or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Badian Island Resort & Spa

Badian Island, Badian Island, Cebu, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sunset Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Refreshing Welcome Drinks Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa House Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Health & Beauty Drinks Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Area Dinner Venue Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Coral Garden Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Diving Equipment Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Kawasan Bamboo Rafting Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - View Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Village Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Junior Suite
Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa House Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and Pools Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Dinner at the Pool Side Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Resort View Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Facing the Mountain Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Lovers Footprint Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Reception at Night time Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Dinner at the Beach Bar Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool Villa Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Reception Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Family Suite Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach at Daytime
Area: Badian Island Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
181 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Peter P. Couples Australia, September 6, 2013
Absolutely fantastic place to wind down

Food, , service and stafff
9.7
Absolutely fantastic. We will definitely be going again because the hotel, staff and the surrounds are just fantastic. Ocean right at the front door A very relaxing and friendly atmosphere.
Yeeun J. Families with young children Pitcairn Islands, September 5, 2013
a warm village

friendly staff and guest care , romantic surroundings, quite and relaxing place, great room
10
We stayed 2 nights at family suite in badian resort. We arrived in the Island in the evening even thou it was a 2hours long adventurous journey we forgot our tiresome after the resort,s warm greeting and the impressive fantastic room. The resort has wonderful beach, mountian views,beach views which make you relaxed and forget all the worries. Just being there and close your eyes you will feel like you are in a paradise! One of the unforgettalbe memories Badian gave us is their guest care and services. Our baby was so sick during the stay. And they took us a hospital several times with a kind great assistant. They did everything for the baby to be cured and back in good condition from the begging and the last our departure at the airport. Thanks to her our baby is now great. and playing well again. We will never forget their kindness and good dinings with beatiful rooms and facilities surrounded by nature. I would visit and stay there again!
Rachel R. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2013
Great weekend!

Location, Staff, Room
9.3
The resort is really private. If you want to RnR, you should stay here. As if we were the owners of the island. The staff is very good, very helpful and friendly. The room is huge! It can accommodate up to 8 people but the hotel only allows up to 4. Downside of it is that there's no water heater. It was very cold when showering. You have to pay to swim in the Waterfalls Pool and most services are very expensive.
Colmar V. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 23, 2013
it was great, great for a romantic couple though.

the locals, happy hour, the island
7.3
it was great, but a little to expensive for what it is.
Geoffrey M. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2013
Beautiful resort, expensive food and extras

Beautiful beaches and pool, large rooms, attentive staff
8
This is a quiet and peaceful resort except in the evenings when there is always entertainment which you may or may not want. We were upgraded on arrival from the Family to the Badian Suite, which was very large with a big balcony overlooking the ocean, though the view is considerably obscured by foliage outside the room which needs attention. Everything in the room is luxurious, although the room safe failed on three occasions and the phone also went dead. There is no TV though this does not matter to us. The pool and beach are beautiful. We got a big discount through Agoda compared with booking direct. As we were also upgraded to a much more expensive room, we had a very good deal indeed. There are no good restaurants nearby so you are obliged to eat at the hotel most of the time. the food is very expensive and not always good value, for example when there is no buffet breakfast. All extras, like spa, excursions, hire of kayak, room service are also expensive. Wifi however is included. Alegre resort in Sogod is nearer to Cebu, the food is better value and the evenings are quieter. There is no entertainment. Both are beautiful and excellent resorts.
Geoffrey M. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2013
Excellent resort

Staff performance, relaxing paradise beach, excellent rooms
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at this resort and decided to book a further night through Agoda. We again were given an upgrade from Family to Badian Suite. On buffet night the food was of excellent quality and another night we had fresh fish which was also very good if expensive. A nice touch is that the hotel changes the venue for dinner each night from the restaurant, to the poolside or the beach. The breakfast is quite good value when there is a buffet, but far too expensive when set meals are on offer. My girlfriend would not go on the excursions because she felt they were too expensive. A very nice resort, a real paradise
Glenn C. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
so far more expensive than shang hotels

welcome and good bye ceremony and friendly staff
6.3
it was the most expensive resort for what it was. a plate of pasta 700pesos, plate of fresh spring roll 250 pesos,a set breakfast 1,800 pesos, instant iced coffee 180.furnitures are old and outdated. aircon rusted.temperature set at 24degrees no more no less no choice. only thin blanket on bed that consisted of two thin mattresses that moved when you moved. an hours massage was 1500, couples 2800.hard to pay that when i get mine for 250 an hour in manila. all activities like boating, were 5000 and above. no tv in the room so not much to do. beach wasnt as blue and clear as thought from the brochures or website. boracay was much nicer for way cheaper price. sure its isolated but if you dont want to pay 5000pesos for a private car from the airport you will end up in a bus/van/tricycle for 3 or more hours. it was hellish to get to because we opted to commute not thinking it would be so far and uncomfortable. better get a helicopter instead if you have the cash. we just wanted time to go by and go back to the city where we didnt have to shell out exorbitant amounts just for basics. have experienced it,the good and bad, will definitely not come back. maybe thats why its so expensive. get the most out of customers in as little time as possible seems to be the theme here.
Mark B. Couples Canada, August 9, 2013
Island paradise, great place for total relaxation

Beautiful rooms, great staff, attention to detail
8.7
Graeme C. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2013
Fantastic location with scuba diving and romance

Scuba diving locations that are close, fine dining, peaceful and romance.
9.3
Fantastic it was everything I imagined it to be. Friendly staff and beautiful surroundings.
Ivy C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 6, 2013
Friendly staff. Beach is very small.

Very friendly staff. Nice ocean view.
7
Overall a pleasant experience, very helpful and friendly staff everywhere. Food is nice, but there is only one restaurant. Facilities in the resort are quite old and not well maintained (e.g. broken ping pong table, dirty billiard table, aircon not working properly). Beach is very small. The Whale Shark excursion is the highlight of the trip, it's a must-go!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Badian Island Resort & Spa CebuBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - SunsetBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Refreshing Welcome DrinksBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso WaterfallsBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Health & Beauty DrinksBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Area Dinner VenueBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Coral GardenBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Diving EquipmentBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Kawasan Bamboo RaftingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa VillageBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Junior SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and PoolsBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Dinner at the Pool SideBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Resort ViewBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Facing the MountainBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Lovers FootprintBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Reception at Night timeBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Dinner at the Beach BarBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool VillaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - ReceptionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Family SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach at DaytimeBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Family SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool VillaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach at Night timeBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool VillaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sun deckBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Love Tree PlantingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Traditional Goodbye SerenadeBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa PavilionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Banca BarBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - ReceptionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Floating Game HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Buffet in Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool VillaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach at the Coral GardenBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Badian SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Family SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Badian Suite - Pool Villa BathtubBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Seaweed MassageBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa PavilionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - YogaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and PoolsBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Massage with CocoBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga at the Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A08