or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Babylon Guest House

Lot 3, Jalan Rembia, Off Jalan Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Interior Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Interior Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Reception Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
348 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
5.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (348)
Sort by:
Michael L. Couples Malaysia, December 16, 2014
given a choice dont stay there!

breakfast provided, location near bukit bintang
5.7
- no toiletries (no toilet roll, no soaps), spoilt bedsheet, smelly room, underpower wifi, the lodge is understaffed! the room is insecure with a press-in knob (no latch), dont expect any hse-keeping at all. they even requested RM50.00 deposit for the key ( by the way the key is kept with them when we went out, so what's the use of the deposit?? dont tell me the key will be lost while we r sleeping?? !! then there is no security!!)
Jack N. Solo travelers Singapore, November 27, 2014
Worst hotel I ever been to
2.3
Bed was dirty. There's croackroah. The bed cause my skin to have rashes. I basically can hear every single thing from the rooms beside. The toilet was dirty. Couldn't even stayed. Left the place within jz 4 days instead. Told the staff of the issue but to my dismay they just laugh it off. Asked for refund but to no avail. Worst hotel I been to my entire life.
Asrul I. Groups Malaysia, November 16, 2014
what u expect?

good location.. u get wut u paid!
6
good place... strategic location... and dont expect much ... u get wut u paid..
Peter N. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2014
Boring..

Room security, location, privacy.
4
Room too small, a bit smelly, not enough electrical socket, bed not comfortable.At least Wi-Fi is available to compliment my uncomfortable stay.
Hendra H. Couples Indonesia, September 5, 2014
very near food area and shopping

budget hotel,near shopping.
9.3
Excited
Hendra H. Couples Indonesia, September 3, 2014
this hotel very near food area

value for money..budget hotel and near food area
9.3
Excited but that is room not clean.
Abdallah A. Couples Jordan, September 1, 2014
never recommend it

location , location and location
4.7
very bad, dirty mattress, dirty sheets, dirty pillows, smells like moldiness or humidity with this price, i can get much better cleaner hostels near bukit bintang than this one
Kirk T. Couples Canada, August 19, 2014
Avoid

Location
3.3
The first room they put us in had black mold covering the entire bathroom and one corner of the the room. we changed rooms to one that was not much better. Dirty, smell, fridge not working. Old unwashed bedding that had my wife and I sleeping in our cloth's, bug bites in the night and to top it off at 2 in the morning we were fortunate enough to have the free entertainment of one girl screaming at the top of he lungs at her customer for in excess of an hour. Never again as there are much better values for your money all around the area.
Ben A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2014
Was an OK guesthouse

Good location, Clean room,
8.3
This guest house was a budget place and you didn't get any extra things. The room I had was with a double bed, a window, a small fridge, and a bathroom adjourning the room. The window could not lock and was a bit concerned about someone climbing in, but it was ok, as it was on the second floor. The room had a safe, which i asked for someone to unlock it so I could use it, but no one ever came to do that. There was no toilet paper, but there was a hose you could use. There was no bar soap, but was a container for liquid soap. The shower did have hot water, so that was nice. The breakfast each morning consisted of one hard boiled egg, 2 pieces of toast and either coffee or tea. They had a nice assortment of jam to put on the toast. All in all it was ok and you get what you paid for. It was close to one of the monorail stops, and closet to many restaurants.
Yan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2014
Very, very dirty.

Location.
4
My stay was quite unpleasant. There were flakes on the bed, and the comforter had a hole in it. Moreover, the sink was leaking. The washroom was so dirty that I skipped bathing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Babylon Guest House Kuala LumpurBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - BathroomBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - EntranceBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - EntranceBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Babylon Guest House, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05