Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 168 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 168 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Tanakarn N. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Just ok.
Nothing
Ok
Reviewed February 11, 2015

Kin W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Clean and comfortable room
Close to Grand Palace, friendly and helpful staff, clean room
Can't be better, the room is quiet and clean, excellent for me to rest before joining the marathon in early morning. Staff was helpful in arranging vegetarian meal at breakfast.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Steven S. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
good value for money, nice breakfast
Clean, friendly staff, close to Grand Palace
Clean, friendly staff, close to Grand Palace, free ice cream, good internet
Reviewed March 05, 2014

SHU H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
The same price I can get something 10 times better
Friendly stafff,large room,in Khaosan Road area
No wifi at room,no toilet but only shower at room...quiet inconvenient. Staff are friendly but barely speak English .. A little bit far from the Khoisan road by walk (around 15 mins )
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Hayley R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great, friendly introduction to Bangkok
Amazingly attentive staff who welcomed us with refreshments everyday, good room size, clean.
Great experience incl free upgrade! Staff very helpful, really good breakfast.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Deborah B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013
Not what we expected-bed hard, nice to water in bo
Staff, Bud's Ice cream, good sense of humors
We moved after one night-very noisy and the bathroom was not what we had expected, as well as the bathroom.Did not eat street food
Reviewed December 05, 2013

Alban C. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Nice clean hotel with smiling staff
Close location to Grand Palace and Wat Pho, good food
Good clean rooms a few minutes walk away from the Grand Palace and Wat Pho. Be sure to print out the map from their website so the Taxi can drive you there because they don't know it.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Sukanya C. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
For that amount of money I can find a better place
Rather close to the Emerald temple. Big market close.
Me and my gf did not like the service, attitude, language and some more from the stuff there. Young girls who was not interested in giving any kind of help if you didnt wave them over.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Azrul A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable and cozy place
Wood floor, spacious and clean.
The room has a big floor space. The shared toilet was well maintained. The service was very friendly.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Lea K. from France
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Beautiful Hotel, quiet environment
location, beautiful room, fast & free room internet
Baanboran is a nice hotel, located about 10 min walking from Kaosan road area, in a very quiet street. It is easy to access taxis from there and nice to walk around. THere is also a supermarket closeby. The room was very big and beautiful - the only setback was that the toilets were outside, which is not so convenient. Also, the shower is inside the room, not in a separate small room, so guests can see the other person showering so there is not much privacy. Because of that, the price is a bit high for what it is. Other than the toilet being outside, the place is great and super quiet, which is nice as hotels around Kaosan road can be very busy, so that it nice that this one is a bit further.
Reviewed September 12, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: