Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa

Next to Endurance Village, Jebel Ali, Dubai, United Arab Emirates (Show on map)

Book now!

Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Facilities Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Entrance Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Exterior Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Exterior Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Exterior Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Exterior Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Lobby Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Satori Spa Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Satori Spa Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Infinity Pool Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Desert Drive Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming Pool Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Le Dune Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Ya Hala Bar Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Masala Restaurant Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Al Sarab
Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Ya Hala Bar Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Al Hadheerah Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Le Dune Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Interior Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Events Space Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Guest Room Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Events Space Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming Pool Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Events Space Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Infinity Pool Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Kid’s club Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Guest Room
Area: Jebel Ali Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 158 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (158)
Sort by:
Dominic B. Couples Germany, August 22, 2015
Great stay

Atmosphere, pool, outback location
9.3
It was a great weekend stay to relax. The rooms are well designed. The staff was really helpful and friendly. The food was also good especially the breakfast. I can really recommend this hotel. But be aware that it is far out of the city and there is nothing around the hotel except sand.
Report this review
Vania A. Couples Lebanon, August 15, 2015
A night in the desert

Ambiance, pool, architecture
7.7
Report this review
Sing M. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2015
an ok stay. not up to our expectation

123
6.7
We arrived on a Friday, not sure if that's the reason, the staff at the lobby were not attentive at all. First, the reception staff who assisted us was impatient and a bit rude. We didn't know that the hotel accepts only passport or Emirates ID for check in. It was not stated in the confirmation letter from agoda and we only had the foreign ID with us which was refused by the hotel. I wish when I booked with agoda I was informed of this, as it was a hassle driving back to get our passports. Secondly, we booked a superior king room, but was given a room with 2 twin beds combined. And the staff didn't even bother to ask if we were ok with that. We only found out when we were in the room but by then we were just too tired and too disappointed to call the front desk again. First impression was totally ruined. Thankfully other than that, all other staff are nice. Especially the awesome guys working at the pool, and the valet. Our car was cleaned when we picked it up. It was a pleasant surprise. We have nothing to say about the room and the facilities, everything was what we have expected but not wow. We were just really disappointed by the attitude of the front desk, because for a 5 star hotel, it was not acceptable.
Report this review
Francis W. Couples United States of America, July 21, 2015
July 2015

First best thing was fast check in. Second best thing swimming pool.
6
Report this review
Mahbub R. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 19, 2015
Great getaway, hotel feels old

Location, good pool
7.3
Nice stay for short break
Report this review
Ibrahim A. Couples Saudi Arabia, July 16, 2015
Style and clean and food

Style and clean and food
9.3
Style and clean and food
Report this review
Judi H. Couples United States of America, July 5, 2015
Great experience in the desert

Location, service, quality
9
We enjoyed our stay. Facilitates were good, staff helpful and an all round good experience.
Report this review
David D. Solo travelers Canada, June 21, 2015
Beautiful and unforgettable experience

The pool, the lounging area, the bed
9.7
I stayed at Bab Al Shams alone, which was a great experience to relax away from the city and life's concerns. If you are taking a taxi, I learnt from the staff that the best places to take a taxi to and from is from Internet City Station or Mall of the Emerates. The resort has wonderful places to relax: the gigantic pool, the lounging areas, the beautifully decorated rooms and large bath, or on top of the building to watch sunset on the desert sand.
Report this review
Wu P. Couples Taiwan, June 14, 2015
Nice place to experience Arabic style accimadation

Service, swimming pool in desert and camel riding.
9
Report this review
Takashi Y. Groups Japan, June 7, 2015
traditinonal arabic style

Good dsign of buidings&room, traditional arabic atmosphere, reasonable distance from town
5.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa DubaiBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - FacilitiesBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - EntranceBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - LobbyBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Satori SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Satori SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Infinity PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Desert DriveBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Le Dune Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Ya Hala BarBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Masala RestaurantBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Al SarabBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Ya Hala BarBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Al Hadheerah Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Le DuneBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - InteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Events SpaceBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Guest RoomBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Events SpaceBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Events SpaceBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Infinity PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Kid’s clubBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Guest RoomBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - BathroomBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Satori SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Guest RoomBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - RestaurantBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - InteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Masala Bab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Satori SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - RestaurantBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Swimming PoolBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Sports and ActivitiesBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Sports and ActivitiesBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - SpaBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Guest RoomBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - BallroomBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - ExteriorBab Al Shams Desert Resort and Spa Dubai - Kid’s club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04