or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baanboran

27 Boonsiri Road, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baanboran Bangkok - Exterior Baanboran Bangkok - Interior Baanboran Bangkok - Classic Double Baanboran Bangkok - Classic Double Baanboran Bangkok - Classic Double Baanboran Bangkok - Classic Double Baanboran Bangkok - Interior Baanboran Bangkok - Superior Double Baanboran Bangkok - Superior Double Baanboran Bangkok - Superior Double Baanboran Bangkok - Superior Double Baanboran Bangkok - Superior Double Baanboran Bangkok - Superior Twin Baanboran Bangkok - Superior Twin Baanboran Bangkok - Superior Twin Baanboran Bangkok - Exterior
Baanboran Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Tanakarn N. Solo travelers Thailand, February 8, 2015
Just ok.

Nothing
6
Ok
Richard W. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2015
A Real 2-Star Hotel

Location of the hotel was good and it was clean.
6.3
I need to read the other reviews more closely. I like to stay at places that offer breakfast, and there were two options: East or West. Clean room, with glass shower box in a corner, toilet was 30 meters away, out the door and down the hall, wooden shutters and bamboo shades in the windows, thus no glass or screens, all with a comfortable bed and air conditioning. Staff was nice, but only spoke Thai, very little English, so I went to the Tourism office about a kilometer away to get info and find my way around. Nice, good location, but not worth the money.
Wei J. Couples China, February 5, 2015
overrated!

nice staff
5.3
too many mosquitos and AC works bad. Felt so hot during the night. No toilet and sink in Double classic bed. The receptionists do not speak English at all. Not close to the Khaosan road. But the owner of the hotel is very nice and warmhearted!
Kin Y. Solo travelers China, November 16, 2014
Clean and comfortable room

Close to Grand Palace, friendly and helpful staff, clean room
10
Can't be better, the room is quiet and clean, excellent for me to rest before joining the marathon in early morning. Staff was helpful in arranging vegetarian meal at breakfast.
Steven S. Couples Belgium, February 23, 2014
good value for money, nice breakfast

Clean, friendly staff, close to Grand Palace
9.3
Clean, friendly staff, close to Grand Palace, free ice cream, good internet
Shu C. Couples Taiwan, January 8, 2014
The same price I can get something 10 times better

Friendly stafff,large room,in Khaosan Road area
6
No wifi at room,no toilet but only shower at room...quiet inconvenient. Staff are friendly but barely speak English .. A little bit far from the Khoisan road by walk (around 15 mins )
Hayley R. Couples Australia, December 18, 2013
Great, friendly introduction to Bangkok

Amazingly attentive staff who welcomed us with refreshments everyday, good room size, clean.
9.3
Great experience incl free upgrade! Staff very helpful, really good breakfast.
Deborah B. Couples United States of America, November 23, 2013
Not what we expected-bed hard, nice to water in bo

Staff, Bud's Ice cream, good sense of humors
7
We moved after one night-very noisy and the bathroom was not what we had expected, as well as the bathroom.Did not eat street food
Alban C. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 3, 2013
Nice clean hotel with smiling staff

Close location to Grand Palace and Wat Pho, good food
9.3
Good clean rooms a few minutes walk away from the Grand Palace and Wat Pho. Be sure to print out the map from their website so the Taxi can drive you there because they don't know it.
Sukanya C. Couples Thailand, September 30, 2013
For that amount of money I can find a better place

Rather close to the Emerald temple. Big market close.
4
Me and my gf did not like the service, attitude, language and some more from the stuff there. Young girls who was not interested in giving any kind of help if you didnt wave them over.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baanboran BangkokBaanboran Bangkok - ExteriorBaanboran Bangkok - InteriorBaanboran Bangkok - Classic DoubleBaanboran Bangkok - Classic DoubleBaanboran Bangkok - Classic DoubleBaanboran Bangkok - Classic DoubleBaanboran Bangkok - InteriorBaanboran Bangkok - Superior DoubleBaanboran Bangkok - Superior DoubleBaanboran Bangkok - Superior DoubleBaanboran Bangkok - Superior DoubleBaanboran Bangkok - Superior DoubleBaanboran Bangkok - Superior TwinBaanboran Bangkok - Superior TwinBaanboran Bangkok - Superior TwinBaanboran Bangkok - ExteriorBaanboran Bangkok - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A06