or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Backhome KL

30 Jalan Tun H.S. Lee, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Reception Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Reception Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Internet Station Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed Dormitory Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed Dormitory Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
473 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (473)
Sort by:
Kara A. Couples Australia, January 16, 2015
Highly recommended

Clean, comfortable rooms and beds. Extremely cheap. Beautiful open plan facilities.
8.7
Fantastic. Nothing bad to say. Super helpful staff. Breakfast was simple but nice. One of the best hostels we've stayed in around the world.
Luis G. Solo travelers Spain, January 14, 2015
Perfect! I love Backhome

Clean, located and staff performance
9.3
I don't like guesthouses, but everytime I can, I go back to Backhome. It's more expensive than other guesthouses, but it's outstanding, big, have breakfast, very good rooms... I'll come back!
William F. Solo travelers United States of America, January 13, 2015
About the nicest hostel you'll ever stay in

Staff, value, vibe
9.7
I spent a week in KL. Not really there for tourism as I had an upcoming deadline and mainly spent my time inside to work. Nothing glamorous about this place, but the common areas were plenty comfy and pleasant enough for my tastes. I also thought the quality of most guests was better than most hostels—I met some interesting travelers from all around the world. Moreover, the staff deserves a special mention—everyone was absolutely delightful! If you do want to get out and about, the location could not be more convenient. A few blocks from the monorail, and a ten minute walk to Petaling street.
Dinda A. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 4, 2015
BEST Hostel at Kuala Lumpur

Cozy. Great Location, Friendly Staff
9.7
Backhome KL was a fantastic hostel that made my stay in Kuala Lumpur that much better. 24 hour front desk assistance, friendly staff, and a great location. Our room are very clean and they have travel supplies for reasonable prices. Simple and nice breakfast. Fantastic place that I definitely recommend to anyone looking for a budget stay in Kuala Lumpur! Cozy lounge area where you can meet with other travelers. That's the other best part of my travel in Kuala Lumpur, finding new friends and I needed not to go far to look for them - they're my fellow flash/backpackers and travelers staying @ Backhome KL. Thank you so much Backhome KL for making my stay in Malaysia memorable, and best of all, it felt like home. I'd definetely go to this hostel again
Anita Y. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2015
Value for money

Cozy , Comfy and value money
8.3
feels like home so many friend around the word .. near mesjid jameek stasion near to KLCC or bukit bintang using taxi approx RM15 - RM 20
Nicholas S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 30, 2014
Great!

Great staff, great aesthetics, good feel
9.3
Great staff, great aesthetics, good feel
Shaw W. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2014
A nice backpacker hostel.

Friendly staff, Good location, spacious room
8.7
Yaoying H. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 15, 2014
Clean friendly staff

The staffs are helpful Room are clean
9.3
Joshua M. Couples Australia, December 13, 2014
A great first stop

The staff were very helpful. The location makes it easy to access public transport and the street has incredible food.
8
We stayed in a room which was close to the public area which meant that there was a lot of noise in the late hours of the night. However the room was very clean and the staff were very helpful. The location made getting around very easy via public transport and the markets are within 1km walking distance. Great stay!
Victo C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 10, 2014
Very nice hostel

Very nice and fried ky stuff
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Backhome KL Kuala LumpurBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Internet StationBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - HallwayBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed DormitoryBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed DormitoryBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing BathroomBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing BathroomBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Backhome KL, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B06