or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Backhome KL

30 Jalan Tun H S Lee, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Reception Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Reception Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Internet Station Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed Dormitory Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed Dormitory Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
361 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (361)
Sort by:
Elizabeth F. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2014
Clean and affordable in Chinatown

Near subway, Nice rooms, Close to Chinatown
9.3
This is my second time staying at Backhome KL. I had a good stay. The staff was helpful. One of the things I really liked about this hostel was the communal areas. As a solo traveler it is nice to have a space where I can meet other travelers. I also like the fact that there is someone there from the staff 24 hours a day. The area immediately surrounding the hostel isn't the greatest, but I felt comfortable walking alone.
Luiza P. Solo travelers Brazil, August 10, 2014
Good place in a very good location in kuala lumpur

clean, nice staff, excellent location
8.7
It is a very good place. Clean, breakfast is ok, nice people staying there. But the best is the location, near to chinatown, central market and masjid jamek. Also really good for you to get around the city since it is located near the train station. Staff very nice and helpful. I think it is your best option in KL if you are a backpacker.
Tik S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 5, 2014
nice and chic hostel

room and toilet is clean, staff are helpful. Yet the a/c in room isn't enough.
7.7
Sabine P. Solo travelers Germany, August 3, 2014
Very good hostel for a short stay

Easy to reach by public transport,Comfy beds,interesting design concept
4
Jingwen H. Solo travelers China, July 31, 2014
good

good
9.7
the location its good
Wong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Good location.comfortable stay.

Location strategic, room clean & comfort,food stalls nearby.
8
nice and comfort stay. walk in distance to LRT station, petaling street and food stalls.
Dr W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
Great hostel. Good location

Comfy bed. Above bed light. Excellent lockers
8
Really good. Clean and confortable. Free tea and coffee 24/7 was nice. Very comfy mattress. Nice communal socialising area. Lots of singles was perfect for meeting people. Pity no bar or restaurant but the Reggae Mansion with restaurant and bar is just across the road for late night drinkies. Really close to the bazaars of Chinatown.
Anh P. Couples Vietnam, July 14, 2014
Good experience

clean, nice room
9.3
good experience
Tsz K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 9, 2014
great environment, feeling safe

clean and nice design, good security, nice room
8
It is easily accessible, feeling safe as there is night time security guard. clean and nice design of rooms and toilets. Staff are nice and helpful. And theres a tv room for live world cup. Really feel like at home:)
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, July 4, 2014
Great place to stay in KL

Location, friendly staff, clean hostel
9.7
I highly recommend Backhome as a place to stay in KL. The staff are very friendly and willing to provide help and advice. The rooms are spacious and clean. Next door the restaurant gives a discount to those staying in Backhome. Location is very close to the LRT to getting around KL is easy. I'll stay here again next time in KL

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Backhome KL Kuala LumpurBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Internet StationBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - HallwayBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed DormitoryBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed DormitoryBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing BathroomBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing BathroomBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C07