicely Designed, Bad Service, Not Suitable for Physically Challenge
Pornthip R. Couples Thailand, March 22, 2013
Good value of money

Close to Baan Yamu where we have to visit our friends
5.7
Big room with good value of money. Food are not too bad. Swimming pool are huge and room are also big size with two floor.
Siriwan O. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2013
Nice hotel with modern design

Private space and relax, nice pool
5
Nice hotel with modern design. Private space and relax, nice pool. Eating out is better
Hotel Feature Tip: Good space for friends and family trip
Peipei C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Great Rooms but Poor Room Service

new, nice decor, huge rooms, great pool
7
super nice rooms, but very very bad room service. you simply can get whatever you requested i.e. traveller adapter, shower gel, additional blankets etc. worst breakfast i ever had among phuket hotels, not to mention the services we're getting from the restaurant staff.
Imran H. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Great place of you get a good deal

Designer Villas with great views.
8.7
Great hotel, location is quiet far from Patang beach but not so bad if you plan to hire a car & travel. Comfortable beds & great facilities in room, but shower could be far more powerful whilst the kitchens were missing washing machines. Great Villas, very designer, more a residence than a hotel so service may not be up to scratch, although if you find some one, everyone is so helpful, we went to breakfast at 12 & staff never complained gave us a special service. Never tried the hotel food so cant comment on that. Only thing I really did not like was the swim pool at reception doorstep, so when you arrive, you have Germans & Russians staring you up & down, quite uncivilised actually, god forbid if you are coloured, We also got given a wrong room configuration, but got a huge discount for the trouble, so worked out really fair. Great views from the Penthouse locations. Some building work & maintenance going on, should not last long I hope, Very Poor Internet. There are some lads out on street, opposite the hotel who live & operate a car hire & taxi service from there. Very honest decent people & very fair guys, but of course as in all of Asia you have to negotiate, they offer a better rate & service than hotel with good standard & condition vehicles. Don't be put of by there chill attitude its quiet normal, well it is for Me coming from Bradford, England. Imran - GREAT BRITAIN (www.multibrands.eu.com)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a car & then your quite central to Patong beach, Phuket to the South & Northern part of Phuket such as James Bond island & Northern beaches etc....
Lo W. Business travelers China, May 2, 2010
TwinPalms Club

- Good room services in 24 hours - Big main & private swimming pool - Jacuzi built in balcony ( Penthouse only ) which is fantastic, esp. the room facing the sea & pool view
7.3
TwinPalms Club is more like a residence apartment rather than a resort, no infinity pool, no sea view in most of their rooms, no fastatic food in their kitchen, but they offer a very comfortable place, well equipped of the gym room facililies and helpful bulter in 24 hours, so it depends on your purpose of living there. Overall, I can say this hotel is a 5 star hotel.
Restaurant Tip: If you not only go for drink, I won't suggest ppl going to the Beach Club - expensive with only average food quality.
Natashia T. Couples Australia, February 12, 2010
Nice option but room for improvement

Stunning pool
7.3
As written by another guest, this is not the Twimpalms Hotel in Surin. It's a new hotel which opened November 2009. in my opinion they should look at renaming the hotel to distinguish it more clearly from it's sister hotel. Beautiful rooms. We had a 2-storey suite, with separate living and dining plus a kitchen and 2 bedrooms. Far too big for 2 people. Finishings were nice albeit not a strong theme going on. The only real downside was the food. The 5 star surroundings did not fit in with the pedestrian breakfast which had instant coffee and very limited choices. Also this hotel is on the east coast, miles away from anything. If you want seclusion it's fine
Hotel Feature Tip: Only if you want to be really far from the action.
Peter R. Couples New Zealand, January 12, 2010
Be Carefull

The twin Palm Club.. IS NOT TWIN PALMS . I thought I had booked the same hotel as my friends but Twin Palms and twin palms Club are 2 totally differt properties in opposite locations
2
We left this property and went to the real Twin Palms. This is a town house complex with no staff or services

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baan Yamu Residences PhuketBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Executive VillasBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - ExteriorBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - ViewBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - ViewBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Lappool VillasBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - GardenBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - SurroundingsBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - RestaurantBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - ViewBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - ViewBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - BathroomBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - BathroomBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - BathroomBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Dining areaBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - BedroomBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Guest RoomBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - ExteriorBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - ExteriorBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - ExteriorBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - InteriorBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - InteriorBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - InteriorBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - InteriorBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - InteriorBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - InteriorBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - InteriorBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - InteriorBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - InteriorBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - InteriorBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - InteriorBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - InteriorBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - InteriorBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - InteriorBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Lappool Villas BathroomBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Pool Villas BathroomBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Courtyard Villas BathroomBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - ExteriorBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - ExteriorBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming PoolBaan Yamu Residences Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A02