Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof - Hostel Interlaken

Alpenstrasse 16, Interlaken City Center, Interlaken, Switzerland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Interlaken City Center Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 39 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Yat K. Families with older children Singapore, September 29, 2015
Great Staff, Decent location and facilities

1. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff; 2. Good package deal as it comes with free bus ride in interlaken and also Vistor's pass to the region; 3. Decent facilities with cooking stuff, laundry
Report this review
Sarah N. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2015
Good, Clean and Comfortable stay.

Location, Clean, Value for Money
The stay was great. Right in front of a park, few steps to bus station which take you to interlaken Ost and west. Walk around there are plenty of restaurant & pub, shopping for watches and souvenir.
Report this review
Rahul J. Families with young children India, September 16, 2015
Excellent place to stay

Friendly staff, fully equipped kitchen, Play room for kids
our stay was great. we were a couple with a 3 year old. staff is very helpful. kitchen was very handy specially with a young child. room was good size and maintained. location is quite good. overall best place to stay in interlaken
Report this review
Joni J. Families with young children Indonesia, July 20, 2015
nice n comfort, friendly and helpful staff

food is good, staff are very friendly and helpful, free voucher for bus very nice
very happy and will definitely come back again
Report this review
Yewfatt K. Groups Malaysia, April 25, 2015
Great Stay & Friendly Staff

Energetic staff, great location, cleaniness
It was one of our most happy stay in Interlaken. This hostel is very friendly and clean. Our room was big and meet our requirement. The hostel provide 2 tokens every day for your hot drinks and laundry, very nice indeed. Overall, I really enjoy my stay here.
Report this review
Foong K. Groups Malaysia, January 12, 2015
Comfort stay

This hostel is clean and organized. It's value for money and the location is convenient too.
Overall it's value for money and comfort stay.
Report this review
Chin L. Solo travelers Bhutan, December 29, 2014
not bad

clean, friendly
Friendly staff, comfortable like a home
Report this review
Raihah S. Groups Malaysia, October 31, 2014

Staff, Price, Location
We had a wonderful stay here. Thank you Johanna for your excellent service!
Report this review
Wimvipa N. Families with older children Thailand, September 21, 2014
Self service,friendly staff,nice room

Friendly staff,nice and clean room,shuttle bus available just right in front of the hotel
It was pretty good,nice and clean. Self service for your own bed. No television in your room
Report this review
Jacob C. Groups Malaysia, June 11, 2014
A very pleasant surprise

Complimentary breakfast, great location, chilled atmosphere
A delightful experience. Best backpackers accommodation ever encountered. You feel safe and relaxed. The rooms are clean and bathrooms spacious. Brilliant high speed wifi connectivity. As good as it gets.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!