or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Backhome KL

30 Jalan Tun H S Lee, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Reception Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Reception Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Internet Station Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed Dormitory Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed Dormitory Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
376 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (376)
Sort by:
Keilah E. Groups Philippines, August 30, 2014
Come back at backhome

The staff, location, bed
8.3
Very good ((:
Abigail R. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2014
Great stay!

Beds, lounge area, bathroom
9
I had a great stay at Backhome with my sister and our friend! The hostel is clean and the staffs were really helpful and nice too. I would highly recommend Backhome because it's cheap and has a really nice ambiance. Worth every penny! :)
Sofia A. Solo travelers Italy, August 24, 2014
Short lovely stay in kl

Location friendly staff and friendly people
8.3
Hostel is really close by china town and little India. It is easy to reach and people are friendly. A short lovely stay!
Elizabeth F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2014
Clean and affordable in Chinatown

Near subway, Nice rooms, Close to Chinatown
9.3
This is my second time staying at Backhome KL. I had a good stay. The staff was helpful. One of the things I really liked about this hostel was the communal areas. As a solo traveler it is nice to have a space where I can meet other travelers. I also like the fact that there is someone there from the staff 24 hours a day. The area immediately surrounding the hostel isn't the greatest, but I felt comfortable walking alone.
Marife D. Groups Philippines, August 17, 2014
Backpackers Haven! :)

Cleanliness, Strategic Location and Accommodating Staff
9.7
We occupied the room good for 8 persons.. The room was very spacious and beds are clean and comfortable and big.. Blankets are provided. Good Wifi connection.. They serve the usual breakfast (Cereals, fruits, toasts, coffee, milk and Tea). You can also order from the restaurant just beside the hotel (Lokl Cafe- they serve big yummy breakfast). The location of the hotel is very strategic, as it is few minutes walk from Chinatown, The Merdeka Square, Central Market and Pentaling Street. Mrt Station is just five minutes walk.. The staffs are very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely recommend this to fellow travelers.. :)
Ka Y. Solo travelers China, August 11, 2014
lovely acommondation

it is a convience location, quite near to china town and easy to reach the signseeing point. The staff was nice and helpful, seems homelike. Moverover the hostel was clean, tidy and it's own style.
8.7
Luiza P. Solo travelers Brazil, August 10, 2014
Good place in a very good location in kuala lumpur

clean, nice staff, excellent location
8.7
It is a very good place. Clean, breakfast is ok, nice people staying there. But the best is the location, near to chinatown, central market and masjid jamek. Also really good for you to get around the city since it is located near the train station. Staff very nice and helpful. I think it is your best option in KL if you are a backpacker.
Tik S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 5, 2014
nice and chic hostel

room and toilet is clean, staff are helpful. Yet the a/c in room isn't enough.
7.7
Sabine P. Solo travelers Germany, August 3, 2014
Very good hostel for a short stay

Easy to reach by public transport,Comfy beds,interesting design concept
4
Jingwen H. Solo travelers China, July 31, 2014
good

good
9.7
the location its good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Backhome KL Kuala LumpurBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Internet StationBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - HallwayBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed DormitoryBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed DormitoryBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing BathroomBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing BathroomBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B02