or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Backhome KL

30 Jalan Tun H S Lee, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Reception Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Reception Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Internet Station Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed Dormitory Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed Dormitory Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
430 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (430)
Sort by:
Veronica W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2014
Smashing spot!

Names on doors, decor, staff
9.7
Brilliant hostel. Stayed in various dumps in KL.... Finally found somewhere I can come back to!
Steven C. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 22, 2014
Great hostel

Nice clean comfort
8
This is the best hostel ever
Ronald R. Solo travelers El Salvador, October 15, 2014
Cool place to meet other travelers

Nice rooms and bathrooms, great place to meet people, good wifi
7.7
Had a great time there. I will return met several new friends. Friendly and comfortable place for both men and women.
Chun P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 11, 2014
good

place sleep service
9.3
Hannah P. Solo travelers Philippines, October 6, 2014
Great place!

The room itself (very nice!), the outdoor terrace area, and located near the metro
9
My stay was great and I loved that there was a little light in the small cupboard provided per bed. The bathrooms could have been cleaner but everything else was lovely and the staff was helpful. Plus the wi-fi was very reliable which is something that can be hard to come by sometimes at hostels.
Federico T. Solo travelers Colombia, October 1, 2014
Great Hostel

Really Clean, quiet and friendly staff
10
Mohit Y. Solo travelers India, September 30, 2014
Excellent stay, close to all attractions

1. Staff : The hostel staff is really nice, friendly and helps you plan everything. Really really nice people.
9.7
Mohit Y. Solo travelers India, September 30, 2014
Excellent hostel amongst city attractions

Great, helpful and lovely staff to cater all your needs. Rooms and common area was very clean. A nice place to interact with other people especially when you're travelling alone.
9.3
My stay @Backhome was really nice. Before booking, I was little sceptical about staying in an hostel. But, after reading the good reviews I choose to stay here and I loved my stay. The hostel is well maintained, clean and caters almost every need of a solo-traveler. You can sit and interact with other guests in the common area. I had lovely interactions with European citizens, Chinese and Vietnamese here. Learnt a lot about there culture too. Lovely people. Most of the attraction are close by so you could walk or take a MRT(metro) which is just 5 mins walk away. There are couple of attractions where you get discount if you purchase your tickets from the hostel counter. China town, the place where I spent 2 nights, is just 10 mins walk away. Definitely a value for money. I wish I had more days to stay here. Thanks @BackhomeKL people for making my first trip to KL a memorable one. :)
Dennis T. Solo travelers Singapore, September 25, 2014
Pricey accommodation for a Dorm

Cleanliness and Good Air-Conditioning
6.3
We arrived late for check-in, so was pretty much left to deal with the night watchman. For the price (notwithstanding this being a dorm), we expected better. It's a little ridiculous that towel and basic toiletries (not even for common use) was not provided. One had to rent/buy them instead. The breakfast was modest - white bread with jam, plain cereals with milk and bananas. You're even expected to wash the utensils. I have stayed in better dorms for less.
Youngjae L. Solo travelers South Korea, September 23, 2014
Good stay.

Staffs are so friendly.
7.3
Generally was okay. Thanks for the kind staffs.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Backhome KL Kuala LumpurBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Internet StationBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - HallwayBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed DormitoryBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed DormitoryBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing BathroomBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing BathroomBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A04