Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Badian Island Resort & Spa

Badian Island, Badian Island, Cebu, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sunset Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Refreshing Welcome Drinks Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa House Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Health & Beauty Drinks Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Area Dinner Venue Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Coral Garden Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Diving Equipment Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Kawasan Bamboo Rafting Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - View Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational Facilities Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Village Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Junior Suite
Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa House Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and Pools Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Dinner at the Pool Side Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Resort View Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Facing the Mountain Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Lovers Footprint Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Reception at Night time Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Dinner at the Beach Bar Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool Villa Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Reception Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Family Suite Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach at Daytime
Area: Badian Island Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
181 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (181)
Sort by:
Ray A. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2012
Nice stay. Perect place to relax.

Nice beach and entertainment nights.
6.3
Going to the place is bit far but its worth it. Beach area is very nice. Swimming pool is rather small and is not suited for my young children. Food is good and prices are reasonable. Like the nightly entertainment. Staff are very good and does it best to make our stay memorable.
Ray A. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2012
Wonderful Place

Beach area and Entertainment Night
6.3
stayed two nights in the junior suite. it was wonderful. the staff was very kind and look out for our every needs. we took a boat trip to the coral gardens and hike back to the resort and it was awesome. food is good but price is a bit high. bar has a happy hour serving 50% discount on some drinks and the server is very accommodating.
Iris L. Families with older children Philippines, October 25, 2012
Relaxing place

All nature, away from the city
8.7
Very private, quiet... Big rooms, nice organic food, native entertainment.
Iris L. Groups Philippines, October 25, 2012
Nice place but out of the way

Loved the open air tubs and shower at the spa. Loved the bathrooms.
7
Food is too local, needs more variety in the menu. The welcome drinks could do more with a little zing like a drop of Cointreau.
Erwin V. Couples Belgium, August 24, 2012
A place where you feel good, part of a big family.

Located on a beautiful remote island, well organized, extremely friendly staff, fine dining, excellent & clean accommodations and plenty of site activities. My respect also goes to the management, taking much care of the local community!!
10
I hereby would like to comment to some previous comments given by others: Some people complain about the pricy food. Please note I have never eaten so well, every single day. This restaurant is equal or more to European standards!! The daily 6 course dinner is an enjoyment at itself. So, the price might be high for the Philippines, but well worth!!! Some people complain about the poor airco in the suites and villas. Please note these buildings are built as per native traditions, which means not entirely sealed of. The airco gives a cool breeze throughout the room, which is definitely sufficient, also for sleeping. Some people complain about the distance between airport and resort. It is indeed more than 2 hours driving. But just consider it as sightseeing, as part of your vacation. What is wrong in exploring the native life in the Philippines? Just relax, sit back and watch. Or take a nap. My enormous respect definitely goes to the owners of this resort, who pay a lot of attention and give a lot of care to the local island community, by giving job opportunities, health care, utility provisions, etc..... RESPECT!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Spa & Massage is highly recommended!!! Very professional, value for money....... It surely makes you fall a sleep.
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Lovely resort, the family room was big and nice

The beach and the resort itself is worth going to
8.3
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was great but expensive. I would Love to go back:) great experience even though it was far
Sujin K. Couples South Korea, July 15, 2012
the biggest mistake in my life

not much
2
My husband I only stayed for one night there. We were supposed to stay for two nights but things went so wrong after scuba diving experience. There are lots of "additional activities" in that resort such as diving programs, spa packages, island hopping tour, coral garden lunch,etc. If you don't do any of those programs you're going to get bored to death. Because they only have one tiny swimming pool and you can't swim on that hotel's private beach cause water's so dirty. So my husband I went for a diving with the instructor. That was my biggest mistake in my whole life. He pulled off my oxygen regulator by mistake so I got drowned under the sea. It was almost 9m deep. Later He said "I had some beers but I was not drunk". It was 9 in the morning. And then they simply refused to show us the instructor's license and ID. Also Badian resort has reduced the room rate and raised everything else. Food and drinks are unbelievablely expensive. You can't find local restaurants because you get isolated there. There are lots to say more but I won't.. Except that moment we stayed there, other memories in Cebu were great.
Gerlyn G. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2012
Lovely beach & resort, not for budget travelers

Resort staff are friendly and always ready to assist, good food, overall lovely ambiance - best for those looking for a relaxing vacation
6.7
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We didn't get to do a lot because of time limitation - and some offerings are too expensive (spa, excursions, including food which you can't opt out of because their restaurant is the only option), but no regrets with booking the place. Perfect for couples and those looking for some peace and quiet. Small paradise, it is. Best enjoyed if you're willing to shell out a lot of money for a resort stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avail of the hotel's airport transfer service. It took us 5 hours to get there from the airport by taxi+bus and about 3 hours from the resort to the airport with a rented van.
Angie P. Couples Canada, June 18, 2012
paradise island

nestled in nature
10
Staying in this room was an amazing experience. The private pool is so relaxing. The view from your patio is breath taking. Once you are in your room, you won't want to leave.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit the coral gardens.
Angie P. Couples Canada, June 16, 2012
paradise island

relaxing on every level
10
This island resort is a beautiful get away for travelers of all interests. The coral reefs are gorgeous to view while scuba diving and snorkeling. The staff is friendly and goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. The fresh displays of flowers are breath taking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take this opportunity to visit the coral gardens.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Badian Island Resort & Spa CebuBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - SunsetBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Refreshing Welcome DrinksBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso WaterfallsBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Health & Beauty DrinksBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Area Dinner VenueBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Coral GardenBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Diving EquipmentBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Kawasan Bamboo RaftingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa VillageBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Junior SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and PoolsBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Dinner at the Pool SideBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Resort ViewBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Facing the MountainBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Lovers FootprintBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Reception at Night timeBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Dinner at the Beach BarBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool VillaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - ReceptionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Family SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach at DaytimeBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Family SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool VillaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach at Night timeBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool VillaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sun deckBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Love Tree PlantingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Traditional Goodbye SerenadeBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa PavilionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Banca BarBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - ReceptionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Floating Game HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Buffet in Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Pool VillaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach at the Coral GardenBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Badian SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Family SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Badian Suite - Pool Villa BathtubBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Seaweed MassageBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa PavilionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - YogaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and PoolsBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Massage with CocoBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Yoga at the Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A03