or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof

Alpenstrasse 16, Interlaken City Center, Interlaken, Switzerland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Interlaken City Center Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Jacob C. Groups Malaysia, June 11, 2014
A very pleasant surprise

Complimentary breakfast, great location, chilled atmosphere
8
A delightful experience. Best backpackers accommodation ever encountered. You feel safe and relaxed. The rooms are clean and bathrooms spacious. Brilliant high speed wifi connectivity. As good as it gets.
Adam T. Groups Singapore, May 9, 2014
Value for Money, One of the Best Hostels

Room Size and Cleanliness, Arrangements can be made directly with the Hotel
8.3
Certainly one of the BEST hostels I've stayed in. Very clean for a hostel standard and the room was big with our own private toilet and bath area. We even had space to walk around after opening our 3 big luggages. The distance from both train stations were a little far off but managable and only takes about 10 mins to each. The hostel has its own computers, free in house tours, washing and cooking facilities. Great for group of friends travelling on a budget. Breakfast was also provided for free.
Bernard N. Groups Singapore, October 28, 2013
A nice place to stay

Free Wifi, good location and able to cook
9
Kin M. Couples China, June 24, 2013
A wonderful place

Good location, tidy and clean room and good services
7.3
Good experience in the Backpackers Villa Sonnenhof Hotel, the location is convenient and the environment is great.
Farah Z. Couples Malaysia, June 2, 2013
this is a 3 day trip to Bern region

Cooking facility, free wifi, very clean
7.7
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room has the view of the alps..nice!!! The kitchen and laundry facility is very helpful for us.
Abdul H. Families with older children India, May 21, 2013
Fantastic location & neat hotel rooms. Very good

Great location, neat and clean rooms
5.7
Yat K. Couples Hong Kong, May 21, 2013
Nice staff, Clean room, close to the stations

Nice staff, comfortable bed, Quiet surroundings
8
The staff are nice, the environment is good.
Aike W. Families with older children Canada, July 13, 2012
very clean hotel

good location, good service
8.3
1, very good location, walk distence to interlaken rail station. 2, very good service; the front desk girls/ladies are very sweet; she suggest to walk to railway station rather drive to avoice parking cost; 3, i found lost laptop after i came back to milan. i'm so nervouse and wasn't put too much hope on find it. i called backpacker and she told me she has it!!! i really appreciate!
Jie Y. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2012
great service!

hotel room, cleanliness
10
stayed for one night at the hostel and it was the best hostel throughout my whole trip. clean rooms and awesome company. will recommend!
Siew K. Families with young children Singapore, December 8, 2011
Nice hotel and service with a smile!

Good location with bus service just outside the hotel
8
We have four nights stay in this hotel. This is our first time staying in a budget hotel. To our surprise, we enjoyed our stay as we do marketing and cooking here. Price is quite reasonable. No TV in the room was the only complaint from my kids. There is a bus service to go to the Ost train station. However, the bus only come every hour interval which you must do your planning for any outing. Otherwise, long wait...Nice view from the hotel as well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B08