Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof - Hostel Interlaken

Alpenstrasse 16, Interlaken City Center, Interlaken, Switzerland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Interlaken City Center Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
41 reviews

29 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Yat K. Families with older children Singapore, September 29, 2015
Great Staff, Decent location and facilities

1. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff; 2. Good package deal as it comes with free bus ride in interlaken and also Vistor's pass to the region; 3. Decent facilities with cooking stuff, laundry
Report this review
Sarah N. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2015
Good, Clean and Comfortable stay.

Location, Clean, Value for Money
The stay was great. Right in front of a park, few steps to bus station which take you to interlaken Ost and west. Walk around there are plenty of restaurant & pub, shopping for watches and souvenir.
Report this review
Rahul J. Families with young children India, September 16, 2015
Excellent place to stay

Friendly staff, fully equipped kitchen, Play room for kids
our stay was great. we were a couple with a 3 year old. staff is very helpful. kitchen was very handy specially with a young child. room was good size and maintained. location is quite good. overall best place to stay in interlaken
Report this review
Joni J. Families with young children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
nice n comfort, friendly and helpful staff

food is good, staff are very friendly and helpful, free voucher for bus very nice
very happy and will definitely come back again
Report this review
Doris K. Solo travelers Singapore, June 10, 2015
Good hostel

clean, cheap, convenient
Friendly staff, free breakfast, self catering. Just that the hostel is overrun by asians (esp koreans).
Report this review
Yewfatt K. Groups Malaysia, April 25, 2015
Great Stay & Friendly Staff

Energetic staff, great location, cleaniness
It was one of our most happy stay in Interlaken. This hostel is very friendly and clean. Our room was big and meet our requirement. The hostel provide 2 tokens every day for your hot drinks and laundry, very nice indeed. Overall, I really enjoy my stay here.
Report this review
Tanakorn P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 13, 2015
Great hostel to stay in Interlaken

Security - Clean - Facility
One of the best hostel I have ever stayed in Europe. I always stay in hostel from the rubbish hostel in Scotland to the best on in Germany. This one stand in one of the best. The room is not very large but equipped with the necessary applicants. In-room large locker can fit my 26" luggage and also provide power-outlet inside the locker. Individual power-outlet and light also available at the bed. There is a laundry, hot drink machine and printer in service around the lobby with token require. And a backpacker, I would not hesitate to recommend this hostel to anyone!
Report this review
Foong K. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2015
Comfort stay

This hostel is clean and organized. It's value for money and the location is convenient too.
Overall it's value for money and comfort stay.
Report this review
Chin L. Solo travelers Bhutan, December 29, 2014
not bad

clean, friendly
Friendly staff, comfortable like a home
Report this review
Raihah S. Groups Malaysia, October 31, 2014

Staff, Price, Location
We had a wonderful stay here. Thank you Johanna for your excellent service!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 29 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.