Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 434 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 4.9
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.3
  • Service 5.8
  • Value for money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 5.2

TAN S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Relatively unpleasant experience
No soap in bathroom, no toilet roll. At least these are basic necessities for guests. Mattress and pillows relatively old looking and untidy. Still tolerable as solo traveller. Map can be a bit confusing. Often find difficult way back to guest house. Consider visit again if any improvement from future visitors.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Oana B. from Romania
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Stay away from it!
The worst place I have ever stayed in! Upon entering the room we were greeted by a stench I cannot describe. The room looked like somebody was brutally murdered in. The walls had huge yellow stains on them and in some places it was falling of. The aircon was above the bed so when we turned it on water would leak all over the bed. The bathroom was disgusting, when using the sink water would leak all over the floor. We were not provided any towels, not that we were going to use them. The bed sheets were so dirty, stained and ripped, thankfully we had some beach towels with us and we layed them on the bed and slept on those. We did not use the pillows either. Also when checking in we were asked to pay a deposit for the key in case we lost it, 50 myr. Weird request as we were never asked for that before. We asked for the receipt of the deposit and they gave us the money back when we left. Also we never felt safe there, we were afraid to leave our stuff in the room, so while out in the city we carried all of our valuables with us. We would have went somewhere else but we couldn't find a place in our budget in such short notice. I would avoid it at all cost!
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Kanokphan C. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Reasonable price
Reasonable price.. Nice location..ppl who like massage should choose here.. Close to Bukit Bintung station 'n Raha Chulan station..can also walk to Imbi station.. Close to Pavillion shopping mall..
Reviewed May 10, 2016

teti L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
strategic location, cheap, nice staff and room clean enough
strategic location, cheap, nice staff and room clean enough
Reviewed May 09, 2016

teti L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
strategic location, cheap, nice staff and room clean enough
strategic location, cheap, nice staff and room clean enough
Reviewed May 09, 2016

thi L. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
good
near city central
Reviewed May 09, 2016

teti L. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
strategic location, cheap and nice staff
strategic location, cheap and nice staff
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Chia J. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
4d3n stay in babylon guesthouse
the breakfast provided by the hotel is somewhat a shocker to me. one of the hotel staff will be standing right at the counter toasting breads and boiling eggs for guests. i mean i would prefer to do it myself because there might be a lot of guest lining up to have their toasts and eggs. the fridge in the room isn't working. overall the guest house is fine as long as you're staying for a short couple of days. honestly 3 nights is a little too long 😩
Reviewed April 26, 2016

MOHAMAD N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
nice
nice
Reviewed April 13, 2016

zul B. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
just to sleep
no such thing
stayed here few years back when it was newly opened. service & conditions was good. came back to see all the good values gone. reception did not speak good english. hotel/rooms poorly maintained. no room service. towels looked like rag, bedsheet not changed after previous guest checked out, got stain. same goes to pillow case, smelly, stained. room not clean, got cockroaches, bed bugs. you get what you paid for, cannot complaint too much. if youre on a tight budget & just wanna place to shower & sleep, this is the place for you.
Reviewed March 26, 2016