Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Backhome KL

30 Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Reception Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Reception Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Internet Station Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed Dormitory Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed Dormitory Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 565 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (565)
Sort by:
Leo J. Solo travelers Philippines, July 24, 2015
definitely one the best hostels in SEA

comfort, very good facilities and friendly staff
9.7
Backhome is one of the best hostels in SEA. Rooms are very clean, Staff are very friendly. Breakfast is good as they do not only serve toast and coffee but cereals and fruits as well. It is very homey and just lounging around the hostel is very relaxing. Will definitely book again if I visit KL.
Report this review
Danielle A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2015
Nice and clean

Great location, very clean, good wifi
8.7
Comfortable
Report this review
Trishia M. Groups Philippines, June 30, 2015
BackHome made me feel at home

1) Easy to locate and location is very strategic 2) Their staff were very accomodating! 3) Spacious and comfortable rooms/beds
10
Report this review
Lowell C. Solo travelers Philippines, June 29, 2015
Overwhelmed with my experience.

Clean, accessible location and friendly staff.
10
I stayed for 3 days and 2 nights and indeed I had a great experience. Clean and accessible location near masjid jamek mrt. Sin Hoi How, one of the few cafes in KL who roast their own coffee is across the hostel. A lot of cheap food stalls ( 2-4 myr) near the hostel but they're close on weekends. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Breakfast includes white bread, kaya/butter/jam/, fruits like apple, papaya. I will come back to stay again.
Report this review
Emma C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 27, 2015
Best Hostel!

Quality, Location, Overall Package
10
I have stayed at Backhome KL twice this month for just over a week in total over the two trips. During both stays the staff excelled themselves: they provided tasting samples of Malay deserts creating a social event in the lobby and escorted me to my taxi with an umbrella during pouring rain. Sometimes it's the little touches that really matter. Welcoming, clean, fantastic facilities, excellent showers, great food next door, really comfy beds with useful and practical storage. Could not rate this hostel more highly!
Report this review
Sylvia Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 19, 2015
Good accommodation

It's a really nice place to stay with you're friends when you're traveling in Malasia
10
Report this review
Catherine M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 16, 2015
Hands down best hostel in KL!

Friendly & knowledgae staff, clean and modern oh & super fast wifi, altogether outstanding!!
10
Brilliant! I went back for a night on my return to KL too I loved it so much & the staff remembered me! So clean, modern & comfortable, staff knew their stuff too. Good value for KL & the wifi was the best I've found across South East Asia! I'm recommending to all my fellow travellers. Thank you Backhome KL!
Report this review
Kristine M. Solo travelers Philippines, June 9, 2015
best hostel I've stayed in in Southeast Asia

great rooms, facilitites, and atmosphere, friendly and competent staff, location (near transportation hubs)
9.7
Report this review
Brian K. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2015
Quality dorm beds

Beds, lockers, wifi, breakfast, showers
9.7
Great stay. A little expensive for being a dorm room, but a great place with helpful staff
Report this review
Rob V. Solo travelers Belgium, June 7, 2015
Back home

Service, names on door, terras
8.3
Very good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Backhome KL Kuala LumpurBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Internet StationBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - HallwayBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed DormitoryBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed DormitoryBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing BathroomBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing BathroomBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Backhome KL, Kuala Lumpur

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05