Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa

Next to Endurance Village, Jebel Ali, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Facilities Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Entrance Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Exterior Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Exterior Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Exterior Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Exterior Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Lobby Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Satori Spa Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Satori Spa Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Infinity Pool Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Desert Drive Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming Pool Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Le Dune Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Ya Hala Bar Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Masala Restaurant Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Al Sarab
Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Ya Hala Bar Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Al Hadheerah Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Le Dune Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Interior Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Events Space Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Guest Room Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Events Space Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming Pool Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Events Space Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Infinity Pool Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Kid’s club Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Guest Room
Area: Jebel Ali Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
192 reviews

111 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (192)
Sort by:
See K. Couples China, January 13, 2016
Fabulous

Food, staff, and environment
9.7
I had a very pleasant stay with his hotel. Definitely will visit again
Report this review
Tony T. Couples Australia, December 28, 2015
Over priced

Decor, swimming pool, staff
8.7
Al Haderah restaurant was ok, whilst food was nice the entertainment was painfully draining. Each performance took an additonal hour to visit each table to take photos to try to seel you, all this whilst being drained with ear blasting music that simply went on and on.
Report this review
Nat H. Couples Tokelau, December 10, 2015
Amazing Arabian hotel set up amid the desert

Arab, beautiful, desert
8.3
Report this review
Christopher G. Couples United Arab Emirates, December 4, 2015
Not as remote as I would like.

The sense of tranquility, it really is a world away from the hustle and bustle of Dubai; the pool area is well designed with an infinity pool looking out to the desert and palm trees; the staff are ve
7
Much of the desert outside Dubai is really beautiful, undulating sand dunes with clusters of trees, bushes and other foliage. I was hoping for this when booking Bab Al Shams but was quite disappointed by the setting. Although the resort itself offers a sense of tranquility, the immediate desert area in which it sits is flat and uninteresting, and sightlines are spoiled by roads, flyovers, powerlines and other reminders of the modern world. You do not feel cut off in a remote desert location. A second disappointment was some of the food. The chef in the Italian restaurant is not from Italy and this definitely tells in the mushroom risotto, it was inedible and I ended up sharing my wife's chicken taglietelli which was ok. We didn't try the Indian, about which I've heard good things, and apart from that the choice is mostly Arabic food, grills and the like which is ok. The lunchtime menu at the pool bar and restaurant is ok to good, but none of it is a fine dining experience. A further annoyance were the mosquitos, the first I have experienced in a hotel in the UAE, and I have lived here for seven years. My wife and I both had several new bites each morning when we woke up - take some repellent! For all this Bab Al Shams does have a certain charm, the Arabic influenced resort and room design and layout works well and I probably will go back in future, if I can't find a hotel in a true remote desert location.
Report this review
Nadia R. Families with young children United States of America, November 27, 2015
Excellent service

Staff , food, location
9.7
Report this review
Mario L. Couples Portugal, November 27, 2015
a different place to stay

location, architecture,staff
9.3
one different experience, a nice place to visit once.
Report this review
Fei G. Couples China, November 18, 2015
Nice experience

Staff, environment,clean
9
Very nice
Report this review
Ethan L. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2015
Great but can be more hospitable

room, comfy bed, roof top lounge
8.7
great ambiance but the staff can be abit more hospitable. That's not saying that they are bad but just lack the warmth i get in some other hotels
Report this review
Kristina W. Families with older children Australia, November 9, 2015
Perfect getaway

everything everything everything
9.7
We travelled about an hour from hectic Dubai to arrive at Bab Al Shams- what an oasis greeted us! From the front arched stone entrance to the stunning Arabic styled reception , then through beautifully landscaped areas that had well positioned seats overlooking reflection pools , we arrived to our room that was so simply ,but well thought out and decorated. warmly coloured in tones of the desert , with a lovely ambience , we had arrived to our destination that certainly didn't disappoint. Comfy bed, powerful shower, coffee machine in room , paper in the morning and beautiful breakfast to start the day . We thought everything was just fine . The pool area had lots of recliner loungers and the pool had fabulous views overlooking the desert . If you like a resort where its got everything but yet still feels a bit relaxed and not glitzy then maybe this is the place for you . There were enough restaurants to have options, and a wonderful sunset cocktail shisha bar from which to watch the sun go down. Camel rides before dusk , just perfect for us to celebrate our special occasion - our daughter's 21st ( the staff gave her a cake ) our 25th wedding anniversary and our other daughter's 18th and end of school. A perfect place to unwind and chill and enjoy and feel special.
Report this review
Kritsada K. Families with young children Thailand, October 30, 2015
Oasis in the middle of dessert.

Pool, room and dessert.
7.3
Very nice hotel. we enjoy se much about dessert view.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 111 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa DubaiBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - FacilitiesBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - EntranceBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - LobbyBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Satori SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Satori SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Infinity PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Desert DriveBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Le Dune Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Ya Hala BarBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Masala RestaurantBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Al SarabBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Ya Hala BarBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Al Hadheerah Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Le DuneBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - InteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Events SpaceBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Guest RoomBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Events SpaceBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Events SpaceBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Infinity PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Kid’s clubBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Guest RoomBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - BathroomBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Satori SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Guest RoomBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - RestaurantBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - InteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Masala Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Satori SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - RestaurantBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Sports and ActivitiesBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Sports and ActivitiesBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Guest RoomBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - BallroomBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Kid’s clubBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Al Forsan RestaurantBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05