Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Badian Island Wellness Resort

Badian Island, Badian, Badian, Philippines 6301

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
195 reviews

136 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (195)
Sort by:
Julie B. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
Nice hotel, but very isolated

Quiet, snorkling and relaxing
6
The hotel is nice but on a small island, so there is no much to do. Besides all the extras are very expensive compare to the standard prices in the Philippines (excursions, food, massage...). Then the staff is very helpful and friendly and they do their best to create a real atmosphere in the resort.
Report this review
Danee S. Families with older children Philippines, December 26, 2013
It was fun and great bonding time with the kids.

scenery, tropical view and accomodating staff
6.3
We had great time with the kids and spent our Christmas just us. Kids enjoy collecting starfish (but we let it go). We had a great fun on the glass boat enjoying watching the coral reef and the fish around. Overall the resort was not that bad. I wish that the management should look at the food price considering that the place is too far from the city and guest has no alternative choice but to dine in the resort (don't let your guest to think the hotel is taking the advantage). The food prices are too excessive even more expensive than the 5 star hotels I stayed. Food variety is too limited and not much local food being introduced where many guesses would love to try.
Report this review
Jean-Baptiste C. Couples France, December 8, 2013
Fantastic Place with top notch service

Service, scenery, large room
8.7
A truly beautiful place maintained with great care. Staff are very nice and attentive, the overall service is perfect. This comes at a price however, and most activities are not cheap at all.
Report this review
Lorene N. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2013
luxurious

the beach, the coral wall and the staff
8
Despite being forewarned about how expensive it was, the meal portions were large and therefore easily shared. Diving is expensive but snorkeling is free and you dont have to go far to observe soft coral.The free ride to the coral wall was priceless as the private beach is quiet, managed by the very able Rudy and best of all, has hardly any pesky souvenir vendors.
Report this review
Malcolm T. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
Disappointing, not what i expected.

Polite Staff, pool and lounge area
5
To be honest, this resort and spa is not 5 stars rating, its old and requires a lot of maintenance. For the price, very expensive. Even the Spa packages are very highly priced. Even the bedding was uncomfortable, supplied with just a plain cover sheet no quilt. The beach is man made and my perception kind of disappointing with the experience. The staff were very polite and courteous. The resort was empty and only had a few quests.
Report this review
Eufemio M. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2013
very expensive holiday

white sand beach, snorkeling and very quiet
6
It was quite boring to stay for 14 long days doing the same routine everyday mostly eating and drinking and stayed in the sun.There is no gym facilities and other amenities to keep the guest do something to let them enjoy the time spent in the island that needs speed boat to get in and get out of the resort.Money wise we cannot recommend it to our friends it is very expensive. Staff are very friendly, helpful and attentive to our needs during our stay.Food was great and the service.
Report this review
Peter P. Couples Australia, September 6, 2013
Absolutely fantastic place to wind down

Food, , service and stafff
9.7
Absolutely fantastic. We will definitely be going again because the hotel, staff and the surrounds are just fantastic. Ocean right at the front door A very relaxing and friendly atmosphere.
Report this review
Yeeun J. Families with young children Pitcairn Islands, September 5, 2013
a warm village

friendly staff and guest care , romantic surroundings, quite and relaxing place, great room
10
We stayed 2 nights at family suite in badian resort. We arrived in the Island in the evening even thou it was a 2hours long adventurous journey we forgot our tiresome after the resort,s warm greeting and the impressive fantastic room. The resort has wonderful beach, mountian views,beach views which make you relaxed and forget all the worries. Just being there and close your eyes you will feel like you are in a paradise! One of the unforgettalbe memories Badian gave us is their guest care and services. Our baby was so sick during the stay. And they took us a hospital several times with a kind great assistant. They did everything for the baby to be cured and back in good condition from the begging and the last our departure at the airport. Thanks to her our baby is now great. and playing well again. We will never forget their kindness and good dinings with beatiful rooms and facilities surrounded by nature. I would visit and stay there again!
Report this review
Rachel R. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2013
Great weekend!

Location, Staff, Room
9.3
The resort is really private. If you want to RnR, you should stay here. As if we were the owners of the island. The staff is very good, very helpful and friendly. The room is huge! It can accommodate up to 8 people but the hotel only allows up to 4. Downside of it is that there's no water heater. It was very cold when showering. You have to pay to swim in the Waterfalls Pool and most services are very expensive.
Report this review
Colmar V. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 23, 2013
it was great, great for a romantic couple though.

the locals, happy hour, the island
7.3
it was great, but a little to expensive for what it is.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 136 reviews Next page
Badian Island Wellness Resort BadianBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - SunsetBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Refreshing Welcome DrinksBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa BadehausBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Health & Beauty DrinksBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Beach Area Dinner VenueBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Coral GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Diving EquipmentBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Kawasan Bamboo RaftingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Silvester in a ParadiseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - RainbowBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Beach CanopyBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - HammockBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - KayakingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa VillageBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Junior SuiteBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Thalasso Waterfalls and PoolsBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Dinner at the Pool SideBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Resort ViewBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - HammockBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Reception at Night timeBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Dinner at the Beach BarBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Pool VillaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - LobbyBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Beach at DaytimeBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Beach at Night timeBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Sun deckBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa PavilionBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Banca BarBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - InteriorBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Floating Game HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Buffet in Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Beach at the Coral GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Badian SuiteBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Seaweed MassageBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa PavilionBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Yoga at the BeachBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Spa MassageBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - BeachBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Coral GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Beach AreaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - SunsetBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - whale Shark watchingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Organic GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Coral GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - BeachBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Love Tree PlantingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Foot SpaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - SushiBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Floating Game HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Kawasan FallsBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - DinnerBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Front OfficeBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Organic GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Thalasso PoolBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Fire DancingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Fire DancingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - SundeckBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Pool VillaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Organic GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - PoolBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Swimming AreaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - PoolBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Fire DancingBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - EntertainmentBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Swimming AreaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Floating Game HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Thalasso PoolBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Organic GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - BeachBadian Island Wellness Resort Badian - Organic Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05