or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Babylon Guest House

Lot 3, Jalan Rembia, Off Jalan Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Interior Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Interior Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Reception Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
344 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.3
All reviews (344)
Sort by:
Hendra H. Couples Indonesia, September 5, 2014
very near food area and shopping

budget hotel,near shopping.
9.3
Excited
Hendra H. Couples Indonesia, September 3, 2014
this hotel very near food area

value for money..budget hotel and near food area
9.3
Excited but that is room not clean.
Abdallah A. Couples Jordan, September 1, 2014
never recommend it

location , location and location
4.7
very bad, dirty mattress, dirty sheets, dirty pillows, smells like moldiness or humidity with this price, i can get much better cleaner hostels near bukit bintang than this one
Kirk T. Couples Canada, August 19, 2014
Avoid

Location
3.3
The first room they put us in had black mold covering the entire bathroom and one corner of the the room. we changed rooms to one that was not much better. Dirty, smell, fridge not working. Old unwashed bedding that had my wife and I sleeping in our cloth's, bug bites in the night and to top it off at 2 in the morning we were fortunate enough to have the free entertainment of one girl screaming at the top of he lungs at her customer for in excess of an hour. Never again as there are much better values for your money all around the area.
Ben A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2014
Was an OK guesthouse

Good location, Clean room,
8.3
This guest house was a budget place and you didn't get any extra things. The room I had was with a double bed, a window, a small fridge, and a bathroom adjourning the room. The window could not lock and was a bit concerned about someone climbing in, but it was ok, as it was on the second floor. The room had a safe, which i asked for someone to unlock it so I could use it, but no one ever came to do that. There was no toilet paper, but there was a hose you could use. There was no bar soap, but was a container for liquid soap. The shower did have hot water, so that was nice. The breakfast each morning consisted of one hard boiled egg, 2 pieces of toast and either coffee or tea. They had a nice assortment of jam to put on the toast. All in all it was ok and you get what you paid for. It was close to one of the monorail stops, and closet to many restaurants.
Yan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2014
Very, very dirty.

Location.
4
My stay was quite unpleasant. There were flakes on the bed, and the comforter had a hole in it. Moreover, the sink was leaking. The washroom was so dirty that I skipped bathing.
Amanda A. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2014
Short and not-so-pleasant stay

Near Jalan Alor, 5-8 minutes walk to Bukit Bintang and affordable room price.
5.7
I have booked 3 nights in this guest house and I really looking forward to my stay here as I will be going to the K-Festival 2014 in Pavillion. It took me a while to find and locate this guesthouse. The staff was really friendly. When I checked in to my room, it was kinda small and no window. The shower was good and to be honest, I'm not that happy with the bed sheet. It doesn't look comfortable. My first night stay in this guesthouse was not that pleasant. My friend keep on complaining that every time she's about to fall asleep, she would smell tobacco smoke in the room. Plus, I was "disturbed" by something ( and I hate to say it, I think it's a ghost!) Since my visit was during the beginning of The Hungry Ghost Festival I believe it's one of the contributing factor to the supernatural phenomenon that happened in my room that night. I checked out the next day and just burned my 2 night stay. I was really upset at that time and didn't even think about asking for refund. But now I regret it. For travelers out there, whether you want to believe me or not, please don't go out traveling during the Hungry Ghost month.
Cherly A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 30, 2014
good

cheap closed with public transportation
7.3
good
Cherly A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Nice room, cheap hotel

Nice room,cheap hotel,closed from bukit bintang
7.3
Good , i will come back again when im going to KL
Wei S. Couples Malaysia, July 22, 2014
Good location, Bad smell, Dirty room

only one, good location
4.3
We paid for one night stay for a double room, it seems nice while viewing the photos shown in the description but when we reach there, it was actually just a lot of printed picture related to babylon stick on the wall but nothing. Our room was at the first floor and when we passed by the corridor of ground floor, we could smell some weird smell (It seems like the smell of place left abandoned for a long time). The room is small, a bit smelly and dusty, extremely small toilet with broken shower head. The blanket is smelly and pillow is yellowish. When I moved the table beside the bed, I could see dust covered the floor with some cigarettes butt. I would not recommend anyone to stay here. Just add about Rm10 then you can find a way better guesthouses or hotels at bukit bintang area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Babylon Guest House Kuala LumpurBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - BathroomBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - EntranceBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - EntranceBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3C08