or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Badian Island Resort & Spa

Badian Island, Badian Island, Cebu, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sunset Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Refreshing Welcome Drinks Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa House Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Health & Beauty Drinks Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Area Dinner Venue Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Coral Garden Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Diving Equipment Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Kawasan Bamboo Rafting Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - View Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Village Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Junior Suite
Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa House Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and Pools Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Dinner at the Pool Side Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Resort View Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Facing the Mountain Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Lovers Footprint Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Reception at Night time Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Dinner at the Beach Bar Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool Villa Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Reception Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Family Suite Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach at Daytime
Area: Badian Island Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
181 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Marinus D. Families with young children Netherlands, February 13, 2013
Not worth the money

Extremely nice staff, romantic location
5
During our week there we had at least no warm water to shower for 3 days, Furtermore they told us to order dinner a la carte would take 1.5 hours, so we had no choice but to order the dinner buffet for €40 each on 2 days. The hotel is on an island, so you basically have no escape to go somewhere else for a drink or dinner, and so they manage to charge heavily for anything you want, including extra bed in the room, excursions, drinks, etc. in the end we had more a feeling we were kind off ripped off. The quality of service is good, but by far not the same level as other resorts in the same price level.
Peter S. Couples Switzerland, February 1, 2013
Lovely overpriced hotel with great service

very good service, excellent dinner and beautiful garden. Nice snorcheling area with free ride
8.3
The bungalow was very tastefull designed, but would need attention in details like stuck shower head, slow working sink of lavabo, rusty ceiling lamps in bathroom and rusty airond body fitted on ceiling. Very nice daily flower decoration of room and bathroom, frequent change of towels, extra towels at pool and snorcheling area and huge very well mainained beautiful garden. Own plantage of bio-vegetables and excellent cooking. Poor quality of fruits for breakfast. Extraordinary nice care of owner and well trained workers.
Nathalie D. Families with older children France, January 5, 2013
a very nice place

hospitality nice romance
8
Richard S. Couples Germany, January 2, 2013
Nice setting but overpriced

Friendly service and nice beach area
6
+ Nice location in beautiful environment + Excellent and friendly staff + Romantic dinners on the beach - Nice rooms but run down and dirty - Air condition very old and noisy - Rooms full of mosquitoes and ants in the bed - 24 hours buzzing disco beat from the nearby hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Good for two or three nights only as everything is very expensive
Celine Y. Groups Philippines, December 28, 2012
Friendly and accommodating staff

accommodating staff
7.3
The trip from Mactan international airport took around four hours but the scenery along the way is great. I would suggest you arrange an airport transfer with the resort to avoid the hassle but I learned that an air conditioned bus can also take you there and would cost a lot cheaper. Upon reaching the resort, the staff would greet you and would try their best to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Rooms are quite old but still okay, just request for transfer if you are not satisfied with your room. I would not recommend lunch and dinner buffet since it is quite expensive, ala carte would do.
Ciaran C. Families with young children Ireland, December 28, 2012
Fantastic staff let down by very poor management

Restaurant staff, coral gardens
4
my wife and i stayed here for 4 nights with our 4 young kids. we were most impressed by the attention of the restaurant staff who took such wonderful care of our children. the dinner buffets were also decent, breakfast not so much. the grounds are nice, a little worn. beach and swimming areas are not fantastic - it is mangrove. be careful on what room you book. we booked two junior suites. one of them had very bad mould and smelled very bad, 3 lightbulbs were out, safe did not work......it felt like no-one had stayed in that room for months. we asked to move rooms and i cannot believe the amount of effort this took. the german gm of the hotel sits in his house somewhere on the island and refuses to deal with any issues his guests may have instead leaving it to his poor powerless employees at the front desk. we ended up staying in one large room however the gm refused to return the money we should be owed even though the price was much less than the two junior suites we originally booked. if you plan to use wifi when you come here .... forget about it as it rarely works. this is not a 5 star resort
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure to pay a trip to the Coral Gardens and go right out to where the reef drops off
Richard O. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2012
Disappointing

the hammock
2.3
We checked in about 8:00 evening time and checked out the next morning. This place is awful. Looks like it was built in the 70"s as everything in the rooms are dated. Dirty rooms, staff did not speak in English part of the time so I have no idea what they were saying when they were speaking to each other. The food was terrrible for the night we stayed. Had no choice in food, you just get served what they cook for the night. It was also a 2 hour drive from the airport through twisting and winding roads that were not safe at all. The spa costs at least 3 times what you would pay for the same service in town too. This is a place I will never return to. Also no comforter for the bed so we were cold all night. And no TV in any of the rooms
Herminia H. Couples South Africa, November 25, 2012
it was a fabulous treatment

you were not treated as anumber but an individual. Staff very friends and always wearing a smile and the food was good
8
It was like having my own Island and made me feel like a million dollar dollar babe.
Steven B. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2012
quiet and relaxing

quiet,romantic,secluded
5.7
I was only at the hotel/resort a short time due to other unforeseen circumstances, however the staf were pleasant and the villa was large and spacious etc. One thing I did not feel was doing the resort justice was the time taken from the airport is long and demanding if you have travelled for a number of hours ! also the food I was served was sub standard and very expensive for what you got. I think that the food was a big let down with no flare or thought put into the presentation of dishes when served. The weather plays a big part in your experience and was not good jurying my short stay there.
Sandra V. Families with young children Philippines, November 4, 2012
Isolated and peaceful

The warmth and hospitality of the staff is incomparable. They're thoughtful, competent and always eager to please.
6
If you want peace and solitude, this is the place. However not when you're travelling with small active children. There's no TV in the room. No shortage of hungry mosquitoes either. Food is forgettable, room service menu very limited. Prices are comparable to any other 5-star resort. Room is spacious, but smells old and musty. Bed foam is very thin. The king sized bed advertised is actually made up of two twin beds joined together, so with the thin bed foam (only 4 inches is my guesstimate) you'd easily feel the protruding hard frame where the two joined beds meet in the middle. Good thing the room is provided with a fan coz the split type aircon cannot cool the room efficiently. There's a rat silhouetted scurrying about against the capiz covered ceiling light, a night time entertainment for the insomniac. Shower and bathroom easily viewable from the small balcony. Worn out bath towels, even had a holey one. Pool is really small and unremarkable.
Travel tip: Bring mosquito tents, the kind that pops up and is easily collapsible. Prepare lots of mosquito repellants as the ones provided in the room are baygon mats that quickly dries up. Sunblock since you'd have to walk some distance to and from the dock. Wear light clothes, sturdy flipflops. Best to travel down to Kawasan Falls and swim with the whale sharks in oslob. Picturesque park in Alegria.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Badian Island Resort & Spa CebuBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - SunsetBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Refreshing Welcome DrinksBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso WaterfallsBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Health & Beauty DrinksBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Area Dinner VenueBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Coral GardenBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Diving EquipmentBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Kawasan Bamboo RaftingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa VillageBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Junior SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and PoolsBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Dinner at the Pool SideBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Resort ViewBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Facing the MountainBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Lovers FootprintBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Reception at Night timeBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Dinner at the Beach BarBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool VillaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - ReceptionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Family SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach at DaytimeBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Family SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool VillaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach at Night timeBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool VillaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sun deckBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Love Tree PlantingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Traditional Goodbye SerenadeBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa PavilionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Banca BarBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - ReceptionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Floating Game HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Buffet in Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool VillaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach at the Coral GardenBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Badian SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Family SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Badian Suite - Pool Villa BathtubBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Seaweed MassageBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa PavilionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - YogaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and PoolsBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Massage with CocoBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga at the Beach


AS-AGWEB-3B01