or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Backpacker Stay

23 Carpenter Street, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Backpacker Stay Kuching - Single Backpacker Stay Kuching - Standard Double Backpacker Stay Kuching - Deluxe Double Backpacker Stay Kuching - Standard Twin Backpacker Stay Kuching - Superior Triple Backpacker Stay Kuching - Female Dorm Backpacker Stay Kuching - Male Dorm Backpacker Stay Kuching - Mixed Dorm Backpacker Stay Kuching - Quad Room Backpacker Stay Kuching - Guest Room Backpacker Stay Kuching - Guest Room Backpacker Stay Kuching - Guest Room Backpacker Stay Kuching - Interior Backpacker Stay Kuching - Bathroom Backpacker Stay Kuching - Bathroom Backpacker Stay Kuching - Bathroom
Backpacker Stay Kuching - Exterior Backpacker Stay Kuching - Lobby Backpacker Stay Kuching - Shops Backpacker Stay Kuching - Business Center
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
11 reviews

Value for Money
9.5
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.2
Groups (11)
Sort by:
Kelly E. Groups Australia, September 5, 2014
Good Staff, Uncomfortable Beds

Cheap, Cheap, Cheap
7.7
It's of noise from the restaurant next door and uncomfortable beds but for the low price it's a great option. Bathrooms were clean but the toilets could use fixing. Staff were very friendly and able to book taxis and other tourist shuttles. Great service from them.
Liek H. Groups Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Wonderful stay

the location, value for money, nice staff
7
the stay was nice although we had some problem with the booking as we should have taken up a quad room for 4 but the hotel voucher was printed as 1 occupancy. it solved at the end. enjoy the stay very much over rall.
Kittipol T. Groups Thailand, April 7, 2014
Helpful staffs, Best location

Staff, Location, Comfortable
8.3
It's pretty good, We have 9 person late flight arrive at Midnight. We concern about check in process & neighbor disturb, but They still have standby staff & help to room arrangement. 2 staffs can help everything such as souvenir, call taxi, co with agent service, good restaurant. Best location, close to convenient store & waterfront, food hawker close in left side. Some trouble from toilet not so good from flushing system & my room have water drop from top. But overall is very nice
Wen X. Groups Malaysia, October 20, 2013
comfortable room and friendly staff

people,clean environment,next to the delicious local food stalls
8.3
I enjoyed very much there. The host treat us like friends and easy to get the tourism information. Near to museum and enjoy a lot of local food that just located beside the stay.
Nik M. Groups Malaysia, August 29, 2013
It was very convenient

Cleanliness, friendly staff, strategic location
9.3
Backpacker Stay is a very convenient place to stay. It scores a full mark on it's cleanliness. Very friendly staffs. Have security cameras all around for safety. Breakfast is provided. Very near to Kuching Waterfront, shopping malls, and other tourist attractions. Shower room is very clean and comfortable. The only negative thing is the toilet where tap water is not available, only tissue is provided.
Jun Y. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Clean and valueble!!!

clean,price to value,friendly staff,easy check in and out.
8.7
Backpacker stay is clean and what you paid is worth.It has 3 toilets and 3 bathrooms with hot showers but the toilet got no water tap for you to wash...so they provided toilet papers.Maybe they should renovate their inn because when raining,water leakage happens!If not raining,overall it has no drawback at all! I will stay there if i visit kuching again!
Jun Y. Groups Malaysia, July 7, 2013
The right rest stop for a new adventure tomorrow

I like the bed,the toilet and the shower.
8.7
My stay there was fun,comfy and relaxing.It is close to many food stalls so it is utterly convenient for us. Everyone was friendly and nice to us. It was reassuring.
Tara O. Groups Malaysia, June 21, 2013
It was a value for money, clean and nice stay.

3 minutes walk to the newest mall in town, Local food all around. Bright and airy.
8.7
It was a nice and easy stay. Very close to the local attractions, smack in the middle of town. For local food you will be spoilt for choices. Just keep walking in any direction. There is also a great western/italian/fusion cafe called "Magna Carta". Food there is GREAT! The hostel itself is bright and airy. We took a mix dorm as our group was mix. Even though it was a shared bathroom, it was clean and always available. There were no waiting time. If you're looking to make new friends, this the place for you because the people are friendly, helpful and most of all, come from all walks of life.
Thing P. Groups Malaysia, March 1, 2013
enjoy!

clean & tiny, close to food stall , staff friendly,easy to book taxi.
7.3
good.enjoy.the room is small bt is clean and tiny. only the bed not so comfortable.
Ariff Y. Groups Malaysia, September 29, 2013
Hotel yang bagus dan bersih

Kakitangan yang peramah, hotel bersih dan lokasi yang strategik
8
Aircond bermasalah tetapi kakitangan tidak selesaikannya

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Backpacker Stay Kuching - BackpackerstayBackpacker Stay Kuching - SingleBackpacker Stay Kuching - Standard DoubleBackpacker Stay Kuching - Deluxe DoubleBackpacker Stay Kuching - Standard TwinBackpacker Stay Kuching - Superior TripleBackpacker Stay Kuching - Female DormBackpacker Stay Kuching - Male DormBackpacker Stay Kuching - Mixed DormBackpacker Stay Kuching - Quad RoomBackpacker Stay Kuching - Guest RoomBackpacker Stay Kuching - Guest RoomBackpacker Stay Kuching - Guest RoomBackpacker Stay Kuching - InteriorBackpacker Stay Kuching - BathroomBackpacker Stay Kuching - BathroomBackpacker Stay Kuching - BathroomBackpacker Stay Kuching - ExteriorBackpacker Stay Kuching - LobbyBackpacker Stay Kuching - ShopsBackpacker Stay Kuching - Business Center


AS-AGWEB-3A04