My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Badian Island Resort & Spa

Badian Island, Badian Island, Cebu, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Badian Beachfront Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sandy White Beach Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Couples Footprints in the Sand Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Unwind in beach hammock Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - White Sandy Beach Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sunset at the beach Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sunset Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Reception Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Reception Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Reception Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Refreshing Welcome Drinks Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Reception Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Pool Villa Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Badian Suite Bathtub Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Badian Suite Private hammock
Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Junior Suite Bathtub Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Junior Suite Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Family Suite Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Village Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and Pools Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Open Air Bathtub Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Pavilion Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa House Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Pavilion Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Ingredients Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa
Hotel Area: Badian Island Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
176 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Iris L. Groups Philippines, October 25, 2012
Nice place but out of the way

Loved the open air tubs and shower at the spa. Loved the bathrooms.
7
Food is too local, needs more variety in the menu. The welcome drinks could do more with a little zing like a drop of Cointreau.
Erwin V. Couples Belgium, August 24, 2012
A place where you feel good, part of a big family.

Located on a beautiful remote island, well organized, extremely friendly staff, fine dining, excellent & clean accommodations and plenty of site activities. My respect also goes to the management, taking much care of the local community!!
10
I hereby would like to comment to some previous comments given by others: Some people complain about the pricy food. Please note I have never eaten so well, every single day. This restaurant is equal or more to European standards!! The daily 6 course dinner is an enjoyment at itself. So, the price might be high for the Philippines, but well worth!!! Some people complain about the poor airco in the suites and villas. Please note these buildings are built as per native traditions, which means not entirely sealed of. The airco gives a cool breeze throughout the room, which is definitely sufficient, also for sleeping. Some people complain about the distance between airport and resort. It is indeed more than 2 hours driving. But just consider it as sightseeing, as part of your vacation. What is wrong in exploring the native life in the Philippines? Just relax, sit back and watch. Or take a nap. My enormous respect definitely goes to the owners of this resort, who pay a lot of attention and give a lot of care to the local island community, by giving job opportunities, health care, utility provisions, etc..... RESPECT!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Spa & Massage is highly recommended!!! Very professional, value for money....... It surely makes you fall a sleep.
Maria T. Families with young children Philippines, August 20, 2012
Lovely resort, the family room was big and nice

The beach and the resort itself is worth going to
8.3
The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was great but expensive. I would Love to go back:) great experience even though it was far
Sujin K. Couples South Korea, July 15, 2012
the biggest mistake in my life

not much
2
My husband I only stayed for one night there. We were supposed to stay for two nights but things went so wrong after scuba diving experience. There are lots of "additional activities" in that resort such as diving programs, spa packages, island hopping tour, coral garden lunch,etc. If you don't do any of those programs you're going to get bored to death. Because they only have one tiny swimming pool and you can't swim on that hotel's private beach cause water's so dirty. So my husband I went for a diving with the instructor. That was my biggest mistake in my whole life. He pulled off my oxygen regulator by mistake so I got drowned under the sea. It was almost 9m deep. Later He said "I had some beers but I was not drunk". It was 9 in the morning. And then they simply refused to show us the instructor's license and ID. Also Badian resort has reduced the room rate and raised everything else. Food and drinks are unbelievablely expensive. You can't find local restaurants because you get isolated there. There are lots to say more but I won't.. Except that moment we stayed there, other memories in Cebu were great.
Gerlyn G. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2012
Lovely beach & resort, not for budget travelers

Resort staff are friendly and always ready to assist, good food, overall lovely ambiance - best for those looking for a relaxing vacation
6.7
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. We didn't get to do a lot because of time limitation - and some offerings are too expensive (spa, excursions, including food which you can't opt out of because their restaurant is the only option), but no regrets with booking the place. Perfect for couples and those looking for some peace and quiet. Small paradise, it is. Best enjoyed if you're willing to shell out a lot of money for a resort stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avail of the hotel's airport transfer service. It took us 5 hours to get there from the airport by taxi+bus and about 3 hours from the resort to the airport with a rented van.
Angie P. Couples Canada, June 18, 2012
paradise island

nestled in nature
10
Staying in this room was an amazing experience. The private pool is so relaxing. The view from your patio is breath taking. Once you are in your room, you won't want to leave.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: visit the coral gardens.
Angie P. Couples Canada, June 16, 2012
paradise island

relaxing on every level
10
This island resort is a beautiful get away for travelers of all interests. The coral reefs are gorgeous to view while scuba diving and snorkeling. The staff is friendly and goes above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. The fresh displays of flowers are breath taking.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take this opportunity to visit the coral gardens.
Ali A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, June 11, 2012
lovely hotel niiiice service

staff was very helpfull
8.7
the staff are very friendly and is good for relaxing and hom loves water sport the welcoming way was veeery nice they singing
Ali A. Couples Saudi Arabia, June 11, 2012
lovely servis

hotel style very romantic
9.3
we've got upgrade to badian suite it was very nice but the aircondition is low coz the room is huge but overall I like the hotel wecoming and say goodbye ws\ay was veery nice
Ali A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, June 11, 2012
lovely and friendly

staff are very friendly
9.7
the servis is veery good and the beach is very nice good for relaxing and water sport very nice resort

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Badian Island Resort & Spa CebuBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Badian BeachfrontBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - BeachBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sandy White BeachBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Couples Footprints in the SandBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Unwind in beach hammockBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - White Sandy BeachBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sunset at the beachBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - SunsetBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - ReceptionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - ReceptionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - ReceptionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Refreshing Welcome DrinksBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - ReceptionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Pool Villa Badian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Badian Suite BathtubBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Badian Suite Private hammockBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Junior Suite BathtubBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Junior SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Family SuiteBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa VillageBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and PoolsBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa Open Air BathtubBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Thalasso WaterfallsBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa PavilionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa PavilionBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spa IngredientsBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - SpaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - YogaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Master ChefBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Dinner Table Set upBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Prawns In Coconut MilkBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Health & Beauty DrinksBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach BarBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Overview of the hotelBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Beach Area Dinner VenueBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Evening EntertainmentsBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Picnic at the Coral GardenBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Coral GardenBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - The Sun DeckBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Floating Game HouseBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - WatersportsBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Yatch DolphinaBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Swimming PoolBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - KayakBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Love Tree PlantingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - DivingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Diving EquipmentBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Diving at Pescador IslandBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Dolphin WatchingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Spinner DolphinsBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Whale Shark WatchingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Kawasan Bamboo RaftingBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Kawasan Waterfalls TourBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Kawasan WaterfallsBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Hotel InteriorBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - SurroundingsBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - ViewBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBadian Island Resort & Spa Cebu - Sports and Activities


AS-AGWEB-3A04