Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 98 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.6
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 5.9

Luna M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
experience
Good service, everything was excellent
Reviewed April 07, 2016

bernardo T. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2016
Good
Very accommodating
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Samuel P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Budget hotel
Location
Food at resto expensive and not tasty.the bathroom door majes it difficult to enter the bathroom/toilet
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Ma P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
More than your money's worth
location, economy and service
It was more than our money's worth. The hotel is strategically located near the plaza, the church and just 5 minutes walk to the SMX convention center. The staff are very accomodating, they changed the towels everyday and cleaned the room daily. Except for the CR which took a while to flush, the place is very good. I suggest a liitle make over will enhance further the image of the hotel.
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Gregorio T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Not recommended
located
Upon arrival i noticed that the toilet bowl rim was dirty so I cleaned the toilet bowl with my alcohol but the i also noticed there was stain in my bed so I requested my bedding be changed, the employee insisted that it was a small old permanent stain but when i poured alcohol it diffused meaning it was fresh. They changed the blanket but not the bed-sheet nor the pillow covers which was very weird it was very frustrating and reveals a lot on how things are done in this hotel. Why not change the whole darn thing? Frustrated I decided to just use the other bed. Their wifi is a joke. Signal strength is strong so you can easily connect to the router but there is actually no signal from the access point, I had to call more than a dozen times until they admitted after a day that they had problems with the wifi. They suggested I can get wifi at the lobby, I tried it at the lobby and guess what? Cant browse either. It was mean not to inform the guests that their wifi is not working and leave their router on. And did I mention they did not honor what was written in my travel voucher claiming my room reservation is no longer available and that i had to pay an additional one hundred plus pesos a very small amount but wrong in so many ways so. I refused to pay the extra amount at least for the first night and payed them the extra amount for the second night. since they were asking me to transfer the next day as the room was already available. My most frustrating stay in a hotel ever. I don't recommend this hotel at all even if they are the only hotel with available rooms when the rest are fully booked .
Reviewed October 26, 2015

BRIAN B. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Best option for shopping
Close to a mall, beautiful staff,good food
It was ok but not the tyle of hotel. The reason i stayed here it is because its close to SM and Bredco port. Another thing I dont like is the Guard on duty. He saw me with a handfull of bags, but never opened the front door. This hotel is not a prioty for me.
Reviewed October 03, 2015

Ricardo G. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
1st-Timer in Dumaguete
Location
Pleasant
Reviewed August 30, 2015

Hans R. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Good hotel in good location
Location, room, price
Reviewed August 26, 2015

Masaaki S. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Staff service is poor
Price is good, the location is good, porters are prompt and attentive
Some reception staff were very rude. They lack courtesy and always chat noisily in front of customers. They are inefficient. I think they need more training on customer servcie, especially on courtesy and high quality service to guests. Some receptionists should be evaluated for their performance and some have to be fired for incompetence. The porters were good and the guards are prompt when requested to call a taxi. There are small roaches in the sink. Sanitation needs maintenance. Thank you.
Reviewed August 10, 2015

erkan U. from Belgium
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Sleeping Outside better than here
They r comedians
Terrible
Reviewed July 13, 2015