Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa

Next to Endurance Village, Bab Al Shams, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Deluxe Room Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Royal Suite Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Junior Suite Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Interior Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Meeting Room Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Meeting Room Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Restaurant Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Restaurant Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Restaurant Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Buffet Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Restaurant Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Restaurant Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Pub/Lounge Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Interior Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Interior Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Interior
Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Interior Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Interior Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Interior Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Spa Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Spa Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming Pool Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming Pool Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming Pool Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Surroundings Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming Pool Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Recreational Facilities Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Recreational Facilities
Area: Bab Al Shams Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
104 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (104)
Sort by:
Georgina G. Couples Australia, July 12, 2014
Quiet and relaxing

Beautiful sunset, friendly staff, comfy beds
6.3
Overall Our stay was nice and relaxing although food is over priced and room key stopped working 3 times for our door which was a pain walking back and forth to reception all the time
Karim F. Couples Egypt, June 21, 2014
quiet , great getaway spot

locaton , staff , swimming pool
7.7
Overall great experience , excellent staff , the internet connection was slow and the food was average - great value for money though given what i paid
Cynthia H. Couples Canada, June 1, 2014
Disappointing first time 5 start resort experience

Architecture of the rooms / decor, variety in swimming pools, lots of small quiet places to sit and relax
7.3
We don't normally book stays in fancy hotels and resorts but we thought it would be nice to try one out. We had heard so much about this resort we took advantage of the rate reduction during the hotter months. We had requested a room with a desert view only to arrive to find out there were none available - so much for the requests. So then we were told that there was one available if we chose to upgrade which we did. After paying almost double our original room rate to get a "desert" view we arrived in our room (Rm 231) only to find the view completely blocked by palm trees...and when I peered beyond, there was a road and a parking area. The room itself was very nice with a wonderful bathroom although the bedroom could use a bit more lighting overhead. The staff were extremely friendly and we enjoyed spending time at the pool...something we don't normally do. The "free" camel ride was basically a photo op (which you had to pay extra for of course) but we pretty much expected that. The food options seemed expensive and most options were "buffet" style it seemed which seems a bit odd for a luxury resort so we tried variety of salads / dips (Arabic) to "test" the waters...it wasn't bad but we've had better at the typical small Lebanese restaurants that you see all over the place so we decided not to spend the money on the expensive buffets. To be honest, I would not return to this resort and I'm not sure if I would recommend it. In particular because we paid double our room price to upgrade for a desert view and there was none (and the desert around the resort is not the beautiful dunes that one imagines or is depicted in some of the photos..it's more of a scrub.
Sybil C. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2014
nice retreat to a desert hotel

experience, dinner buffet, relaxation
8
Karen L. Groups United Kingdom, May 17, 2014
Excellent staff

The staff were very helpful; the pool was gorgeous, particularly the jacuzzi effect; and the Arabian Nights entertainment was excellent
9.7
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to relax by the pool during the day and enjoy a nice meal and a few drinks in the evening. I particularly recommend the Arabian Night entertainment and the adjoining desert camp for anyone new to the region, or with visitors from abroad.
Rosalind N. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2014
Awesome

Room, breakfast and relaxation
8
Overall was an awesome stay except was very disappointed with the spa we had. We were rushed about too much by the staff and definitely not value for money!
Nicolas N. Couples France, April 26, 2014
too pricy for the service offered

Best bed and pillows.
5.7
Charles C. Families with young children Hong Kong, April 24, 2014
very nice arabic style resort in the desert

arabic romance, excellent environment, good food
9.3
Dong Y. Groups Hong Kong, April 19, 2014
Nice desert experience

Great resort, fun activities, nice staff
8.7
Great place for weekend retreat, nice swimming pools, great design, comfortable rooms.
Fernando F. Couples Spain, April 6, 2014
Great Hotel

Nice room, romantic, nice environment
9.3
Everything great, the only bad comment is that the restaurants and a bit pricy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa DubaiBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Deluxe RoomBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Royal SuiteBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Junior SuiteBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - InteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Meeting RoomBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Meeting RoomBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - RestaurantBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - RestaurantBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - RestaurantBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - BuffetBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - RestaurantBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - RestaurantBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Pub/LoungeBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - InteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - InteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - InteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - InteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - InteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - InteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - SurroundingsBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Recreational FacilitiesBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Recreational FacilitiesBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ViewBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ViewBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ViewBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - FacilitiesBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - EntranceBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - LobbyBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Recreational FacilitiesBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Recreational FacilitiesBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Le Dune Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Al ForsanBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Masala OutsideBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Ya Hala BarBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Masala RestaurantBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Al SarabBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Ya Hala BarBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Al Hadheerah Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Al SharouqBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Le DuneBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Golf CourseBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - InteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Meeting RoomBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Food and BeveragesBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Recreational FacilitiesBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Guest RoomBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - GardenBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - RestaurantBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - InteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - InteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Kid’s club


AS-AGWEB-3C01