Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Badian Island Wellness Resort

Badian Island, Badian Island, Cebu, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Sunset Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Refreshing Welcome Drinks Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa Badehaus Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Health & Beauty Drinks Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach Area Dinner Venue Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Coral Garden Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Diving Equipment Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Kawasan Bamboo Rafting Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Silvester in a Paradise Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Rainbow Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach Canopy Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Hammock Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Dolphine Watching Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Kayaking Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa Village
Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Junior Suite Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa House Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and Pools Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Dinner at the Pool Side Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Resort View Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Hammock Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Lovers Footprint Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Reception at Night time Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Dinner at the Beach Bar Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Pool Villa Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Lobby Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach at Daytime
Area: Badian Island Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 187 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Jean-Baptiste C. Couples France, December 8, 2013
Fantastic Place with top notch service

Service, scenery, large room
8.7
A truly beautiful place maintained with great care. Staff are very nice and attentive, the overall service is perfect. This comes at a price however, and most activities are not cheap at all.
Lorene N. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2013
luxurious

the beach, the coral wall and the staff
8
Despite being forewarned about how expensive it was, the meal portions were large and therefore easily shared. Diving is expensive but snorkeling is free and you dont have to go far to observe soft coral.The free ride to the coral wall was priceless as the private beach is quiet, managed by the very able Rudy and best of all, has hardly any pesky souvenir vendors.
Malcolm T. Couples United Kingdom, November 11, 2013
Disappointing, not what i expected.

Polite Staff, pool and lounge area
5
To be honest, this resort and spa is not 5 stars rating, its old and requires a lot of maintenance. For the price, very expensive. Even the Spa packages are very highly priced. Even the bedding was uncomfortable, supplied with just a plain cover sheet no quilt. The beach is man made and my perception kind of disappointing with the experience. The staff were very polite and courteous. The resort was empty and only had a few quests.
Eufemio M. Couples Philippines, October 5, 2013
very expensive holiday

white sand beach, snorkeling and very quiet
6
It was quite boring to stay for 14 long days doing the same routine everyday mostly eating and drinking and stayed in the sun.There is no gym facilities and other amenities to keep the guest do something to let them enjoy the time spent in the island that needs speed boat to get in and get out of the resort.Money wise we cannot recommend it to our friends it is very expensive. Staff are very friendly, helpful and attentive to our needs during our stay.Food was great and the service.
Peter P. Couples Australia, September 6, 2013
Absolutely fantastic place to wind down

Food, , service and stafff
9.7
Absolutely fantastic. We will definitely be going again because the hotel, staff and the surrounds are just fantastic. Ocean right at the front door A very relaxing and friendly atmosphere.
Yeeun J. Families with young children Pitcairn Islands, September 5, 2013
a warm village

friendly staff and guest care , romantic surroundings, quite and relaxing place, great room
10
We stayed 2 nights at family suite in badian resort. We arrived in the Island in the evening even thou it was a 2hours long adventurous journey we forgot our tiresome after the resort,s warm greeting and the impressive fantastic room. The resort has wonderful beach, mountian views,beach views which make you relaxed and forget all the worries. Just being there and close your eyes you will feel like you are in a paradise! One of the unforgettalbe memories Badian gave us is their guest care and services. Our baby was so sick during the stay. And they took us a hospital several times with a kind great assistant. They did everything for the baby to be cured and back in good condition from the begging and the last our departure at the airport. Thanks to her our baby is now great. and playing well again. We will never forget their kindness and good dinings with beatiful rooms and facilities surrounded by nature. I would visit and stay there again!
Rachel R. Groups Philippines, August 25, 2013
Great weekend!

Location, Staff, Room
9.3
The resort is really private. If you want to RnR, you should stay here. As if we were the owners of the island. The staff is very good, very helpful and friendly. The room is huge! It can accommodate up to 8 people but the hotel only allows up to 4. Downside of it is that there's no water heater. It was very cold when showering. You have to pay to swim in the Waterfalls Pool and most services are very expensive.
Colmar V. Solo travelers Switzerland, August 23, 2013
it was great, great for a romantic couple though.

the locals, happy hour, the island
7.3
it was great, but a little to expensive for what it is.
Geoffrey M. Couples United Kingdom, August 22, 2013
Beautiful resort, expensive food and extras

Beautiful beaches and pool, large rooms, attentive staff
8
This is a quiet and peaceful resort except in the evenings when there is always entertainment which you may or may not want. We were upgraded on arrival from the Family to the Badian Suite, which was very large with a big balcony overlooking the ocean, though the view is considerably obscured by foliage outside the room which needs attention. Everything in the room is luxurious, although the room safe failed on three occasions and the phone also went dead. There is no TV though this does not matter to us. The pool and beach are beautiful. We got a big discount through Agoda compared with booking direct. As we were also upgraded to a much more expensive room, we had a very good deal indeed. There are no good restaurants nearby so you are obliged to eat at the hotel most of the time. the food is very expensive and not always good value, for example when there is no buffet breakfast. All extras, like spa, excursions, hire of kayak, room service are also expensive. Wifi however is included. Alegre resort in Sogod is nearer to Cebu, the food is better value and the evenings are quieter. There is no entertainment. Both are beautiful and excellent resorts.
Geoffrey M. Couples United Kingdom, August 21, 2013
Excellent resort

Staff performance, relaxing paradise beach, excellent rooms
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at this resort and decided to book a further night through Agoda. We again were given an upgrade from Family to Badian Suite. On buffet night the food was of excellent quality and another night we had fresh fish which was also very good if expensive. A nice touch is that the hotel changes the venue for dinner each night from the restaurant, to the poolside or the beach. The breakfast is quite good value when there is a buffet, but far too expensive when set meals are on offer. My girlfriend would not go on the excursions because she felt they were too expensive. A very nice resort, a real paradise

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Badian Island Wellness Resort CebuBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - SunsetBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Refreshing Welcome DrinksBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Thalasso WaterfallsBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa BadehausBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Health & Beauty DrinksBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach Area Dinner VenueBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Coral GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Diving EquipmentBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Kawasan Bamboo RaftingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Silvester in a ParadiseBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - RainbowBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach CanopyBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - HammockBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Dolphine WatchingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - KayakingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa VillageBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Junior SuiteBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and PoolsBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Dinner at the Pool SideBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Resort ViewBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - HammockBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Lovers FootprintBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Reception at Night timeBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Dinner at the Beach BarBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Pool VillaBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - LobbyBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach at DaytimeBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach at Night timeBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Sun deckBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Love Tree PlantingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Traditional Goodbye SerenadeBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa PavilionBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Banca BarBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - InteriorBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Floating Game HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Buffet in Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach at the Coral GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Badian SuiteBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Seaweed MassageBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa PavilionBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and PoolsBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Massage with CocoBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Yoga at the Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07