or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Babylon Guest House

Lot 3, Jalan Rembia, Off Jalan Tengkat Tong Shin, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Interior Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Interior Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Reception Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Babylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
88 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.1
Solo travelers (88)
Sort by:
Vital A. Solo travelers Australia, April 7, 2015
You get what you pay for. I paid for location.

Good location, next less 5 minute walk to great street food bars and 7/11. walking distance to Pavillion mall public transport and lots of taxis always outside.
7
My stay at Babylon Gueat House was fair. Its a cheap place in a great location good an overnight stay or if you were on a real small budget. Ill start with the good, location is excellent get around easily and close by to pretty much everything, good street fod fancy bars, all the ahopping malls are in walking distance maybe 10 minutes max havung a 7/11across the road helps. Staff were great exceeded expectations. Petrona towers was a 20 minute walk. The bad the bed and matress was extremely used and old was salumping. I would score the linen and doona -5. But if you have your own sleeping bag and can tough it out with their pillow knowing that you paid peanuts thenyou are fine.
Tommy S. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 3, 2015
review

cheap, location, cheap
3
Bad
Jack N. Solo travelers Singapore, November 27, 2014
Worst hotel I ever been to
2.3
Bed was dirty. There's croackroah. The bed cause my skin to have rashes. I basically can hear every single thing from the rooms beside. The toilet was dirty. Couldn't even stayed. Left the place within jz 4 days instead. Told the staff of the issue but to my dismay they just laugh it off. Asked for refund but to no avail. Worst hotel I been to my entire life.
Peter N. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 28, 2014
Boring..

Room security, location, privacy.
4
Room too small, a bit smelly, not enough electrical socket, bed not comfortable.At least Wi-Fi is available to compliment my uncomfortable stay.
Ben A. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2014
Was an OK guesthouse

Good location, Clean room,
8.3
This guest house was a budget place and you didn't get any extra things. The room I had was with a double bed, a window, a small fridge, and a bathroom adjourning the room. The window could not lock and was a bit concerned about someone climbing in, but it was ok, as it was on the second floor. The room had a safe, which i asked for someone to unlock it so I could use it, but no one ever came to do that. There was no toilet paper, but there was a hose you could use. There was no bar soap, but was a container for liquid soap. The shower did have hot water, so that was nice. The breakfast each morning consisted of one hard boiled egg, 2 pieces of toast and either coffee or tea. They had a nice assortment of jam to put on the toast. All in all it was ok and you get what you paid for. It was close to one of the monorail stops, and closet to many restaurants.
Yan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2014
Very, very dirty.

Location.
4
My stay was quite unpleasant. There were flakes on the bed, and the comforter had a hole in it. Moreover, the sink was leaking. The washroom was so dirty that I skipped bathing.
Roziyanti H. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 7, 2014
Good

Value for money, near clubbing area, in town
7.3
Syazwan Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2014
budget hotel in town

small hotel, simple room, small price
7
small hotel and not too expensive. nice location, full of food stalls. receptionist is great. easy to discuss.
Marian L. Solo travelers Ireland, October 23, 2013
very noisey hotel

centrally located.
6
This hotel is very loud, mainly from others comming back at all hours of the night with other people. I make us feel a little unsafe at times. The fridge ib the room didnt work at all, no toilt paper in bathroom, safe and other items listed were not in the room when we asked they laughed at us woundering why we would need them. Angodas discription is inaccurate for this place.
Mostafa E. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2013
Smelly room

Morning shift staff were nice people
5.7
there was the bad smell of bathroom because there is not good division between bathroom/toilet and room . there is not any window in the room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Babylon Guest House Kuala LumpurBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - BathroomBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - EntranceBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - EntranceBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - LobbyBabylon Guest House Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A02