Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Backhome KL

30 Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 731 reviews

351 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (731)
Sort by:
Kim T. Solo travelers Canada, April 20, 2016
Friendly hostel, great staff, good location
5.3
I was a solo female traveller and stayed in the 4 bedroom female dorm. I met all sorts of travellers. I think the lounge area at the entrance is a great place to chill by yourself or spark conversation with other people. The breakfast wasn't the best but I mean you can get by with toast, cereal, fruit. Tons of restaurants and market food available. The staff was very good and very helpful when assistance was needed. I would highly recommend this hostel and I'm not the type of person to stay at hostels, so to give this place a great review means it's a place I would want my friends and others to stay at.
Report this review
Christian L. Couples Germany, April 17, 2016
Good choice
6.7
Friendly and helpful staff, free breakfast, clean and spacious rooms, nice design / architecture of the complete hostel
Report this review
Sansarun S. Solo travelers Thailand, April 16, 2016
excellent
6
excellent
Report this review
Cedric B. Solo travelers Germany, April 11, 2016
Absolutely Great!
6.7
Staff is extremely helpful; Always people around to talk to or make a day trip with; Lots of storage room available (bring your own lock); Good washing facilities; Free coffee and water.
Report this review
Margaret M. Business travelers Indonesia, April 11, 2016
Good service overall
5.7
The have a quite attentive staff. When the lamp in my bed broken, they replace it directly after i asked them to even it was sunday. This is very important because, as business traveler you need to read some paperwork and lighting is very important. Clean, roomy and near the transporation. It also just a distance away from central market. You can walk if you prefer too. Saves up some more ringgit.
Report this review
Kazziet O. Business travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2016
Biz
5
Ambient is fantastic but the breakfast provided is below expectation.
Report this review
Blanca S. Solo travelers Spain, April 1, 2016
Real nice
6.3
I was impressed with this place! Truly well organised in the nicest way for travelers!
Report this review
Alexandre P. Solo travelers Belgium, April 1, 2016
Great staff, location and room
6.3
Definitely on my list for the next trip, close to the MRT, easy to reach, a lot of restaurants in the area near by, friendly staff and great food at LOK cafe.
Report this review
Celia D. Solo travelers France, March 31, 2016
really nice place to stay
5
Clean, big room with great lockers. Super convenient, a lot of space. The only thing is I found the bathroom a bit small.
Report this review
Wirul E. Solo travelers Thailand, March 31, 2016
Everthing is ok
5.7
Good for value money and location is nice including the service mind from the staffs
Report this review
1 - 10 of 351 reviews Next page
Backhome KL Kuala LumpurBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Internet StationBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - HallwayBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed DormitoryBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed DormitoryBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing BathroomBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing BathroomBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04