or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Badian Island Resort & Spa

Badian Island, Badian Island, Cebu, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sunset Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Refreshing Welcome Drinks Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa House Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Health & Beauty Drinks Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Area Dinner Venue Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Coral Garden Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Diving Equipment Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Kawasan Bamboo Rafting Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - View Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Village Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Junior Suite
Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa House Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and Pools Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Dinner at the Pool Side Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Resort View Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Facing the Mountain Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Lovers Footprint Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Reception at Night time Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Dinner at the Beach Bar Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool Villa Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Reception Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Family Suite Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach at Daytime
Area: Badian Island Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
181 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Olga G. Couples Spain, August 5, 2013
It was a very romantic place, staff is wonderful

Room, staff, location
8.3
It was very good, the room is very large a bit outdated it could take some refurbishment, but the decoration is good in traditional Pilipino style. The hotel surroundings and location are beautiful although the beach is not very nice. There is a boat that takes you to a coral reef for free and this is great. Great place for divers and romance but not for beach. The prices are very high so bring your drinks and snacks. Excursion prices 10 times more expensive. Going to whale shark cost 9000pesos. When you go by yourself or take a bus it will cost you 1500
Beverly A. Couples Philippines, August 2, 2013
My stay was worthwhile.

Delicious food (fresh), friendly personnels, nice environment which is free from the city life.
8
We came from a very long travel. When we arrived, we were served with welcome drinks and greeted by the cute attendants. We were transported to the island, which is like a paradise! I never thought a place like this existed. The room was spacious, personnels were sensitive to our needs, and dont expect for a banana boat ride or jetski. I will visit again.
Cristine B. Families with young children United States of America, July 27, 2013
Relaxing

Nice pool, friendly, nice beach
6.7
Very expensive. It was raining when i was there so i did not get to enjoy everthing. Very friendly staff.
Ana K. Solo travelers Mexico, July 23, 2013
Tranquila y relajada

The food, whale shark watching and spa
8
The staff is extremly freidnly and they would do anything to make your stay comfortable! The spa was also very nice, altough it is unconveniently located, if you want to go to cebu or anywhere else for that matters, but if you plan to spend a few days relaxing and not going out too much, this is a great place to go!
Vera L. Couples Russia, July 21, 2013
Extra-privacy but extra-expensive

Great privacy and amazing views
8
The good thing about hotel is its location offering you, indeed, greatest privacy. Surroundings are nice and everything is clean. Our room has been upgraded to junior suite with a nice balcony and garden view. The room was really large and nice, though very simplistic. Some of the hotel staff were really nice, especially young men who were discrete and helpful, while old ladies reminded sharks attacking your wallet frantically trying to sell you tours and spa. However, many customers seemed to enjoy this over-protective and the most attentive attitude, but this is the matter of taste as we wanted some privacy. The disappointing thing is that the hotel is beyond expensive with no alternative due to its location far from any shops. At the same time we could not say that at least the level of services justified the prices, as staff was more importunate than sincerely friendly, which sometimes ruined the privacy. Cebu city hotels offer same activities (like whale shark watching) five or six times (!!) cheaper. Another disappointing thing is food boards (packages like breakfast/dinner etc) that the hotel offers - once you choose this option you cannot order anything from the menu and the choice would be extremely limited. We decided to enjoy a la carte option and our daily expenses were 7 times less than if we had chosen the full board!! According to rumours, under "full board" scheme, which includes local drinks, the hotel charges for water as "it is imported". We were also not much impressed by offered cuisine which is very simple and, as far as we could judge from our experience, does not offer genuine Filipina specialties. Again, people say that many families have to reduce their stay, even where the room is pre-paid, as living expenses are beyong reasonable. At the same time, there are no small pleasant complimentary things that the hotel offered to compensate for the prices. Activities and spa are also extra-expensive. The unpleasant thing is that we had an a
Liew C. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Very nice and friendly staffs.

Relaxing, privacy and friendly staff.
6.7
Don't know what to say about this resort but would like to let you know that the resort was fine but price was way expensive which we never expected! Food price was fine for me but for any activities it will cost you alot! Anyway, the staff was amazing.
Mcdaniel V. Couples Philippines, July 8, 2013
The best romantic island for couples and family

service is fast and efficient, friendly staff, best room accomodations for family and friends
9.7
We had a wonderful time at the Badian Island Resort and Spa. It was good for relaxation and family bonding. We had a wonderful time together as a honeymooner. We will be back again someday with my family for vacation.
Jun H. Couples South Korea, June 23, 2013
Romance

snokling, beach
7.3
It is the best place for a couple. very romantic place but the room condition is old fashioned food is really great, better than 5 stars hotel
Guadalupe B. Families with older children United States of America, June 16, 2013
very satisfied!!!

paradise,good customer service, fast wifi
9.3
Guadalupe B. Families with older children United States of America, June 16, 2013
very satisfied!!!

paradise, good customer service, fast wifi
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Badian Island Resort & Spa CebuBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - SunsetBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Refreshing Welcome DrinksBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso WaterfallsBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Health & Beauty DrinksBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Area Dinner VenueBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Coral GardenBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Diving EquipmentBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Kawasan Bamboo RaftingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa VillageBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Junior SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and PoolsBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Dinner at the Pool SideBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Resort ViewBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Facing the MountainBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Lovers FootprintBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Reception at Night timeBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Dinner at the Beach BarBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool VillaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - ReceptionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Family SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach at DaytimeBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Family SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool VillaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach at Night timeBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool VillaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sun deckBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Love Tree PlantingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Traditional Goodbye SerenadeBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa PavilionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Banca BarBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - ReceptionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Floating Game HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Buffet in Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool VillaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach at the Coral GardenBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Badian SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Family SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Badian Suite - Pool Villa BathtubBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Seaweed MassageBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa PavilionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - YogaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and PoolsBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Massage with CocoBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga at the Beach


AS-AGWEB-3C02