Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Babylon Guest House

Lot 3, Jalan Rembia, Off Jalan Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.3

based on
398 reviews

268 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (398)
Sort by:
Ali P. Couples Pakistan, February 7, 2016
A late stay

Location location
5.3
Below average the shower was not working towels untidy etc
Report this review
Cha S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2016
It exactly suitable stay for rest only

Good location
3.7
Terrible experience
Report this review
Tan W. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Good location

normal hotel
6
the location is excellent.. walk 1 minute can reach changkat..but the room have to improve a lot ...
Report this review
Wong C. Groups Malaysia, December 22, 2015
clearly and value money

room clearly, value for money and lacation
6
Report this review
Wong C. Groups Malaysia, December 22, 2015
clearly

room clearly , value for money and lacation
6
Report this review
Hjh A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, December 12, 2015
Uncomfortable stay

Price, warm shower, location
4.7
We purchased for 5 nights stay however only managed to stay for 3 nights as we couldn't bear to stay longer because the place left us feeling unhappy. Even for a place just to sleep is not bearable, we felt like its more bearable to sleep in the streets than in the room. The room they gave us was the queen bed with toilet. The room was very dim with orange lighting (gives an eerie feeling); a huge part of the wall is covered with moulds (it was so unpleasant to see that I had to always look away); the toilet's sink leaked whenever the tap is turned on; the bed was very dusty and smelly to the point that we had to keep spraying fabric deodorant, and cover the pillows with our clothes to avoid smelling/ inhaling dust; the walls are very thin to the point that we can hear people's snore next door. Although the place is very convenient (close to Bukit Bintang), I wouldn't recommend anyone staying here unless you are very desperate to find a place to stay. The other nice things about the place are the warm shower and the cool air-conditioner of the room, especially after a long hot day of walking.
Report this review
Sean V. Business travelers Indonesia, November 22, 2015
BAD
4
Dirty.. No hot shower . The bed is very dirty..
Report this review
Andrew J. Couples United States of America, November 16, 2015
Basic. Good location. Cheap.

Location. Price. A/C
7
We moved to this place because the place next door we were staying was booked out. The place has a weird vibe to it. The staff aren't really friendly but they certainly don't bother you. The room is just a room. The A/C works good. The location is perfect for everything you need as a tourist in KL. You can walk everywhere. If I had a bigger budget I'd stay elsewhere, but for 11 usd this did the trick.
Report this review
Mario S. Couples Slovenia, November 15, 2015
room not clean - staff unmotivated

own bathroom, great price, great location
7.3
Report this review
Cheng E. Couples Malaysia, November 13, 2015
terrible!!!
2
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 268 reviews Next page
Babylon Guest House Kuala LumpurBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - BathroomBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - EntranceBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - EntranceBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02