Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Baannamping Hotel

59 Mu 7, Chonlapratarn road, Tambol Kuamung , Amphur Saraphi, Hang Dong, Chiang Mai, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Bungalow Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Poolside Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Garden Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Bungalow Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swing at the Garden Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Entrance Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Family Bungalow Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Terrace Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard Room Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior Room Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Bungalow Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Bungalow - Bathroom Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Superior Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Lobby Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest Room
Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Bathroom Baannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant
Area: Hang Dong Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Nabila E. Couples United Kingdom, March 29, 2015
Beautiful, clean hotel, need a car or bike!

Quiet location. A very clean resort. Helpful staff.
9.3
We were immediately upgraded to the executive apartment. Here was a double bed, wardrobe, mini kitchen with fridge, bathroom and air con! Staff were very friendly. Breakfast was fine. The gardens are well maintained. This is truly a place to come and relax. It's about a 45 min drive from the city. It's located in the middle of nowhere so highly recommend to hire a car or bike as we felt a little lost! There's a local food market and a 711 30 mins walk away. All well priced, people very friendly. Lots of Mosquitos due to being next to a river however the hotel did provide sprays. We suggest you still bring your own. Almost all excursions do not collect you from this hotel. We really recommend that you come here to relax and to enjoy the sounds of nature unless you have transport. The only flaw was that the hotel did not provide bike hire.
Kang Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 7, 2014
A hidden pearl

The people, the food and the exclusivity
9
The standard room is nothjng to shout about, but the superior room does come with a lovely patio / balcony that promises the most amazing lazy morning views of the river to the tunes of the rooster perhaps futher down the river. The rooms both come with huge bathrooms, except the superior one came with a HUGE tub. The rooms are impeccably clean, bed is comfortable so that's the most important part for me. It's not the most impressive nor luxurious place BUT more than makes up for it with their impeccable service and company. Ah Lim (the property owner / operator ) actually drove out at 11pm to lead us back to the resort when we're lost in town, and the staff were all so friendly and happy. Makes me wanna live here forever! BEST breakfast ever! We will definitely want to stay here again.
Nurulamezah M. Groups Malaysia, September 22, 2014
Tranquility

Tranquility of the property & services that went from infinity to beyond
7.3
Love the property - wonderful location despite being 30 mins away from the city as what I wanted was tranquility. Property is in need of refurbishment and upgrading by current management, but she made our stay memorable by the service she provided. Lyn went beyond the extra mile and could only be described as going from infinity to beyond! Will definitely come back.
Andreas K. Couples Sweden, July 26, 2014
countryside hotel with excellent food

food was excellent, vegetables freshly picked from their garden, kayaking in the river
7
Country side hotel, quiet
John G. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2014
lovely setting by the river

patio area overlooking the river, spacious well appointed room, grounds well kept
8.7
very pleasant, relaxing...good place to get away from the usual day-to-day hustle; lovely river view and veranda to view it from
Odile Z. Families with older children France, February 3, 2014
Nice quiet hotel

friendly staff, dining, swimming pool
8.3
In a very quiet surrounding, along the river, the hotel is nicely decorated. The staff is very helpful, a bit far from the city center, but the restaurant is fine for dinner. Nice breakfast. You can rent a car for the day with driver. They rent also scooter. You can have free kayak which is great for the kids.
Odile Z. Families with older children France, February 3, 2014
Nice quiet hotel

Quiet surroundings, nice decoration, friendly staff
8.3
In a very quiet surrounding, along the river, the hotel is nicely decorated. The staff is very helpful, a bit far from the city center, but the restaurant is fine for dinner. Nice breakfast. You can rent a car for the day with driver. They rent also scooter. You can have free kayak which is great for the kids.
Lauren S. Couples United States of America, December 29, 2013
Too rustic, low value for the money

Staff English, dinner, river view
4.7
We found this hotel to be charming on first impression but our experience showed a hotel that's low value for the money and much more rustic than advertised. The wifi across the hotel, our shower, and our tv did not work. The lack of wifi was particularly frustrating as we had several important calls and emails to make due to a family emergency. The staff asked us to help them fix the wifi by resetting the boxes across the hotel to no avail. Luckily we only stayed one night; if we had been scheduled to stay longer we would have cancelled additional nights and found a different hotel.
Bruce L. Families with older children Canada, December 23, 2013
Loved the stay

Individual villas, peaceful surroundings, excellent staff
8
Great place to relax after exploring the sites and shops around Chiang Mai.
Mini W. Couples China, November 13, 2013
Could be a nice resort

River view & wild village
6.3
We arrived at night and the place is very difficult to find. We drove far away from Chiang Mai city all the way through many village alleys.The reception staff who welcomed us was very nice, she remembered every requirement I made through e-mails. However, when we entered our room, we found the room was very disppointing. The bathroom was not fully covered per the village design, therefore we've seen many dust & insects came in and fell down on the basin & toilet.The only drawer which has TV on was very dirty, I found a wooden bracelet left by someone and the dirty breakfast menu & laundry price list. Then we found out there was no place for us to hang our clothes and no more furniture except for the 2 bedside tea tables.The air-con was very old & making a very loud noise, the reception lady offered us the next door family room villa but we found the room was even worse. We had no choice so we'd stayed that night with the annoying air-con and mosquitoes.They did offer mosquito repellent spray but we did not want to get ourselves killed as the we were too tired to wait 30 mins outside to kill the mosquitoes.The overall stay was nice except the rooms. We paid the highest room rate but we get the worse room in return.The staff was very nice. I'd go again next time only when they offer me the best condition room with nice kitchen & bathroom.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Baannamping Hotel Chiang MaiBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior BungalowBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - PoolsideBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - GardenBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior BungalowBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Swing at the GardenBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - EntranceBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace Family BungalowBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior TerraceBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Standard RoomBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Superior RoomBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe BungalowBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Deluxe Bungalow - BathroomBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Terrace SuperiorBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - LobbyBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Guest RoomBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - BathroomBaannamping Hotel Chiang Mai - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A05