or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baannamping Hotel

59 Mu 7, Chonlapratarn road, Tambol Kuamung , Amphur Saraphi, Hang Dong, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Terrace Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Bungalow Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Poolside Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Garden Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Night View from Restaurant Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Garden Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Bungalow Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swing at the Garden Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family-Room ,second Room with Mattress Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Family Bungalow Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lunch at the River Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Terrace Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant/Bar
Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Bungalow Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Bungalow - Bathroom Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior-Bathroom Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Superior Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Hang Dong Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
60 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (60)
Sort by:
John G. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2014
lovely setting by the river

patio area overlooking the river, spacious well appointed room, grounds well kept
8.7
very pleasant, relaxing...good place to get away from the usual day-to-day hustle; lovely river view and veranda to view it from
Odile Z. Families with older children France, February 3, 2014
Nice quiet hotel

friendly staff, dining, swimming pool
8.3
In a very quiet surrounding, along the river, the hotel is nicely decorated. The staff is very helpful, a bit far from the city center, but the restaurant is fine for dinner. Nice breakfast. You can rent a car for the day with driver. They rent also scooter. You can have free kayak which is great for the kids.
Odile Z. Families with older children France, February 3, 2014
Nice quiet hotel

Quiet surroundings, nice decoration, friendly staff
8.3
In a very quiet surrounding, along the river, the hotel is nicely decorated. The staff is very helpful, a bit far from the city center, but the restaurant is fine for dinner. Nice breakfast. You can rent a car for the day with driver. They rent also scooter. You can have free kayak which is great for the kids.
Lauren S. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2013
Too rustic, low value for the money

Staff English, dinner, river view
4.7
We found this hotel to be charming on first impression but our experience showed a hotel that's low value for the money and much more rustic than advertised. The wifi across the hotel, our shower, and our tv did not work. The lack of wifi was particularly frustrating as we had several important calls and emails to make due to a family emergency. The staff asked us to help them fix the wifi by resetting the boxes across the hotel to no avail. Luckily we only stayed one night; if we had been scheduled to stay longer we would have cancelled additional nights and found a different hotel.
Bruce L. Families with older children Canada, December 23, 2013
Loved the stay

Individual villas, peaceful surroundings, excellent staff
8
Great place to relax after exploring the sites and shops around Chiang Mai.
Mini W. Couples China, November 13, 2013
Could be a nice resort

River view & wild village
6.3
We arrived at night and the place is very difficult to find. We drove far away from Chiang Mai city all the way through many village alleys.The reception staff who welcomed us was very nice, she remembered every requirement I made through e-mails. However, when we entered our room, we found the room was very disppointing. The bathroom was not fully covered per the village design, therefore we've seen many dust & insects came in and fell down on the basin & toilet.The only drawer which has TV on was very dirty, I found a wooden bracelet left by someone and the dirty breakfast menu & laundry price list. Then we found out there was no place for us to hang our clothes and no more furniture except for the 2 bedside tea tables.The air-con was very old & making a very loud noise, the reception lady offered us the next door family room villa but we found the room was even worse. We had no choice so we'd stayed that night with the annoying air-con and mosquitoes.They did offer mosquito repellent spray but we did not want to get ourselves killed as the we were too tired to wait 30 mins outside to kill the mosquitoes.The overall stay was nice except the rooms. We paid the highest room rate but we get the worse room in return.The staff was very nice. I'd go again next time only when they offer me the best condition room with nice kitchen & bathroom.
Dave M. Couples United Kingdom, June 30, 2013
A great, quite location to unwind

Location, room, grounds
9
We had a very quiet and pleasant stay. The staff were brilliant.
Malcolm L. Couples Australia, May 8, 2013
Very relaxing. romantic stay

Quiet, relaxed atmosphere, good breakfasts, friendly, helpful staff
8
A wonderful place only marred by the fact that the room servicing is below par - just tidy up, make bed and change towels - no cleaning, not even toilet. Otherwise a top place for relaxation, not for sightseeing
Darunee K. Couples Thailand, April 18, 2013
Wonderful stay

Beautiful river view, attentive staff, nice pool
7.7
Apart from the location that is pretty far from the city, everything is very good. Nice breakfast,relaxing atmosphere and all the staff are so friendly and helpful. You can use a bicycle and kayak for free and also wifi in room. (excellent speed)
Karen B. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 12, 2013
Very peaceful and friendly.

Amazing breakfast. Friendly staff and tranquil location.
9.7
Great. Beautiful location and beautiful rooms. Recommended!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baannamping Hotel Chiang MaiBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe TerraceBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior BungalowBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - PoolsideBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Night View from RestaurantBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior BungalowBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swing at the GardenBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Family-Room ,second Room with MattressBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Family BungalowBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lunch at the RiverBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TerraceBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant/BarBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe BungalowBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Bungalow - BathroomBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior-BathroomBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace SuperiorBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - RestaurantBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C08