My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Backhome KL

30 Jalan Tun H S Lee, Chinatown, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Reception Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Reception Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Internet Station Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Hallway Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed Dormitory Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed Dormitory Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Interior Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom Backhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom
Hotel Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
256 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (256)
Sort by:
Silvio B. Solo travelers Germany, April 15, 2014
just nice, friendly, uncomplicated, clean

Wifi, clean bathrooms, nice atmosphere
8.7
Just can recommend backhome in Kuala Lumpur! Stayed there for two nights. Staff was friendly with good English skills. Clean rooms and great atmo, fast wifi ;)
Mintra T. Solo travelers Thailand, April 12, 2014
Good location

Location Stuff Safty
7
Good location and clean
Tree W. Business travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2014
good and comfortable!

design, bed, lock
7.3
easy to find and near the lrt station
Andrea S. Groups Italy, March 27, 2014
Easy going, pleasant accommodation

cheap, value for money, centrally located
6.7
We arrived very late at night and the staff was very kind. The room is minimal but functional, great location and good vibe. Good value for money for backpackers and small groups of friends travelling on a budget
Ekkasit P. Solo travelers Sweden, March 24, 2014
A real hostel!

Nice layout of the hostel, friendly people around, great location.
8
Had a great time at the hostel. Unusual layout of the interior. Clean common showers and the dorm was spacious and comfortable. I stayed for 5 nights and had the fortune to meet and connect with some nice people in my dorm. Movie room is nice and humid to hang out at night, lounge area are both indoor and open rooftop. The location of the hostel is superb. Close to Chinatown and Little India. Two or three stops away from most of the interesting places in KL with LRT/Monorail. A plus is you get stamp card, if you stay for total of 6 nights within a year, you get a free night.
Johnny C. Groups Singapore, March 23, 2014
No Frills

No frills. Good location. Train station just five minutes walk away.
8.7
No frills. Good location. Train station just five minutes walk away.
Ho W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 23, 2014
Good

Price
7.3
Fareiny M. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 22, 2014
Good old fashioned backpacker hostel

Clean room, attentive staff, basic breakfast spread
8.7
I love the hostel. It really is one of those backpacker hostels that provide you with clean rooms, nice and attentive staff, cheap prices. I had booked a queen private room. Unfortunately I didn't check that I need to share the toilet with others which is a downside for me. Other than that, I love the hostel.
Margaret M. Families with older children Indonesia, March 12, 2014
Best of the best!!!

location, value of money, clean
8.3
This was the 2nd time staying in this hostel. Close to Masjid Jamek station and Pasar Seni (Central Market). Quiet surrounding and clean space. I could say that this hostel is the B.E.S.T in KL. Definitely worth your time, money, and experience in KL.
Anqi Z. Solo travelers China, March 5, 2014
perfect

staff
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Backhome KL Kuala LumpurBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Common Internet StationBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Hotel InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Hotel InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - HallwayBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed DormitoryBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Mixed DormitoryBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing BathroomBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - InteriorBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing BathroomBackhome KL Kuala Lumpur - Sharing Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A03