or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Backhome KL

30 Jalan Tun H S Lee, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Reception Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Reception Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Internet Station Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed Dormitory Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed Dormitory Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
331 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (331)
Sort by:
Anh P. Couples Vietnam, July 14, 2014
Good experience

clean, nice room
9.3
good experience
Tsz K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 9, 2014
great environment, feeling safe

clean and nice design, good security, nice room
8
It is easily accessible, feeling safe as there is night time security guard. clean and nice design of rooms and toilets. Staff are nice and helpful. And theres a tv room for live world cup. Really feel like at home:)
Aurelia L. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 30, 2014
Great value for money

Comfort, Cleanliness, Design
7.7
One of the best place to stay in KL because it's near the LRT station and it's within walking distance to various places of interest. In the morning, the place is very busy. I was staying at the ground floor, so in the morning there were noises coming from the back alley (local food sellers). At night, it would be unwise to walk alone. But overall, I like this place. It's a nice place to come back to. There is also a cafe next door which I did not manage to try. Would come back if I visit KL again.
Caide D. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2014
Best option in this price range in KL

Secure building, comfortable sleep, clean throughout
10
Many Indian vegetarian food available 2 minutes walk!!
Brenda S. Groups Indonesia, June 24, 2014
Idk what to say, everything is great!

Comfortable, clean, friendly staff
9
Great hostel! I love everything about this hostel, definetely will come back if i go to KL. Hehe thanks Backhome!
Soon T. Groups Malaysia, June 24, 2014
Attentive staff and nice courtyard

Attentive staff, good location, nice courtyard
8
The guests are not making much noise as compared to guests in other guesthouses. This could be due to the disclaimer that requires the guests to be considerate of other guests. However, there is a disco bar across the road that play loud music until 3am. You can request ear plug at the counter if the noise is too disturbing.
Thai L. Groups Vietnam, June 22, 2014
good

wide room,good staff,good location
8.3
it's suitables for me to stay. i'll come back to Backhome KL for the next time.
Yi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 21, 2014
Cheap but comfortable!

Simple&beautiful design, Nice Location, Good service!
9.3
Yimin L. Solo travelers China, June 18, 2014
comfortable

location staff comfortable bed
8
i really enjoy my stay here in Backhome KL
Arradi N. Business travelers Indonesia, June 17, 2014
I meet nice people

people, location, and staff
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Backhome KL Kuala LumpurBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Internet StationBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - HallwayBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed DormitoryBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed DormitoryBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing BathroomBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing BathroomBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C03