Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bacolod Pension Plaza

Cuadra Street, Bacolod Downtown, Bacolod (Negros Occidental), Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Elevator Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Interior Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Exterior Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Lobby Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Hallway Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Interior Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room
Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Bathroom Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Bathroom Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Entrance Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest Room
Area: Bacolod Downtown Number of Rooms: 88

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
84 reviews

76 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Samuel P. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2016
Budget hotel

Location
6.3
Food at resto expensive and not tasty.the bathroom door majes it difficult to enter the bathroom/toilet
Report this review
Ma E. Couples Philippines, December 4, 2015
More than your money's worth

location, economy and service
8.7
It was more than our money's worth. The hotel is strategically located near the plaza, the church and just 5 minutes walk to the SMX convention center. The staff are very accomodating, they changed the towels everyday and cleaned the room daily. Except for the CR which took a while to flush, the place is very good. I suggest a liitle make over will enhance further the image of the hotel.
Report this review
Gregorio T. Couples Philippines, October 25, 2015
Not recommended

located
3
Upon arrival i noticed that the toilet bowl rim was dirty so I cleaned the toilet bowl with my alcohol but the i also noticed there was stain in my bed so I requested my bedding be changed, the employee insisted that it was a small old permanent stain but when i poured alcohol it diffused meaning it was fresh. They changed the blanket but not the bed-sheet nor the pillow covers which was very weird it was very frustrating and reveals a lot on how things are done in this hotel. Why not change the whole darn thing? Frustrated I decided to just use the other bed. Their wifi is a joke. Signal strength is strong so you can easily connect to the router but there is actually no signal from the access point, I had to call more than a dozen times until they admitted after a day that they had problems with the wifi. They suggested I can get wifi at the lobby, I tried it at the lobby and guess what? Cant browse either. It was mean not to inform the guests that their wifi is not working and leave their router on. And did I mention they did not honor what was written in my travel voucher claiming my room reservation is no longer available and that i had to pay an additional one hundred plus pesos a very small amount but wrong in so many ways so. I refused to pay the extra amount at least for the first night and payed them the extra amount for the second night. since they were asking me to transfer the next day as the room was already available. My most frustrating stay in a hotel ever. I don't recommend this hotel at all even if they are the only hotel with available rooms when the rest are fully booked .
Report this review
Brian C. Solo travelers Philippines, October 2, 2015
Best option for shopping

Close to a mall, beautiful staff,good food
7
It was ok but not the tyle of hotel. The reason i stayed here it is because its close to SM and Bredco port. Another thing I dont like is the Guard on duty. He saw me with a handfull of bags, but never opened the front door. This hotel is not a prioty for me.
Report this review
Ricardo G. Solo travelers Philippines, August 27, 2015
1st-Timer in Dumaguete

Location
7
Pleasant
Report this review
Masaaki S. Couples Japan, August 6, 2015
Staff service is poor

Price is good, the location is good, porters are prompt and attentive
5.3
Some reception staff were very rude. They lack courtesy and always chat noisily in front of customers. They are inefficient. I think they need more training on customer servcie, especially on courtesy and high quality service to guests. Some receptionists should be evaluated for their performance and some have to be fired for incompetence. The porters were good and the guards are prompt when requested to call a taxi. There are small roaches in the sink. Sanitation needs maintenance. Thank you.
Report this review
Erkan U. Families with older children Belgium, July 9, 2015
Sleeping Outside better than here

They r comedians
2
Terrible
Report this review
Son M. Families with young children Philippines, June 30, 2015
Poor Hotel
4.7
I booked this hotel through online, and it is really looks good on the picture but when we got there the place is really old and dirty, the toilet could hardly even flushed. We got really so dissappointed that's why we moved into another hotel on that very first day we got there.
Report this review
Dela T. Families with young children United States of America, May 15, 2015
traveller

location, clean, comfortable
6.3
it worked well for us
Report this review
Stephen B. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2015
Good Value Good Location

Very good location close to stores and restaurants indeed close to everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Food in the hotel lobby was fine.
7.3
Enjoyable, peaceful and good value.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 76 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental)Bacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ElevatorBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ExteriorBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - HallwayBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BathroomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - BathroomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - EntranceBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - FacilitiesBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ExteriorBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Guest RoomBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - InteriorBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - ExteriorBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - LobbyBacolod Pension Plaza Bacolod (Negros Occidental) - Coffee Shop/Cafe


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01