Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Backhome KL

30 Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Reception Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Reception Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Internet Station Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed Dormitory Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed Dormitory Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
517 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (517)
Sort by:
Yuichiro T. Solo travelers Japan, April 7, 2015
nice hostel

location,staff,enough space
9
Very comfortable.Nothing wrong. There is a cafe in the hostel which serve tasty coffee.
Julia P. Solo travelers Slovakia, April 2, 2015
convenient location

location, spacious rooms with a lockable 'wardrobe', cleanliness
9.3
Walkable distance from Pudu bus station made me come back at the end of my travels. Nice modern look, regular cleaning servise. Enough space for my personal things in the room, common space to hang out with others, reliable wifi :-). I expected more fruit for breakfast - there was hardly any. Otherwise, very nice and comfortable stay.
Nur A. Solo travelers Singapore, March 30, 2015
location is good. would love to comeback again.

the best 3 things about this place is it is near to the lrt, theres a cafe with decent coffee and cakes, feels abit safer than the other side of the street.
8.7
Ming C. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 25, 2015
comfortable stay

private room is big, and towels are provided! common area is very nice.
8.7
Great
Apiwat S. Solo travelers Thailand, March 20, 2015
cannot make noises at night

located in downtown, easy to grab a bus, clean
9
Breakfast is a bit better than other guest houses, at least not just only bread and coffee. Ive been staying in many guest houses in KL just to see the differences and here is the best guest house in Masjid jamek Area even though it's not really close to clubs and bars but u can take a taxi to that places within 15 mins. Bad thing in here is that u cannot make noises after 1 AM. They should have room or specific place for drinkers ,Staffs are ok. I met a lot of friends here.
Yuichi O. Solo travelers Japan, March 13, 2015
cool and modern

modern
7
Bradley S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 9, 2015
Perfect

Location, Comfort, Clean
10
Backhome KL is basically perfect. Beds were comfortable, lockers were very nice. Bathrooms were good. Close to Masjid Jamek station and Chinatown, walkable to KL Tower and Petronas/KLCC if you're energetic. Awesome Indian food right outside the door. Staff was friendly. Zero complaints.
Olivier C. Couples Canada, March 8, 2015
Great place

Location, space in the dorms, cleanliness
8.7
Great stay, i would recommend the place.
Suteema S. Groups Thailand, March 8, 2015
Love at first night.

Smart&minimal decoration / best friendly service / like i'm sitting at my home.
9.7
Everything was great. Good architectural design,the ideas of making the unique furniture and the variety of building materials is perfectly adored. Nice atmosphere.
Rizky A. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 4, 2015
Very proper place to stay

Location, comfort, bath
9.7
This one is top notch hostel. Very cheap yet offer good location, attraction, comfort beds, nice shared bathrooms and everything. I hope they won't raise the price any sooner because after all this hostel is very good at its price. If it gets more expensive, then it's not the best anymore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Backhome KL Kuala LumpurBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Internet StationBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - HallwayBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed DormitoryBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed DormitoryBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing BathroomBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing BathroomBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C02