Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Badian Island Wellness Resort

Badian Island, Badian Island, Cebu, Philippines 6301 (Show on map)

Book now!

Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Sunset Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Refreshing Welcome Drinks Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa House Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Health & Beauty Drinks Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach Area Dinner Venue Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Coral Garden Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Diving Equipment Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Kawasan Bamboo Rafting Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - View Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Recreational Facilities Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Sports and Activities Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa Village Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Junior Suite
Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa House Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and Pools Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Dinner at the Pool Side Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Resort View Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach Facing the Mountain Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Lovers Footprint Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Reception at Night time Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Dinner at the Beach Bar Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Pool Villa Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Reception Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach at Daytime Badian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach at Night time
Area: Badian Island Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
187 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Glenn C. Couples Australia, August 11, 2013
so far more expensive than shang hotels

welcome and good bye ceremony and friendly staff
6.3
it was the most expensive resort for what it was. a plate of pasta 700pesos, plate of fresh spring roll 250 pesos,a set breakfast 1,800 pesos, instant iced coffee 180.furnitures are old and outdated. aircon rusted.temperature set at 24degrees no more no less no choice. only thin blanket on bed that consisted of two thin mattresses that moved when you moved. an hours massage was 1500, couples 2800.hard to pay that when i get mine for 250 an hour in manila. all activities like boating, were 5000 and above. no tv in the room so not much to do. beach wasnt as blue and clear as thought from the brochures or website. boracay was much nicer for way cheaper price. sure its isolated but if you dont want to pay 5000pesos for a private car from the airport you will end up in a bus/van/tricycle for 3 or more hours. it was hellish to get to because we opted to commute not thinking it would be so far and uncomfortable. better get a helicopter instead if you have the cash. we just wanted time to go by and go back to the city where we didnt have to shell out exorbitant amounts just for basics. have experienced it,the good and bad, will definitely not come back. maybe thats why its so expensive. get the most out of customers in as little time as possible seems to be the theme here.
Mark B. Couples Canada, August 9, 2013
Island paradise, great place for total relaxation

Beautiful rooms, great staff, attention to detail
8.7
Graeme C. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2013
Fantastic location with scuba diving and romance

Scuba diving locations that are close, fine dining, peaceful and romance.
9.3
Fantastic it was everything I imagined it to be. Friendly staff and beautiful surroundings.
Ivy C. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 6, 2013
Friendly staff. Beach is very small.

Very friendly staff. Nice ocean view.
7
Overall a pleasant experience, very helpful and friendly staff everywhere. Food is nice, but there is only one restaurant. Facilities in the resort are quite old and not well maintained (e.g. broken ping pong table, dirty billiard table, aircon not working properly). Beach is very small. The Whale Shark excursion is the highlight of the trip, it's a must-go!
Olga G. Couples Spain, August 5, 2013
It was a very romantic place, staff is wonderful

Room, staff, location
8.3
It was very good, the room is very large a bit outdated it could take some refurbishment, but the decoration is good in traditional Pilipino style. The hotel surroundings and location are beautiful although the beach is not very nice. There is a boat that takes you to a coral reef for free and this is great. Great place for divers and romance but not for beach. The prices are very high so bring your drinks and snacks. Excursion prices 10 times more expensive. Going to whale shark cost 9000pesos. When you go by yourself or take a bus it will cost you 1500
Beverly A. Couples Philippines, August 2, 2013
My stay was worthwhile.

Delicious food (fresh), friendly personnels, nice environment which is free from the city life.
8
We came from a very long travel. When we arrived, we were served with welcome drinks and greeted by the cute attendants. We were transported to the island, which is like a paradise! I never thought a place like this existed. The room was spacious, personnels were sensitive to our needs, and dont expect for a banana boat ride or jetski. I will visit again.
Cristine B. Families with young children United States of America, July 27, 2013
Relaxing

Nice pool, friendly, nice beach
6.7
Very expensive. It was raining when i was there so i did not get to enjoy everthing. Very friendly staff.
Ana K. Solo travelers Mexico, July 23, 2013
Tranquila y relajada

The food, whale shark watching and spa
8
The staff is extremly freidnly and they would do anything to make your stay comfortable! The spa was also very nice, altough it is unconveniently located, if you want to go to cebu or anywhere else for that matters, but if you plan to spend a few days relaxing and not going out too much, this is a great place to go!
Vera L. Couples Russia, July 21, 2013
Extra-privacy but extra-expensive

Great privacy and amazing views
8
The good thing about hotel is its location offering you, indeed, greatest privacy. Surroundings are nice and everything is clean. Our room has been upgraded to junior suite with a nice balcony and garden view. The room was really large and nice, though very simplistic. Some of the hotel staff were really nice, especially young men who were discrete and helpful, while old ladies reminded sharks attacking your wallet frantically trying to sell you tours and spa. However, many customers seemed to enjoy this over-protective and the most attentive attitude, but this is the matter of taste as we wanted some privacy. The disappointing thing is that the hotel is beyond expensive with no alternative due to its location far from any shops. At the same time we could not say that at least the level of services justified the prices, as staff was more importunate than sincerely friendly, which sometimes ruined the privacy. Cebu city hotels offer same activities (like whale shark watching) five or six times (!!) cheaper. Another disappointing thing is food boards (packages like breakfast/dinner etc) that the hotel offers - once you choose this option you cannot order anything from the menu and the choice would be extremely limited. We decided to enjoy a la carte option and our daily expenses were 7 times less than if we had chosen the full board!! According to rumours, under "full board" scheme, which includes local drinks, the hotel charges for water as "it is imported". We were also not much impressed by offered cuisine which is very simple and, as far as we could judge from our experience, does not offer genuine Filipina specialties. Again, people say that many families have to reduce their stay, even where the room is pre-paid, as living expenses are beyong reasonable. At the same time, there are no small pleasant complimentary things that the hotel offered to compensate for the prices. Activities and spa are also extra-expensive. The unpleasant thing is that we had an a
Liew C. Couples Malaysia, July 14, 2013
Very nice and friendly staffs.

Relaxing, privacy and friendly staff.
6.7
Don't know what to say about this resort but would like to let you know that the resort was fine but price was way expensive which we never expected! Food price was fine for me but for any activities it will cost you alot! Anyway, the staff was amazing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Badian Island Wellness Resort CebuBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - SunsetBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Refreshing Welcome DrinksBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Thalasso WaterfallsBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Health & Beauty DrinksBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach Area Dinner VenueBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Coral GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Diving EquipmentBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Kawasan Bamboo RaftingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - ViewBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - BeachBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Recreational FacilitiesBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Sports and ActivitiesBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa VillageBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Junior SuiteBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and PoolsBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Dinner at the Pool SideBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Resort ViewBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach Facing the MountainBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Lovers FootprintBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Reception at Night timeBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Dinner at the Beach BarBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Pool VillaBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - ReceptionBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach at DaytimeBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach at Night timeBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Sun deckBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Love Tree PlantingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Traditional Goodbye SerenadeBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa PavilionBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Banca BarBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - ReceptionBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Floating Game HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Buffet in Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Scuba DivingBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Beach at the Coral GardenBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Badian SuiteBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Seaweed MassageBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa PavilionBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Breakfast at Panorama RestaurantBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - YogaBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Thalasso Waterfalls and PoolsBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Spa HouseBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Massage with CocoBadian Island Wellness Resort Cebu - Yoga at the Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A08